We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Booking.com$100*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$124*
$100*
$124*
$100*
$124*
$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one week while helping to relocate my daughter to the area. Great stay and super convenient. Daily breakfast is certainly a huge plus for busy days. Close to Moda and train lines in all directions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran T
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Though the exterior of this hotel is mostly average, it was actually quite an enjoyable stay. You're basically downtown, though on the other side of the river, and just a block or so away from some of the main transit light-rail lines. You're also right next to the Rose Garden and convention center. I always felt safe here. You'll also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you and we are glad you had a wonderful stay. We will see you on your next trip to Porltand.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Inexpensive in middle of half a dozen restaurants and 4 blocks down street from the mall and movie theaters. Avoid the park across the street from the mall....can attract large groups of teens bent on trouble. This is a clean but inexpensive hotel with a really great reception staff that have good recommendations and are very friendly. Plenty of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickMIusa
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Yes we do charge $6 per night parking fee for the first car per reservation. 2nd or more car is $15 per night. This is one of the lowest parking fee in the Lloyd District area. We will see you on your next trip...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Was going to game at Moda Center by pictures it looked ok. Pictures are old,building has that old musty smell. Asked we not be on the end by the street. Was told our room was for online bookers. #251 closest you can get to street. Funny I booked online with Choicehotels.com. $18 Parking fee charged at 2am. First thing we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COWBOY10101
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We do not have specially marked rooms for online bookers. We will definetly address this with our front desk staff. Rooms are assigned based on the availibility of the room at the time of check in. Our parking fee is $6 per...

Seattle
Reviewed March 29, 2017

We booked this room using Choice Rewards points. This was the first time using our points and we did not know that Choice will put you in the cheapest room on the property. The room was a handicapped room with no tub, only a bare room with a toilet and curtain. The hotel is run down and overall unclean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your experience at our hotel. I am sorry but the room you had booked was a room with king size bed. That is the same room type we had reserved for you. At the time you checked in, we were full and we did not have any other rooms with one king bed left...

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

This is an old hotel, but it is clear that management has tried to update it with new paint and fixtures. If you are looking for new and modern, this is not the place. However, the room was as clean as could be expected, breakfast was free--sausage, eggs, muffins, cereal and toast, and printing and use of the computer were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjsm44
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a great stay. Yes, it is an older hotel and yes we are doing constantly improving the services and the rooms. We will see you on your next trip to Portland.

Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

First, the good stuff: great location for shopping at Lloyd center; room is good size; bed is soft and comfy; front desk staff person, Miranda, was friendly and efficient. We checked in this afternoon and have a reservation for 3 nights. During check-in, we find out that there is a 3% fee for paying with a debit OR CREDIT CARD!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MiggieNix
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Choice Hotels are independently owned and operated. The 3% charge is not at all the choice hotels. You will find that we offer the best value in the lloyd district even with the 3% credit card surcharge and the lowest parking fee in the area. All our rooms do have black out curtains and...

Chandler, AZ
Reviewed February 14, 2017

This was the only hotel available when we had to travel to Portland for a funeral. It's only a couple blocks from the light rail and right by the convention center (if that's where you're going). It was perfectly satisfactory and got me my extra points.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CherieChandler_AZ
manager431, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Picked this location because it was close to the Moda Center for Cirque du Soleil as well as being close to other activities. Came with free breakfast, the down side is they used styrofoam bowls and plates but green coffee cups that tell you to recycle. The rooms were comfortable but definitely smelled old.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laughsalot0579
McKean, PA
Reviewed November 11, 2016

This is an inexpensive hotel that met our needs. Very clean room, comfortable beds, a decent breakfast, reasonable parking fee. Public transportation right across, convenient for shopping and dining. Very satisfied for what we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mckeaniac
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Convention Center
Inn at the Convention Center
#71 of 140 in Portland
324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eastlund
Hotel Eastlund
#11 of 140 in Portland
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Address: 431 Northeast Multnomah, Portland, OR 97232-2010 (Formerly La Quinta)
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $109 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Portland Hotel Portland
Portland La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 months ago
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago
Klamath Falls, Oregon

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to be away from the street, my window was right above a bus stop.”
laughsalot0579, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the Subway (across Multnomah??) and was fine.”
H8481FVsharonb, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“stay at the Marriott across the street”
enjocookie, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“None of them”
jordannet2016, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“A different hotel”
H1166GHmichellec, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$100
Expedia.com$100
HotelQuickly$124
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates