We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an excellent stay with 3 other friends at the end of summer. I work in tourism so I do tend to stay in a lot of hotels. The staff was amazing - very friendly and professional. Matthew was very outgoing and welcoming when we arrived, & maintained that great service throughout. I normally stay in downtown Portland but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shredbetti
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!!

Recife, PE
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We - three members of our family, stayed here for one night. They were very cooperative to grant us early check-in and 2 hours late check-out. We had a warm welcome at the time of check-in, manager at the reception was very nice. Room had two queen beds. It did not have a refrigerator, but we could use the refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SadhanaRakesh
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you stayed with us and are happy to grant early check-ins whenever possible. Should your travels bring you back to Portland we would hope you stay with us in the future!

Reviewed September 29, 2016

As every Fairfield, clean, comfortable, business corner, snacks for purchase BUT ask for a room on the parking area side NOT on the freeway side. Right next Hwy 5 which is convenient, but besides the 5 there's an on ramp and an off ramp right outside your window. The onramp gets stopped so you listen to big trucks shifting gears....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Nadia B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Hello Pam M, We appreciate your feedback and we hear you! With our convenient location, we do get occasional noise from the highway on ramp that can affect light sleepers. We are in the process of having different windows tested for the hotel in hopes that it will elevate this in the future. Nadia B. Asst. General Manger

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed September 15, 2016

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our accommodation. We never knew how friendly people could be until we were greeted by Elissha who assisted us to check in. She made us feel so very welcome. Our room was large and immaculately clean. We enjoyed the complimentary Internet which was so easy to connect. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sw1170
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us and hope that you will return to us should you come back to Portland!!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This was a Priceline stay and we saved about $70 per night so we were happy before we checked in, but the clerk was happy to accommodate our request for a room on the northeast side to avoid the highway noise. Slept great. Clean. Very nice staff. The free breakfast was very good with a wide variety of both healthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust555
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the property in general. We hope to see you again should you return to Portland in the future.

Orange, Connecticut
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The location was perfect for us but it can be a little tricky trying to access the property. As mentioned in previous ratings the noise level can be somewhat noisy but I didn't find it so bad that it interfered with our sleep. Our room was very nice and exceptionally clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryRCT
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future next time you stop by in Portland!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed August 21, 2016

It is a bit of a trick getting in and out of this property, and the adjacent Residence Inn, but once you get past that it is actually a very good location. They provide complimentary airport transfers, as well as transportation to the Expo Center which is nearby. Check in was fast and efficient. We were pleasantly surprised to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we hope to see you again next time you are in Portland, OR.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed August 13, 2016

This is a lovely, clean hotel with a very pleasant staff. Sadly, none of this matters when you cannot sleep. This is the worst Marriott property I have ever spent a night in. My room was litterally 300 feet from the on ramp of Interstate 5 . All night long the sounds of trucks accelerating, shifting gears, braking, noisily shifting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommaroof75
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and we take every piece of feedback to heart. Our apologies that the room noise was so disturbing for your sleep. As you pointed out in your response and our response to your other review. We are aware of the noise since we are located next to the Portland Airport...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed August 12, 2016

I recently spent a week at the Fairfield Inn and really appreciated the location. It is near the Portland airport with easy access to the interstate and located right along the Columbia River, which is beautiful. There are multiple restaurants within a mile and downtown Portland is only about 15 minutes away. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowmanator22
Matthew G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Portland!!

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was literally 300 feet from the on ramp to interstate 5. Single paned windows. I was awakened all night. Trucks down gearing, braking,cars excelerating. No ear plugs worked,extra pillow over my head didnt help.The hotel's response is that they are going to upgrade next year and put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommaroof
Nadia B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mommaroof, Thank you for your feedback and we hear you! We are currently in test phase for new windows and we hope to have upgrades take place in the next 6 months. We sincerely apologize that you weren't able to get a good night's sleep as we understand that is one of the most important services we offer. Please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
0.6 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#82 of 137 in Portland
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Red Lion Hotel on the River
#56 of 137 in Portland
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour

Address: 1200 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $105 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland North Harbour
Fairfield Inn Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a room facing the parking lot. While our room faced the freeway, the noise did not bother us at all. We slept well both nights.”
 of 5 bubbles sw1170, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the parking lot are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wanderlust555, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the front of the hotel, not the highway side”
 of 5 bubbles carottmom, Mar 26, 2016 | Read review
“always ask for a room facing the parking lot, for quiet (the other side faces a busy freeway)”
 of 5 bubbles patriciafaillav, Jan 23, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you are a heavy sleeper and don't mind a lot of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Deviltg, Jul 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay