We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jupiter Hotel

2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (162)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (6)

About

#77 of 149 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Jupiter Hotel, a mid-century, renovated motor inn-turned-boutique hotel in the heart of Portland, minutes away from Downtown Portland, the Oregon Convention Center, the Pearl District and the Rose Garden Arena. A refreshingly affordable minimalist hotel for creative business nomads and urban explorers, the Jupiter Hotel offers 81 guestrooms, over 4,000 square feet of unique meeting and event space, an airy bamboo courtyard and outdoor fireplace seating for guests. Jupiter Hotel amenities include complimentary wireless internet, locally-roasted Water Avenue organic coffee every morning in the lobby, bikes for rent and Natura eco-friendly bath amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
614Reviews
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 145
  • 203
  • 122
  • 71
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is our 10th year to do our annual Portland trip. I selected this hotel because it was recommended by my son who moved from Colorado Springs to Portland several years ago to go to college. The hotel was amazing. And the service is the best! We had our dog, Sophie, and everyone fell in love with her! The bed, the decor, and service were all top rate!
Read more
Response from AliJupiterHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jupiter Hotel
Responded today
Linda! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fabulous review! It's practically a prerequisite for people who work here to be dog lovers. We are definitely a dog friendly hotel! We are pleased to hear that we lived up to our standards of quality customer service and hope to see you and Sophie again soon!
Read more
The room was extremely small, and didn’t even have a mini refrigerator. The mural on the wall was a little tattered, and needed some updating. The vibe of the area was fun, and we like the bar right next door. It was pretty affordable though, so that was good.
Read more
Response from AliJupiterHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jupiter Hotel
Responded today
Thank you for your feedback MandyBaum. We appreciate the heads up on the mural! We are planning on some updates this winter, so hopefully we can address some of the damages to the murals. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Doug Fir and that you found the prices reasonable. We hope that you have a great summer!
Read more
There are two buildings to this hotel. We stayed in the older building. It seems that our room needed a little TLC. Broken toilet paper dispenser, toilet that randomly runs, and odor in the room. I think I could recommend the newer building as long as you travel light. This hotel has no closets and no storage space. So if you travel with a backpack you are all set. Food and cocktails at Hey Love are highly recommended.
Read more
Response from AliJupiterHotel, Public Relations Manager at Jupiter Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, Hope. We are bummed to hear about the issues in your room. If you mentioned them to the front desk or another member of our staff, they will have passed along maintenance requests to maintenance immediately. If not and you are willing to reach out to us directly with the room number you were in, we will definitely be following up as we don't want those to be issues for future guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our shared spaces and hope you had a wonderful time!
Read more
Great place, centrally located, good price and a lot of character. The only down side there's no refrigerator, microwave, or coffee maker, which Ive never stayed in a hotel that didn't have these until now.
Read more
Response from AliJupiterHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jupiter Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback Randal. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the neighborhood and the hotel vibe. Our new hotel across the street, Jupiter NEXT does have a mini fridge in each room, but still no microwaves or coffee makers. We have complimentary coffee in the lobby of Jupiter as well as the lobby of Jupiter NEXT, which we find significantly cuts down on waste. We recognize that this is not ideal for all travelers and are sorry to hear that these amenities effected your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Portland!
Read more
Very basic but accommodating room. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to a lot of great restaurants, bars, and late night food. Right by the bridge so just a quick jaunt over the bridge to downtown Portland
Read more
Response from AliJupiterHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Jupiter Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the five stars Jake! We are thrilled to hear you loved our staff and that you were able to make good use of our inner east side cultural neighborhood. We too love being so close to downtown, while not actually being in it. We hope you have a great summer!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jupiter hotel portland
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travel Inn Motel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing