We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Eagle Crest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

The room was nice and very clean. The young man working the evening shift at the front desk had excellent customer service skills. Cafe closes too early given the limited restaurants near the lodge. The cafe staff should know where the vending machine is located and how to direct guests. The vending machine signs need to be removed. I spent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teri M
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for the trip advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you found the guest room accommodations to be nice and that our Front Desk staff member provided excellent customer service. Aerie Café is open until 8:30pm seven days per week which has met the needs of the vast majority of our guests. Snacks, drinks and other pre-made... More 

Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

We chose this resort because online it sounds like an amazing resort with easily accessible amenities and lots to do on the property. That is sort of true, but not the way you may think of a resort. At the Lodge there is a small outdoor pool and hot tub. That's is for activities onsite at the hotel. However, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 677Erin
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We apologize that you encountered some noise, working condition and housekeeping issues in your guestroom. We appreciate the feedback and will take the necessary action to correct these items going forward. While the king suites are large with a well supplied kitchenette there is not a stove/full kitchen. The Resort has vacation rental home... More 

Newberg, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The condo we stayed at was nice, we liked having the 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and full kitchen. The couch downstairs was very uncomfortable to sit on, the master bed was also uncomfortable, the master bathroom had some water damage in the floor (the flooring was bubbled) and the shower door did not close all the way which made it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jr3cpowell
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review on your visit to Eagle Crest Resort. Glad to learn that you felt the vacation rental home you stayed in was nice and that the floor plan worked well for you. Thanks for the feedback on bed and furniture comfort as well as the maintenance issues you encountered.... More 

Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a convention but wasn't really impressed. Nicely remodeled properties but nothing great. Food was ok. I can't say it was bad but nothing stuck out as good. I didn't golf though. One day I saw them pumping water out of a 3rd floor room- no idea what was going on there.

Helpful?
Thank Debi H
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review and for visiting Eagle Crest Resort for a convention event. Thanks for your feedback on our remodeled Lodge and your other observations. We wish we could have made a more favorable impression on you and hope you will return for a more leisure oriented visit in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager More 

Napa, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We don't play golf which we suspect is probably the best feature of this resort. The unit we shared with friends definitely was stuck in a time warp. The look and feel were tired and badly in need of updating. We did observe families enjoying the amenities, but for just a couple getaway, this resort did not live up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank napanapa_3
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review and your observations of the Resort. Sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and that you felt the décor in the vacation rental home was unsatisfactory. In addition to golf, Eagle Crest has numerous other activities and features; we regret that you did not take advantage of these options.... More 

Shelton, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Excellent resort. We played golf 3 times , the courses were in great shape. The office people were very helpful in helping us with directions. The starters were all very friendly, especially John. Thanks to you all, Russ

Helpful?
Thank JadeLaz
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for the trip advisor review. Glad to learn that you enjoyed your golf experience and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We’ll be sure to pass along your positive comments to John. Hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager More 

Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I was in town for business and did not use any of the amenities so my Average review is just for what I saw and utilized. I booked in advance and asked upon check in if my room was on the top floor to which I was told no because they were booked. So I suppose nobody reads the requests... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. Sorry to learn that your experience was only average and that you were not able to take advantage of the many activities available at Eagle Crest Resort. Thanks for the feedback on the accommodations and your experience in Aerie Café. Hope despite the disturbance from others that you encountered you will return for both... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Overall good but guest services was unresponsive to request for extra outdoor chairs for a 3-bdrm unit (RV27) that had only 4 deck chairs. They said this was the std. Also, outside chairs were dilapidated, bleached out with broken straps. Need to update outdoor furniture and need more chairs.

Helpful?
Thank cd262015
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback on your recent visit to Eagle Crest Resort. We were pleased to learn that overall you had a good experience. We will be sure to address your concerns related to the service provided by the guest service staff as well as the condition of the outdoor furniture. Thanks again for your review. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General... More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

The golf courses were in excellent shape and we enjoyed playing them. Lodge Location: We liked this location because we did not have to go through the maze of streets. The suggestion was made by an courtesy attendant that we take this route (the main highway to several well described turns) to make it easier to find the house. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank gwblanco
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. We appreciate the positive comments on our golf courses, landscaping and housekeeping services. We were however sorry to learn that you experienced issues with the air conditioning system and the carbon monoxide alert device in the rental home. While these issues are... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

After all the years living in Oregon and hearing about this property, we booked two nights and were very disappointed. Our room looked at the parking lot. Which is ok because we booked late and that was what was available. No Bathtub, the couch in the family room looked like it had not been cleaned and we had to throw... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmac1824
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations and that you encountered some housekeeping and service inconsistencies. While a significant number of our guestrooms have outstanding golf course views our property like all hotels have some rooms where the view is less spectacular. Despite your concerns from this most recent stay we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
13.9 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
17.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Rd, Redmond, OR 97756-9293 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range: $148 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay