We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Briarwood Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Briarwood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My name is Tyra Frazier. I am dealing with a dv situation and was immediately housed here for two nights. I enjoyed the positive vibes especially having dealt with so many negative ones in a week. The rooms are very spacious and welcoming. The front desk made sure to smile and bid me good morning. Mahesh had coffee ready every... More 

Helpful?
Thank tyraravon
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have read several of the negative, whiny reviews and wondered what people were expecting when they arrived here. This is a part of town where many of our local residents are disenfranchised, broke, and broken - so don't use the surrounding population as an excuse to rant against the hotel YOU chose to stay at. That being said, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank samuel_gulpan
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of a long day driving we checked into this place without first inspecting the room. Big mistake. The problems began at check in with having to deal with a rude and surly desk clerk who wasn't helpful at all. The motel itself is run down and shabby and we were regretting our decision on our walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne R

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I felt like the main people in charge are out of touch and like I was supposed to feel privileged to pay $120+ to stay here. I felt like they were doing me a favor and I was not a valued guest. The location is not great. No coffee. My bed was not even flat, it was one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rokka222
Belton, TX
Level Contributor
213 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The air conditioner quit. They called maintenance who refused to come in. An hour later they moved me to a room where the air conditioner worked but barely and it banged all night. I had bug bites on my legs in the morning. I heard neighborhood issues all night. Finally got up at 3:30 and went to the airport. Absolutely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Pillows felt like cotton balls. Sheets worn and were not changed entire week stay. Blanket and comforter worn. Carpet stained. Carpet not vacuumed. Had to ask for Kleenex and towels. Limited tv channels.

Helpful?
Thank wajakei
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear wajakei, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We have been updating our property and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that you'll try us again in the future. Best regards, -Guest Relations More 

Athol, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Called to get a room and he stated there was a room for us, $85. Told him we were on our way, 15 min later arrived and are charged $140. That room is gone. WHY DIDNT YOU HOLD IT FOR US OR TELL US TO RESERVE OVER PHONE? He then puts us in someone elses room (we didnt notice right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We were disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay here. We do apologize for any mix up of which you described and for any inconvenience. Rest assured that the room was cleaned and guests notified of the issue. We have retrained... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

The beds were very comfortable. This is and older hotel, but one of the few in the area below $100. Limited tv stations, had to ask for coffee for the room's coffee maker, sporadic housekeeping, but a friendly staff. I would stay there again, as it's very convenient to US205 and the airport.

Helpful?
Thank David K
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us finding our staff "friendly" and our rooms "comfortable." We hope to have you back again soon! Warm regards, -Guest Relations More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Stain on bedspread that we immediately noticed was but the tip of the iceberg. The second queen bed in the room seemed OK until we pulled down the bedspread and saw multiple cigarette holes! Then we saw the blood stains on the carpet. Every towel had a stain. Just the most awful hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank julirene
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that your stay was less than positive but thank you for brining these issues to our attention. We have retrained our staff and we apologize for any inconvenience to you or your party. If you have further comments please feel free to email us at: gm@briarwoodsuites.com. We hope that you... More 

Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Fairly scary hotel, perhaps due to lighting. Busy road. Pros were: The service people were very hospitable and helpful, even happy and it was pretty clean for being dog friendly! Reasonable rates by calling direct.

Helpful?
Thank Boatingvacay
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that you found our hotel "scary" but we were happy to see that you found it clean and the staff "helpful." Your feedback is valued and we appreciate suggestions that help us improve our property. We apologize and hope that next time you visit we can show you how hard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#88 of 137 in Portland
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#72 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#67 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
8.1 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#83 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#86 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rooms are sure to make you comfortable while away from home. All our rooms have the following: refridgerator, microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, free hi-speed wireless internet access, a 25" t.v., and cable television with HBO. We serve a complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00am until 10:00am, and have free newspapers available in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Briarwood Suites

Address: 7740 SE Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97206-2349
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $80 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarwood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Briarwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay