We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Portland

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Portland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cute and clean place, great room rates, wifi was really good. Bit of a sketchy neighbourhood. Also, note that the "free breakfast " is quite literally:apples, oranges, and packaged pastries only. The front desk staff were very friendly and polite, and I would recommend a stay here if you're on a budget.

Helpful?
Thank Cori84
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn't like our neighborhood or our free continental breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best... More 

Vader, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Based on the cost and nearby options, my stay here was just fine. Room was clean. Bed was clean with fresh linens, Lots of pillows. No problem with noise at night as long as the fan was on, without that it might have been a bit noisy. Water pressure was fine and bathroom amenities were clean and stocked. If you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank CNS_35
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay at Hotel at 82nd Ave, Portland, Or. They charged us $50 for towels which they said we took from room. Very rude when we questioned charge. It's a scam! Also charged us twice for room. Said they did not show second charge Sonia we have to dispute charges through our bank.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that there was a billing concern, which has now been resolved. If any outstanding issues remain, please contact us directly for quick resolution. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m... More 

Killeen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I drove in from the coast very late and we were shown to our room and many things went down from there. The night stand had some "gel substance" spilled on it, the bed skirt had some white residue stains, and the bathroom had a towel that looked like it was used before hanging from the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eunbit H
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs despite our efforts. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the... More 

Southern Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

Terrified, never been more afraid for my life, than I was at this hotel. Thought I was booking a SAFE hotel thru booking.com and have been proven wrong. People hiding in the back of the property smoking other than cigarettes or even put. In fear to even enter the building. People who appear homeless wandering lost. Day and night. Complaints... More 

Helpful?
Thank The57MetLady1
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I drove to Portland from Seattle (approx 3 hrs) and stood here, very comfortable, affordable, friendly staff and clean! Definitely a bang for your buck and minutes from downtown Portland! :) had a blast touring the city and staying at the Red Roof! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Saleena C
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We checked into Rm#124 at Red Roof Inn #349, Portland, Oregon, on Dec. 13th at 2:45 am. The night Desk Clerk on duty was Mike and he was courteous and properly accommodating. Our check in was very pleasant and quick. Our room appeared clean and our bed was comfortable. For our morning coffee we discovered the In-Room Coffee Service that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Baʕal A
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. I believe the issue has now been resolved, but please contact us directly if any billing or other issues remain. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

I stayed twice, Didn't see any evidence of renovations either time. On our 2nd stay, the night before flying home, no TV reception in our room and wifi was so spotty that it was useless - had to use lobby PC to print boarding passes. Clerk refused to move us to another room, Clerk said he had no way of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that no one was immediately available to address your concerns. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I loved that the whole hotel was recently redone, the rooms were gorgeous! The bed was huge and very comfortable. But it was in a bad area of Portland, I was nervous to even park my car in the parking lot. What would make the stay even better would be Wi-Fi...I thought it was a common thing to have Wi-Fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank hannahsmiled96
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations because our safe and improving neighborhood didn't make a good impression on you. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Loud. Door slamming, remodeling being done until ten PM! This hotel is too inexpensive and too close to strip clubs,guess what that means. All night people roaming the halls and slamming doors! It needs security and management that answers the phone.

Helpful?
Thank Onefranktraveler
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. I'm, very sorry that a problem with noise from other guests ruined your experience with us, and I'm equally sorry that we were not able to resolve the problem for you quickly. There was no remodeling at that hour, and I apologize that you were confused or frustrated in any way. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#89 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#84 of 137 in Portland
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#60 of 137 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#72 of 137 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Portland is conveniently located off I-205 near Columbia River Gorge, Woodburn Premium Outlets and only an hour from Mt. Hood. Our hotel offers outdoor pool, conference room and fitness center. Guest rooms include flat-screen TV, and free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Portland

Address: 3828 NE 82nd Ave, I-205, Columbia Blvd/Sandy Blvd, exit 23, Portland, OR 97220-5038 (Formerly Travelodge Portland Airport)
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Portland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay