We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast

3935 SW Corbett Avenue, Portland, OR 97239
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Went here expecting a B&B experience. First of all, there was no sign or even an address from street level. The operators were somewhat flustered and unorganized. Insides have books scattered everywhere. Not well kept. The small and thoughtful touches seen in most B&Bs were not there. The room price did not even include a breakfast - B&B??? At least... More 

Helpful?
Thank dembonz
Ellen B, Manager at Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, this is Tiffany, the innkeeper. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not all that you hoped. You make a good point about the lack of signage. We are currently working on replacing our sign so that guests will be able to find us more easily. In the meantime,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

I love b&b's and as an aspiring inn keeper I am deeply disappointed with this place. We stayed in The Woodlands room. The bathroom does not have a door, only a curtain, so be sure you're VERY comfortable with the person you're staying with as it is like sitting right next to the bed going to the bathroom...with only a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
Ellen B, Owner at Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Julie. This is TIffany, the assistant innkeeper who was present when you visited. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, and I would like to respond to the issues you mentioned. First, we would like to address your concern about the curtained bathroom... More 

Calif
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

Thiis should not be characterized as a B&B. I would say it is more like an Air BnB where you rent a room in a house. The "continental breakfast" available during the week is old supermarket sliced bread, bagels, etc. with "get your own" butter and jam from the fridge. Fortunately, we chose not to pay for that option and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The location is good, tho a walk to downtown would take awhile. There's good public transportation nearby. Our room was cozy and comfortable. I'm a light sleeper, but slept well on the two nights we stayed. We only stayed for breakfast the second morning, and it was really good. I have celiac disease, which can limit what I can eat.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I booked this bed and breakfast because of some of the positive reviews I saw. Unfortunately our experience was not very good. The parking is a problem as there is limited parking due to city restrictions. There is no off street parking option. You are supposed to be able to park on Corbett anytime of day (if you can find... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah E
Goldendale Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed only one night as we had tickets to a concert at the star theater and this was closer than staying downtown. We did drive to the theater but you could of easily taken public transportation. Our room had a king bed and its own bathroom. It was very nice and comfortable. I would stay here again. There was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky C
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Bellaterra B&B and we would love to go again. Ellen was very nice, helpful and informative (we were looking for out of the ordinary things to do). There were tons of things to do close by, restaurants, things in walking distance...but we really enjoyed just laying in bed watching the trees sway... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank daphne w
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I prefer B&Bs over hotels, and Bellaterra is an example of why I do. My room was nice & clean. There was even a large desk that allowed me to work right in my room. Ellen is such a nice host and I will stay again next time I visit Portland. Super easy to get downtown as the bus stop... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank B_J_D_123_1
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

First of all Ellen is very nice and the room was decorated nicely. But the common areas of the house are very cluttered. The outside of the home is poorly maintained and there are items all over the yard. Ellen was also only seen once and that was a check-in. The hot breakfast is very poor. One morning for 4... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank luv2trvl5758
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not too impressed with this place. My BF and I stayed in the Scheherazade room and I found it cramped and uncomfortable. No room to put anything on or walk around. We found out ants roam the room and immediately found and ransacked a bag that I had some fruit in. We had to be careful after that not to... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Foodie222
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
#41 of 135 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown / RiverPlace
Downtown
University Place
University Place
#93 of 135 in Portland
3.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
RiverPlace Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel deLuxe
#5 of 135 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,885 reviews
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 135 in Portland
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities