We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Briarwood Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Briarwood Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Briarwood Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Came in from overseas, everyone especially Mahesh who runs the front office took wonderful care of me during my stay. laundry on site, ground level makes easier access for me and my wheelchair. Coffee everyday all day. Covered parking in case you need it. Would love to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Machiko M
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Machiko M, We thank you much for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Briarwood Suites. We were glad to hear that you had a "good experience" at our hotel and that our staff took "wonderful care" of you during your time with us. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Portland and that your travels...

Reviewed October 3, 2016

A friend on mine has been staying at the Briarwood Suites for the past week. His room is clean and comfortable and has all the amenities necessary for a comfortable extended stay. In addition to that, this motel has amazingly warm and responsive staff; they have gone far above and beyond expectations to make sure his stay is pleasant. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane R
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jane R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Briarwood Suites. We were glad to hear that you found us to be conveniently located and our staff "warm". We will certainly pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope your friend enjoyed his stay. Warm regards, -Guest Relations

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

My name is Tyra Frazier. I am dealing with a dv situation and was immediately housed here for two nights. I enjoyed the positive vibes especially having dealt with so many negative ones in a week. The rooms are very spacious and welcoming. The front desk made sure to smile and bid me good morning. Mahesh had coffee ready every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tyraravon
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear tyraravon, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hope that you are doing well. Thank you for your kind words. Warm regards, -Guest Relations

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed September 24, 2016

I have read several of the negative, whiny reviews and wondered what people were expecting when they arrived here. This is a part of town where many of our local residents are disenfranchised, broke, and broken - so don't use the surrounding population as an excuse to rant against the hotel YOU chose to stay at. That being said, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samuel_gulpan
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Samuel_gulpan, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites and for your kind words. We're glad to hear that you found our hotel clean with prompt service and a hospitable atmosphere. We hope that you enjoyed Portland! We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm regards, -Guest Relations

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed September 19, 2016

At the end of a long day driving we checked into this place without first inspecting the room. Big mistake. The problems began at check in with having to deal with a rude and surly desk clerk who wasn't helpful at all. The motel itself is run down and shabby and we were regretting our decision on our walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne R
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wayne R, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're disappointed to hear that you found issue with some of your amenities and felt that there wasn't anything "positive" for you during your stay. We have been in the process of updating our property and amenities and want to thank you for...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I felt like the main people in charge are out of touch and like I was supposed to feel privileged to pay $120+ to stay here. I felt like they were doing me a favor and I was not a valued guest. The location is not great. No coffee. My bed was not even flat, it was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rokka222
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rokka222, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're disappointed to hear that you found issue with some of your amenities and that you received less than positive service from our staff; we greatly apologize. We have been in the process of updating our property and want to thank you for alerting...

Belton, TX
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

The air conditioner quit. They called maintenance who refused to come in. An hour later they moved me to a room where the air conditioner worked but barely and it banged all night. I had bug bites on my legs in the morning. I heard neighborhood issues all night. Finally got up at 3:30 and went to the airport. Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and apologize for the issues you mentioned. We have altered our management and addressed the issues you raised with our hotel. Again our sincere apologies. We hope that you'll try us...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Pillows felt like cotton balls. Sheets worn and were not changed entire week stay. Blanket and comforter worn. Carpet stained. Carpet not vacuumed. Had to ask for Kleenex and towels. Limited tv channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wajakei
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear wajakei, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We have been updating our property and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that you'll try us again in the future. Best regards, -Guest Relations

Athol, Idaho
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Called to get a room and he stated there was a room for us, $85. Told him we were on our way, 15 min later arrived and are charged $140. That room is gone. WHY DIDNT YOU HOLD IT FOR US OR TELL US TO RESERVE OVER PHONE? He then puts us in someone elses room (we didnt notice right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy A
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We were disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay here. We do apologize for any mix up of which you described and for any inconvenience. Rest assured that the room was cleaned and guests notified of the issue. We have retrained...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed June 24, 2016

The beds were very comfortable. This is and older hotel, but one of the few in the area below $100. Limited tv stations, had to ask for coffee for the room's coffee maker, sporadic housekeeping, but a friendly staff. I would stay there again, as it's very convenient to US205 and the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us finding our staff "friendly" and our rooms "comfortable." We hope to have you back again soon! Warm regards, -Guest Relations

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.8 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
3.9 mi away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#89 of 139 in Portland
38 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#96 of 139 in Portland
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
1.8 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#66 of 139 in Portland
807 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#81 of 139 in Portland
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rooms are sure to make you comfortable while away from home. All our rooms have the following: refridgerator, microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, free hi-speed wireless internet access, a 25" t.v., and cable television with HBO. We serve a complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00am until 10:00am, and have free newspapers available in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Briarwood Suites

Address: 7740 SE Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97206-2349
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $77 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarwood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Briarwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Briarwood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look for Mahesh for any traveling needs.”
machikom738, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor if you can so that you don't have to hear the feet above you...”
samuel_gulpan, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Wifi was good.”
annecZ4618PL, Aug 14, 2014 | Read review
“I would not recommend this hotel.”
RussellMarshall, Jan 28, 2014 | Read review
“Don't get the rooms at the top of the stairs.”
kandnico, May 24, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question