We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 482: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a week of work in the area. The hotel was very clean, busy and undergoing some exterior repairs. We find the staff accommodating, but had a great deal of trouble with the bill function. Ultimately it was straightened out, but it took alot of effort and caused considerable stress.

Helpful?
Thank lga311
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Being a Diamond with Hilton perhaps I have expectations beyond what they should be. I can't say anything was really "wrong" but some of the friendly attitude and small amenities I have come to take for granted were missing here. For example, every HGI I've been to provides coffee or tea most of the day/evening. This one offered it (along... More 

Helpful?
Thank IHSPAJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

our room didn't meet our expectations at first but the issue of the ac system was resolved . The hotel gave a free breakfast the following morning much to our delight and satisfaction. We would defubetekt stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank isaiamaliam
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A hotel close to the airport that allows short and long term parking as an alternative to the more expensive airport parking. Good shuttle service to and from the airport as well. There are good nearby restaurant options as well as the on-site dining.

Helpful?
Thank choppes1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In for business one day. For the price, I would have expected the room to be more updated. Decent place, but bring the price down for what you get. Great location and easy to get to from the airport. That is the main reason I stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank E3214RHNS
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently remodeling our guest bathrooms and this winter, when business slows down we will be replacing the carpet in the guest rooms. I hope that you will come back and check it out when we are finished! Thank you for your business. Liz More 

San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
403 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Reserved a room with 2 queen beds. Everything worked in the room. Microwave and Keurig machine were in every room. Air-condition worked fine. Breakfast is cooked to order for 9.95 plus tax. I used the guest laundry. 1.50 for wash and 1.50 for drying. Did not use pool. I called the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank singinggigi
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for being so thorough, I am glad that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will choose to stay again. Liz More 

Charleston,SC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have read numerous reviews about the hot tub being broken. My wife had been in a car accident a week ago. I called and was told the hot tub was fine. I checked in and the desk clerk said the hot tub was fine. We went down there at 7pm to find the hot tub broken. They said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank William B
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

I do sincerely apologize that you feel this way about our staff. That hot tub is definitely my Achilles heel! We have replaced almost every part in it and it is not always a quick fix. Our staff definitely takes personal pride and I take personal pride in my staff. Liz More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, 8 miles from Vancouver, WA. Check In extremely fast!!! Nice room as always with HGI. Only downside, parking lot was very poorly lit. Had not troubles. Places to eat in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank MBMVWA
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review! I am glad that you were happy with your stay! Liz More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed a this location for business for many years and have always enjoyed the superb service with professional attitude! From the way you get greeted by every staff member, not only at the front desk, but also housekeeping & maintenance, they make you feel like you are truly coming home. I will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank RazzakMemon
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Mr. Memon! See you next time! Liz More 

Portland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room had not been vacuumed in some time, my bathroom was dirty, and there was no coffee in the morning. Checking out was tough - they couldn't reconcile my breakfast expense, and there were computer problems which delayed the checkout process. I've stayed in nicer Hilton Garden Inn's that were half the price and this was my first negative... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry that we did not live up to the Hilton standards which you have come to expect. It definitely sounds like we dropped the ball. I do take your comments to heart and will be addressing this with my staff members. Thank you. Liz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#51 of 137 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Address: 12048 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1080
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $144 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Portland
#43 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#49 Business Hotel in Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay