We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Greenfield
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were looking for a cheap hotel to stay in for the night...we had an early flight and knew we would not have much time to sleep, wanted to be close to the airport so we could easily be shuttled and get as much sleep as possible before flying out. Overall the hotel was okay for the price. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SSFlowers
North Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not much was available so settled on taking free shuttle to property. Stayed two nights and it was ok, but not a place I would look to stay had I had an option. Bed was relatively new and sheets/towels clean and fresh... First morning breakfast was disappointing as Rodeway Inn side only serves cereal... On morning two, I mentioned to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TBC1956
DeMotte, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found a very neat and clean place. Price was just right for what we got. Found the staff very helpful. The transportation car at 4:30 in the morning was right on time and was very helpful. Motel is right next-door to one of the best restaurants in all of Portland… Within walking distance. We will sure stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
GMQualityPDX, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback was so appreciated. I am so happy that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels to you. Craig Reichenbach Night Manager Quality Inn & Suites Portland Airport. More 

Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By reading other reviews, I thought this was going to be a great experience. BOY was I wrong. This property is old, dirty and noisy! There were even holes in the walls! I had a business conference. So, I had three horrible days. The first room smelled so bad that I had to ask for another room. The next room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2NW_Travelers
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made the mistake of booking this Quality Inn, thinking it was the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, at PDX airport, where I have stayed before, and recommend over this Quality Inn. Stay here if you want to overpay for what you get, stay in a bad neighborhood, get charged extra taxes and fees, and receive rude service. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maris B
GMQualityPDX, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

You stated that you made an error in booking your reservation. You meant to book at another hotel. #1, The hotel you mentioned is an indoor property, not like ours, an outdoor property. # 2, The sales you refer to in your review are done on a nightly basis and when in high demand, like any hotel, rates are raised... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my family from 29 Jun to 1 Jul 2016. This hotel is old on the interior, with extremely old and dirty-looking carpets. Many of their furnishings are creaking and looked slightly dilapidated. There were some works to re-pave their parking lots, but I think they should really renovate their rooms! The hotel front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank alwayz83
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were only passing through so I needed nothing fancy so I took this one because it had decent reviews with a great price. It turned out to be an older style "motel" type place but that is where the vintage ended. They have clearly invested lots of capital into remodeling, restoring and keeping everything in tip top shape. Some... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisterTravels21
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped for an overnight stay. The price was good, the room smelled and looked very clean, super clean bed and bathroom linens and bathroom. Not afraid to take my shoes off. The pool was clean, well cared for and inviting, and the shower was super hot. Soft clean bed, and noise was not and issue, even though it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann E
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed 😳😳😳was my first reaction, I anticipated a well appointed and fresh room like the Quality Inn I had just stayed in Ontario, CA. The room was stuffy, the furniture was marred, the carpet stained, and the toilet paper holder fell on the floor as it was being used😡 It was late when we arrived, about 1:30AM, we were tired,... More 

Helpful?
Thank loa888
Maine
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Low cost motel on busy road (loud), understaffed (especially at check-in late night) shares front desk with Rodeway Inn, grimy and rattly shuttle van, free breakfast is worth it. Spend a few more dollars and stay nearer the airport.

Helpful?
Thank MrNjorl
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This upscale hotel boasts executive guest rooms and luxury suites which are beautifully appointed with deluxe pillow-top mattresses, tasteful armoire enclosures for televisions, granite shower surrounds and countertops, and chairs with ottomans for relaxing. All rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and European-style coffee makers. Each guest will be able to enjoy our full hot Breakfast served in the morning, with build your own waffles, hot biscuits and gravey, scrambled eggs, sausage links, yogurt and much more. During the summer months make sure to stop by our sparkiling outdoor pool that is open daily from 10am-10pm. You will notice and experience something different at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center. The warm and friendly staff provides superior guest service. Let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 9727 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4226
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $85 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Airport Convention Center
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Portland
Quality Inn Hotel Airport
Quality Inn Portland
Portland Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay