We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Portland North Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is very convenient to I-5, and is a modern, attractive building. The room I was given was complete, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very pleasant, and communicated in a sincerely helpful way. Alice was particularly helpful. I look forward to my next visit here.

Helpful?
Thank Endurant
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I hate to rate this property as poor but the bathroom reeks of mold and it is visibly present behind the faux granite shower walls. Mold was also present on the shower curtain liner. Housekeeping changed it out upon request. Otherwise our 1 bedroom suite is comfortable enough. The bed is quite nice. Pillows...not so much..they are lumpy. A/C works... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear that you were able to spend a comfortable stay in our One Bedroom Suite. We thoroughly clean and inspect each room daily to ensure that we are avoiding standing moisture to prevent these situations from happening, however it sounds like we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology!... More 

Lafayette, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this place as the HQ for a family reunion for 27 of us from all over. It was a big success. The desk staff were helpful and flexible. The rooms -- mostly suites -- were well equipped for family events and conversations. Parking was good. Breakfasts were fine. Location was a bit hard to find and not good... More 

Helpful?
Thank MtDiablo
Nadia B, Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

MtDiablo, Glad to hear you had a good family reunion and enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future if you return to Portland. Nadia B More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, solid breakfast, quite, fully equipped and service oriented staff. Seamless visit, what we have come to expect from residence inn, one of our favorites for family or just the two of us. This location is next to Starbucks and theatres so if it rains, their are always options and much more value than Portland downtown.

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Nadia B, Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Rob B, Thank you for your review. Not only do we have easy access to the freeway, but we are also near the MAX light rail line to get into downtown Portland or transfer to other lines. Nadia B. More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved five nights here in a one-bedroom suite using Marriott Rewards points. Those suites have a separate bedroom with a king bed and a living room with a seating area, desk, table and full kitchen. With this arrangement, we had plenty of room to spread out and did not have to go out to a restaurant every night. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Not_Penelope
Nadia B, Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Not_Penelope, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you were able to spread out in one of our two-bedroom suites. We've update all our TV's to flat screens in July and hope you can enjoy these on your next stay with us. We understand everyone has different preferences when it comes to noise. Please request a room... More 

New Orleans
Level Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this property specifically because it appeared to be the best value for a 2-room suite. Most suites these days are just large areas with a partition or divider from the sleeping area. I required a door to close off the bedroom. I got my wish, but the sleeping room was secondary to the living quarters and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gasdoggie
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gasdoggie, I'm sorry to hear that our Two Room Suite felt a little less spacious than anticipated. However, I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and just a few minutes away from University of Portland! We are expecting to receive a brand new look that will help create a more spacious environment beginning... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Initially wasn't thrilled with the location (industrial, outside of the city a ways) but it ended up being an ok spot. The girl at the desk wasn't too helpful, to the point of actually discouraging us from asking questions about local restaurants, etc. The living room furniture in the hotel room was dated, very low to the ground, well used.... More 

Helpful?
Thank milliesmama223
Nadia B, Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear milliesmama223, Thank you for your feedback! and we are listening. We plan to have updates this year and are creating maps and lists of some local dining spots so that our guests can get the most out of their stay with us. Nadia B. More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
303 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in room 430 a King studio room for two nights while working in Portland. This is an older property that has had some updates to stay current, but needs more to stay relevant. Especially at close to $200 a night. PRO’s • 32” flatscreen is commonplace • Bathroom was clean and upscale looking with marble floors and solid... More 

Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback YepBeenThere, I appreciate your detailed review as it always helps us address any guest concerns we receive faster and more efficiently. I appreciate your recognition of our amenities suiting our extended stay guests. We are working hard on introducing healthy options at breakfast such as fresh cut strawberries and grapes, Greek yogurt, and gluten free... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
309 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Full disclosure, I am Platinum with Marriott. They are always my default hotel because of their consistent quality. This Residence Inn has seen better days and is in need of a full restoration. The hotel smells like cigarette smoke. One of the two elevators is broken. The lame AC system struggles to keep up. The bath tub is slippery and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheOranges
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review TheOranges! I am very happy to hear that you are a Platinum member with Marriott. Your loyalty to the brand means a lot to us as well as your perspective of the property. We are receiving a full update this November and we could not be more excited. However I will certainly your comments regarding... More 

charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maybe we got the cut rate room since my wife's company booked it....but...it was dated. And by dated I mean console tv's (I am not even sure you can still buy these things) and no usb plugs. The couch had a booger smeared on it and was never cleaned. I reported all this to Marriot because you usually expect something... More 

Helpful?
Thank vcc21
Jasmine R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback vcc21! I will share your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping teams. As we pride ourselves in delivering memorable service we have fallen short during your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies. As we receive helpful reviews it helps our team to be aware of the needs of our guests and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Red Lion Hotel on the River
#50 of 137 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
0.7 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#81 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Fiber Internet Service! As of December 15, 2011 our internet service has been upgraded to 5 times the the speeds previously provided. Stylishly upgraded features and amenities are standard in every suite, including 27" Flat CRT TVs; stainless steel appliances; granite countertops; luxurious bedding designer selected fabrics, floor covering and lighting. Our spacious hotel suites are perfect for business and leisure travelers who are looking for quality short, extended or temporary housing. Each guest suite features a large living room area and all of the comforts of home. The Residence Inn by Marriott Portland North Harbour is ideally situated near the Portland Expo Center, Portland International Raceway, Portland State University, and the Rivergate Industrial Park. For added convenience, our hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle to and from Portland International Airport, just 6 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland North Harbour

Address: 1250 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $156 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland North Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Portland North Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland North Harbor Hotel Portland
Portland Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay