We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Union Creek Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prospect
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Union Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Cumbria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in Cabin 6 which was much nicer than we had expected. Huge double bed you had to step up to as well as kitchenette and private bathroom with a huge shower although the water pressure meant it was more of a trickle than a shower. It was a dull day when we stayed and it was lovely to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoCumbria
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort location is amazing. We booked for four people. The double bed is a bit tight and the other bed was a trundle. Not ideal for four people but the cabin is very cute. The price is right and you can't beat the location. The creek running through the resort is beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn L
Big Spring, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the perfect place to stay after a visit to Crater Lake. The cabins are rustic as they were built in the 1920s but they are clean and comfy. The location is beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful. Having the cafe and general store at the property was very convenient. One of the staff recommended a short hike... More 

Helpful?
Thank hilokya
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. This time of year is so beautiful in Union Creek. We hope you can get back here again soon. We'll point out to you more of the beauty that's around here. Thank you again! - Kent and Sandy Watson, Union Creek Resort owners More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in cabin 12 which was very roomy. 3 bedrooms, 2 table and chairs and 2 picnic tables. Not a luxurious cabin, but very comfy. You go here for nature, to hike, fish, and spend time with loved ones. Ate at the chuck wagon, delicious brisket, and had huckleberry pie at the cafe. Handy location to Crater Lake. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank iowaga
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a relaxing vacation here. With the huckleberries in season, you picked the right time to come! It's the most popular pie at Beckie's. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again the next time you leave Iowa and head this way. - Kent and Sandy Watson, Union Creek Resort owners More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We expected rustic accommodations at Union Creek based on the website description, so no problem with the "camping like" atmosphere of the facility. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful to the degree that they could influence. What we didn't expect, however, was that our cabin needed general updating. Examples include broken leg on coffee table, thread bare cover... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twila K
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Twila, Thank you for your feedback on the attention needed for the cabin. We'll take care of the issues immediately. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings while you were here and were able to enjoy some pie at Beckie's while the huckleberries are in season. - Kent and Sandy Watson, Union Creek Resort owners More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the perfect place to stay right outside of Crate Lake National Park. We flew into Medford and drove to stay at Union Creek. We had breakfast the next morning at the place across the street called Becky's and it was perfect! We were able to easily get to the National Park in the early morning for hiking. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie K
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Julie! It sounds like you had a great time! The Lodge rooms are unique with the European-style shared bathrooms. Thank you for your terrific review! We hope you come back and stay with us again. - Kent and Sandy Watson, Union Creek Resort owners More 

Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convienient spot close to Crater Lake. The cabins offer basic comfort, and are quite clean. Having Becky's Cafe directly across the road was very convienient for both a relaxing dinner and a good start for a day in the park.

Helpful?
Thank Erik L
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hello Eric! Thank you for staying with us and writing a very nice review. We hope you had some huckleberry pie at Beckie's now that they are in season. - Kent and Sandy Watson, Union Creek Resort owners More 

UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Union creek resort was everything I was hoping it would be and more ever since I stumbled across their website when looking for accommodation near crater lake. We only stayed for one night in cabin 19, but could have happily stayed longer. Accommodation was exactly as described, rustic & comfortable. They are cabins in the woods, so if you are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank backpackthew0rld
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. This is a beautiful area and we'd love to have you back. - Kent and Sandy Watson, Union Creek Resort owners More 

Paris, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a large cabin, and it was not good. There was no WiFi at all, no tv, nothing. There was also construction going on outside ! Dust and open holes all over the place. The whole place is dated, smelly and ugly, and the furnishings are awful. We only stayed here because the place on crater lake was... More 

Helpful?
Thank romychaney
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

We’re very sorry that Union Creek Resort didn't meet your expectations. We state it on our website that "Wi-Fi is available; however, it is not always reliable or readily available due to circumstances beyond our control. We are limited because of our remote location, potential for inclement weather (rain, snow, wind, etc.), bandwidth capabilities, and number of satellite dishes we... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this property since it was close to Crater Lake. We stayed in a 2 bed room cabin built in the 1930's. There was a lot of history in the Resort. The room were clean and spacious. However, our cabin (#22) was in need of updating.

Helpful?
1 Thank Donmy W
Ferrell25, Owner at Union Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Union Creek Resort. You are right, there is plenty of history in all our buildings and cabins throughout the Resort. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy the food at Beckie's and had a piece of our world famous pies. We hope to see you again on your next visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (248)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect
15.4 mi away
Crater Lake Lodge
Crater Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crater Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
#2 of 2 in Chemult
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Suttle Lake
The Lodge at Suttle Lake
#4 of 4 in Sisters
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It’s a resort that hearkens back to a simpler era. We call it rustic comfort; similar to what you would find in the 1920s when it was first built, but now with modern conveniences and charm. You won’t find golf courses, spa services, or salons. But you will find a well-appointed, authentic lodge set amongst towering Douglas Firs in the Rogue River National Forest. It’s an ideal location to experience Oregon’s great outdoors in a simple, yet comfortably updated resort.All around is the smell of pine needles and the sounds of birds and rushing creek waters. The stunning natural setting includes distinctive Union Creek and the Wild & Scenic Rogue River, hiking trails amongst spectacular 700-year-old Douglas Firs in old growth forests, and nearby Crater Lake National Park – truly a must-see destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Union Creek Resort

Address: 56484 Ore. 62, Prospect, OR 97536
Location: United States > Oregon > Prospect
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Union Creek Hotel Prospect
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing