We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Briarwood Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Briarwood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pillows felt like cotton balls. Sheets worn and were not changed entire week stay. Blanket and comforter worn. Carpet stained. Carpet not vacuumed. Had to ask for Kleenex and towels. Limited tv channels.

Helpful?
Thank wajakei
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear wajakei, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We have been updating our property and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that you'll try us again in the future. Best regards, -Guest Relations More 

Athol, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called to get a room and he stated there was a room for us, $85. Told him we were on our way, 15 min later arrived and are charged $140. That room is gone. WHY DIDNT YOU HOLD IT FOR US OR TELL US TO RESERVE OVER PHONE? He then puts us in someone elses room (we didnt notice right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy A
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We were disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay here. We do apologize for any mix up of which you described and for any inconvenience. Rest assured that the room was cleaned and guests notified of the issue. We have retrained... More 

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

The beds were very comfortable. This is and older hotel, but one of the few in the area below $100. Limited tv stations, had to ask for coffee for the room's coffee maker, sporadic housekeeping, but a friendly staff. I would stay there again, as it's very convenient to US205 and the airport.

Helpful?
Thank David K
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us finding our staff "friendly" and our rooms "comfortable." We hope to have you back again soon! Warm regards, -Guest Relations More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Stain on bedspread that we immediately noticed was but the tip of the iceberg. The second queen bed in the room seemed OK until we pulled down the bedspread and saw multiple cigarette holes! Then we saw the blood stains on the carpet. Every towel had a stain. Just the most awful hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank julirene
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that your stay was less than positive but thank you for brining these issues to our attention. We have retrained our staff and we apologize for any inconvenience to you or your party. If you have further comments please feel free to email us at: gm@briarwoodsuites.com. We hope that you... More 

Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Fairly scary hotel, perhaps due to lighting. Busy road. Pros were: The service people were very hospitable and helpful, even happy and it was pretty clean for being dog friendly! Reasonable rates by calling direct.

Helpful?
Thank Boatingvacay
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that you found our hotel "scary" but we were happy to see that you found it clean and the staff "helpful." Your feedback is valued and we appreciate suggestions that help us improve our property. We apologize and hope that next time you visit we can show you how hard... More 

NW Mountains, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Visiting the city for just a couple days, we didn't want to spend a fortune on a room to just sleep and shower and we found it. This place was located good for our visit. Clean and the staff friendly.

Helpful?
Thank scott10jo
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We were happy to see that you found us affordable, clean and friendly. We make it our goal to make each and every guest's stay a positive experience. We look forward to your return! Thank from all of us at Briarwood Suites! -Guest Relations More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

I would refer anyone to book at briarwood suites! We were in Oregon for over a month, booked at briarwood after leaving Marriott, saved money, and very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel ! Very clean, comfortable, and updated. Staff day and night persons, all accomidating, and sincere level of outgoing friendliness! We had a longer stay in Oregon... More 

Helpful?
Thank benjamin r
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!." We thank you for your many praises and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it our goal to ensure that our guest have the best experience possible at our hotel. We are glad you found us clean, safe and we will pass on the compliments to our staff. We look... More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

The building is very old and needs renovation but my room was large, clean and comfy. I had a floor level room and was able to park right outside my door. The area is kind of a sleepy neighborhood, I didn't walk around, just drove. Very handy location for my trip, not far from the airport and downtown.

Helpful?
Thank tarkusss
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We were happy to hear that you found our rooms spacious, "clean and comfy." We make it our goal to ensure that our guest have the best experience possible at our hotel. We value your feedback, positive and negative, and we thank again. We look forward to your return visit! Thank from all of us... More 

Duchesne, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Last years visit would have been a four star but this year only a one star. Big change in less than a year. At check-in I actually felt like I was bothering them. They were rude about my inability to get the key card to unlock my room. Just because there might be a coffee pot in your room doesn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fredmauerman
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere to provide the best possible experience for our guests and were sorry to hear about your negative experience. We apologize and hope that next time you visit we can show you how hard we've worked to better our guests' experience. -Guest Relations More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

Took forever ( over hr between both) to check in and out because they were on the phone or not in office. Bathroom door had a hole in front door repaired from being kicked in and 1 bed sheets blood stained the charged us 30 because we used wash rags to wash face and hands from dinner

Helpful?
2 Thank James J
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide a warm and welcoming guest experience and sorry that we didn't seem to meet that for your stay. Also, we are sorry if policies and fees were not explained thoroughly and we would be happy to answer any further questions you may have. Email: sales@briarwoodsuites.com -Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#78 of 137 in Portland
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#69 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#72 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#60 of 137 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#86 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rooms are sure to make you comfortable while away from home. All our rooms have the following: refridgerator, microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, free hi-speed wireless internet access, a 25" t.v., and cable television with HBO. We serve a complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00am until 10:00am, and have free newspapers available in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Briarwood Suites

Address: 7740 SE Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97206-2349
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $85 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarwood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Briarwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay