We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty, disrepair, long term tenants that are probably on public assistance, dangerous looking people loitering about. Over price on a noisy and busy intersection corner. The only positive is that it is close to the freeway.

Helpful?
1 Thank JRonaldT
manager431, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We do not have any long term tenants in our property. All our guests usually only stay for few days since they are staying at our hotel for convention, business, or visiting Portland. More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Management of this property is trying. First impression is "you've got to be kidding me". Minimal motel type registration area leads through alley to parking lot surrounded by rooms on two floors. Exterior gives appearance of rundown building with recent coat of paint. BUT, my room was fine. Of the things I care about, room was odor-free, and everything worked.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling4Circus
manager431, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will see you on your next visit to Portland. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Our room was very disappointing. (The accommodations were arranged by my husband’s employer so we didn't have any options to make changes.) To say the room needed an over haul is an understatement. The carpet was dirty and had pulls. The caulk in the bathroom had mold, as well as the tub faucet handle. The room was dark even with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VAgirl16

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Level Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Night staff was wonderful. Parking was $5.00, and it was great. Room was mostly clean, there was mold in the caulking on the backsplash by the sink. Our room was almost street level and there was a lot of disturbing street noise until about midnight. Breakfast room was clean! The eggs were cooked perfectly. There was eggs, sausage, waffles, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

A row of small square bed pillows that reminded me of sofa pillows,the bed was hard and lumpy. My neck was sore the next day and puffy eyes from not sleeping well.This was a mothers day/birthday trip for my 83 year old mother and me,and i feel i payed a lot more for this room than it was worth.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

As native Portlanders, we are aware that this we have never stayed in this area of town, however area. And this hotel is fitting. We attempted to check in at 12:30pm to get a room, as we were splitting up to do our Drs. appointments. No clean rooms, could not check us in. The staff stated that they would give... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda L
Westport, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

clean beds and pillows were very comfortable. not very sound proof... people on both sides were very busy.. staff was nice. close to downtown.. price was not bad for location. parking was free... which in portland is not always the case

Helpful?
Thank patricha363
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

We stayed at the Quality Inn for 2 nights while visiting friends and attending a game at the Moda Center. It appears the hotel has recently had renovations and the rooms are in good shape. I found the bed to be very comfortable. I also thought the staff was friendly and pleasant. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank travj1212
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

Stayed here one night. Room was a bit small and the corridors had a worn down feel. However, the room was clean and the bed was nice and comfy and I had a peaceful sleep without any disturbance. This place also had a indoor pool and gym but didn't have time to use it. Breakfast was the regular fair but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neog777
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

You get what you pay for so I wasn't expecting anything other than a clean room. But this was conveniently located to the convention center and the TriMet train/trolley/bus so it was easy to get around. Not to mention there was a lot of things in walking distance. The rooms were clean, but very worn and the security lock on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyggerstyx
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Convention Center
Inn at the Convention Center
#79 of 137 in Portland
3.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eastlund
Hotel Eastlund
#17 of 137 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center

Address: 431 NE Multnomah St, Portland, OR 97232-2010 (Formerly La Quinta)
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $121 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Portland Hotel Portland
Portland La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay