We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Portland North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Portland North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Besides children fighting in the halls the motel appears okay. The inside was disgusting we found a hyperdermic needle under our bed switched rooms, next rooms beds were broken the staff accused us of planting the needle and after that refused to refund. Disgusting place with a disgusting staff

Helpful?
Thank chrisgorski
Tacoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Yes, it was inexpensive but the location was the selling point. Plus, it was clean!! Normal wear and tear and the beds were okay. For the price it was the perfect hotel. The women at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joleen L
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Clean. Friendly staff. The bed and pillows were comfortable. No lump in the middle of the queen. It's cheaper than most hotels in the area and it is a reasonable place to sleep. Our room was just off the reception/elevator area but was still quiet, even on a no vacancy night. In fact, I was surprised to wake up after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oztotl
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

This was a last minute booking. My son was in a tournament and most places were sold out or outrageously priced. The Motel was marginally clean, the smoke seeped into the room making it smell and it is loud due to being next to freeway and race track. Not sure how it could have such a good rating. Happy times... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank monikaannette

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Wyoming
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Nice quiet, clean and very nice people running the Motel. We did have an unfortunant happening had some things stolen our of our truck. Portland Police have the report, doubt if anything comes of it though. All in all we had a great stay. We were there for our grandson,s graduation.

Helpful?
Thank JoAnn L
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

After having the manager quote us one price and charge us another, which we endured, they proceeded to charge us for an extra night we were not at the hotel for at all. After bringing this issue up to them over a week ago we have still not received a refund and they refuse to answer or return our phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Queen M
Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

If you are handicapped or need to take a lot of things into your room, I recommend that you get a room on the ground floor at the extreme end of the hotel wings, so that you can use those side doors. The excellent doors are locked at all times and are accessed by room key. The motel has been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AZGulliver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

The whole look and feel of the motel is reminiscent of a hospital. The sterile environment, the layout, and the lack of color/character to the room. The room had an "off" smell. I'm not impressed by this motel in any measure. The lady at the front desk was nice- didn't see any other staff. I travel with my dog and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Portland North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

I've never written a 1 star review however this hotel deserves it. It's located in an undesirable neighborhood. The halls smell of urine and cigarettes. The shower wall had large strands of hair smeared on it by the previous occupant and the sheets and bedspread were visibly soiled. The somewhat surly night desk clerk provided me with clean sheets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kakkin
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Portland North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

They kept my security deposit because they assumed I was smoking cigarettes in the room which is not true because my child was there. They went through the garbage and saw empty packs of cigarettes and claimed we were smoking in the room because of that evidence . So because of the lack of business that they have your basically... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MadWoman5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#80 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Portland
Days Inn Portland
#67 of 137 in Portland
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Portland North

Address: 1125 N Schmeer Rd, Portland, OR 97217-7507
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $96 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Portland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Portland
Motel 6 Portland
Portland Motel 6
Portland Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay