We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

And that is a good and bad thing. #1 perhaps as a method to soundproof the room a 2nd window was added, which does lower the noise, but full window replacements with newer double pane windows would have been more effective. #2 Other telltale signs are the plumbing and bathroom setup, not terrible but aged for sure. Elevator in odd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ9000
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Always a great stay, easy to find ,nice pool and hot tub, next to Apple bees. We have been staying at Sleep-Inn for the last three years. Staff are always great and helpful to us from check in to, breakfast to, check-out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z249XLjerryc
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Exceeded our expectations with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff along with the cleanliness of the facilities. The breakfast was the best we've found, fully stocked and steaming hot right up to closing time, which was great for us sleepy heads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Rene B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectations! This is what we strive for every day. Our breakfast staff will be thrilled to know that you found them so helpful and generous! They work hard to keep the breakfast fully stocked with Fresh Food! Sleeping in and leaving with a full belly are just some of...

Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

I'd like to take this time to give Max and extra extra good rating because she was the greatest risk of a person at the reception desk and she moved me into a different room just to accommodate my needs I couldn't ask for a more nice and awesome employee Thanks Max for all that you do to make everyone's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry m
California
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This hotel follows a philosophy of CHEAP. Wall and trim colors are various shades of drab brown, the carpet in the rooms is cheap industrial grade, bath towels are small and thin, and the furniture is tacky. Paint is peeling off of door frames here and there (brown paint of course). Pictures on the walls are awful. If the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boogie384
Chantele B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We always need to hear feedback from the guest’s perspective. Your comments on our performance were much appreciated and shall be passed on to the staff members. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We did undergo an EXTENSIVE remodel a year ago; following the exact guidelines provided to us by Choice...

Virginia
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This hotel is pretty much what one would expect from a Sleep Inn. The room was adequate, and clean. The breakfast was okay. The location was convenient. We certainly wouldn't drive all the way to Roseburg simply to stay at this hotel -- but we wouldn't mind staying there again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Virginians
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed September 26, 2016

A very nice stay at a hotel where they really care about the traveler's comfort, the facility was well kept and the people friendly. The room was a nice size, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Overall the best stay I had on the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97George
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We arrived about 7pm and it was a bit dark and we were tired after a fun day with driving of about 10 hours. We wanted a clean, quiet, A/C room with a comfortable bed with more than one pillow per person. We were greeted by a smiling person who was concluding the reception of another person. The young lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed August 30, 2016

My husband, dog, and I recently stayed here on our way through Roseburg. This hotel was very nice (and clean). Due to its location, we were very worried about the noise level. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that it was very quiet. We did not hear the traffic at all from the interstate during the night. We loved that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to California. Wish we could have stayed longer. Rooms were clean and updated. The shower was big. The actual room was not very big, but perfect for us. Breakfast was good, too. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.1 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.1 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
127 reviews
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best VALUE in the Roseburg Area! CLEANEST Rooms. Heated INDOOR Pool & Hot Tub. Included for each guest at the Sleep Inn & Suites is a Deluxe Hot Breakfast. We offer FRESH Eggs, Hot Sausage, Warm Biscuits & Gravy, Belgium Waffles, Country Potatoes, and other Breakfast Essentials. We are located just off of I-5 at exit 127. Less than 10 Miles from Wildlife Sarafi, an award winning, globally known wildlife park nestled right here in southern Oregon (Winston, OR). Also, stop by Crater Lake National Park, home of the deepest lake in the country. The beautiful Umpqua River, which runs only through Douglas County, is just minutes away. Whether you are looking for an adventurous white water rafting exertion, a serene waterfall hike, a fruitful fishing trip, or a peaceful picnic, the Umpqua River is something you shouldn't miss! We are just minutes away from countless local Southern Oregon vineyards and wineries, including, but not limited to: Reustle Prayer Rock, Henry Estate, and Melrose Vineyards. We pride ourselves in our guests complete satisfaction, every day. Each guest room offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen television, DirecTv(R), and HBO(R). We also have other amenities such as Fitness Center, Business Center, and Guest Laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel with dedicated pet rooms. affordable luxury and the cleanest hotel rooms you've ever stayed in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2855 N.W. Edenbower Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97471 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Price Range: $92 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper, ask to sleep on the non-road side as this facility abuts the I-5.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryD678, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Select another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Boogie384, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Worth the stay. Rooms are quiet, well appointed, with clean comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles N3323JMtoml, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the interstate if possible”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyW148, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed one night. Recommend a room on the opposite end of the staircase so you don't hear the entry door clicking all night.”
 of 5 bubbles lorihQ5671AU, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question