We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well trained staff at desk, housekeepers, and breakfast servers. Excellent stay. Comfortable bed. Outside traffic wasn't heard at all. Easy to find, near restaurants and shopping. Would stay there again if I were attending the Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show. What a great time there! Many guests stayed at the Best Western in Redmond. Good to compare travel and quilt show... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 917aliceh
Eugene, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed here quiet a few times and have watched the property improve with each stay. They now have a elevator so no more taking the stairs. Property is a nice one, quick access to gas, restaurants and grocery store. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is decent with enough choces for everybody. It's our go to place when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kem T
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We will certainly look into the issue with the AC you mentioned and have that repaired right away. We appreciate you pointing out the improvements we've made. In addition to the elevator, we've recently added a new and larger fitness center, we've installed new wallpaper and artwork in... More 

Greenfield IN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Was ok. Beds seemed older. Was clean. The breakfast was really good. They seemed to care about keeping it stocked well. Had eggs with bacon and potatoes. Lot of fruit and nuts with fresh fruit. Was a little high prices for what we got but it wasn't bad.

Helpful?
Thank Trena1062
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. These reviews really help other guests to make an informed decision on where to stay, and people appreciate an honest opinion. For our part, we're committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Lakeview, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place!!!! I frequent this Best Western because I am never disappointed in the quality of service and room. I highly recommend this motel. Great location!!!!! Friendly and helpful staff. Awesome breakfast with a wide variety of choices. A nice choice of activities close by. Close to resteraunts, movie theater, banks,and grocery stores.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review! We're so pleased that you always enjoy your time with us, and we appreciate you mentioning some of the great things that set us apart, like the quality of our rooms, our staff, our breakfast and our convenient location. More 

Sedro Woolley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the stay at this Best Western in Redmond. Hotel prices were a little cheaper than the hotels in Bend which is only 15 minutes away. There are some nice walking areas in town and the hotel staff was very helpful in showing where they are on a map. One word of advice is that the second Saturday in July... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thomast590
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share about the recent stay you had at our hotel. We are so glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you pointing out to others who may read your review some of the benefits of staying with us, like the rates and convenience of our location. Hope to see... More 

klamath falls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the hotels/motels in Redmond were booked. In the area was a rodeo, and several graduation ceremonies. That could be bad news for travelers as staff get "slammed" maximum capacity. Not to fear, Best Western, Rama Inn is here ! All was well, and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. If Gina is there to keep the breakfast items stocked she'll... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

We sure appreciate the high praise, and are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our morning breakfast. Thank you so much for the wonderful recommendation! More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad but not good either. Room was nice size for price. Housekeeping needs some attention. The carpet in the hallways were dirty the 5 days we were there. New carpet but they need to be vacuumed daily. The breakfast needs more attention. They would run out of different items all the time and you would need to ask to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caribbean5
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

We take a lot of pride in our customer service and our hotel, so it's disappointing when we discover we’ve come up short. We do use these reviews, however, to make improvements where needed, and that’s what we’ll do here. I would like to clarify a couple of things mentioned here, if I may. Our breakfast actually ends at 9:30am,... More 

Portland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, and the staff was great!! From checking in for 5 rooms to check out everything was smooth. Meal area was nice, stocked and fresh. It was nice to have microwave and fridge in all our rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful review and are happy to hear that you and your group were able to enjoyed the hotel, the staff, and the amenities of our property. We always strive to provide the best stay for our guests and we are happy to hear that you had this same experience. More 

Yelm, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The pool was very warm, which is the way we like it. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rocio checked us in and was very helpful and sweet. We would recommend this hotel on the customer service alone.

Helpful?
Thank rnmharding
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'm happy to hear that our staff made such a positive impression on you. Please come back and see us again! More 

Iron River, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and courteous place to stay. Room was perfect size with the right amenities. The complimentary breakfast was with good size variety and tasted good. The staff was courteous and willing to assist with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami K
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear how pleased you were with your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time travel brings you through the Redmond area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
17.6 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range: $119 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay