We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
545 SW Taylor, Portland, OR 97204
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (415)
Room & Suite (243)
Videos (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/12/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Updated 08/12/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 160 hotels in Portland
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Unexpectedly bold and authentically Portland, welcome to The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel. Located in the heart of downtown, this boutique retreat is just steps from the business district, numerous entertainment venues, premier shopping, the street cars and the MAX Light Rail. The MAX Light Rail system serves as a convenient option getting to and from the Oregon Convention Center, Portland International Airport, and exploring the city. Our guest rooms have luxurious beds, eclectic decor, and comforts like a mini-fridge and 65-inch HDTV. Enjoy touches of Portland like local coffee or tea and refreshing bath products. For the ultimate stay, book a top-floor suite with a separate living room, two bathrooms, and supreme views. Dine at the lobby level restaurant, Mayrose, an American brasserie that offers thoughtfully-crafted cocktail and food menu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1227Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 916
  • 176
  • 69
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pink_tako wrote a review Sep 22
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
Great downtown Portland hotel nice restaurant In the hotel. The location of the hotel is around many thing to do, other restaurants, mall, public transportation. Thai hotel is usually very quiet for a downtown hotel, and the beds are the most comfortable bed I ever slept in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving recognition for our quiet and comfortable accommodations is always appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
derrickwg36 wrote a review Jun 2022
Seattle, Washington3513 contributions304 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
This is a great hotel, located in downtown Portland. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating at check-in. The hotel is well laid out, with a full bar and restaurant located in the lobby area. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The rooms have the largest TV I’ve ever seen in a hotel room. Overall, this was an outstanding hotel stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Derrick, Thank you for your recent stay at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel as well as your wonderful review! We are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations and look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mighty2Mighty wrote a review Sep 14
Las Vegas, Nevada195 contributions91 helpful votes
Some front desk staff had an attitude for no reason at all-just for asking general questions (more than one occasion). Location was good as a positive. Close to Target and food spots. I probably wouldn’t consider this hotel for future stays in Portland.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
While you were able to enjoy our wonderful location, it appears we fell short in regard to service. Our team will certainly discuss your comments to ensure that we are providing the warm hospitality that we are known for. If you are ever back in the Portland area, we hope to have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Baz7219 wrote a review Sep 6
84 contributions42 helpful votes
Nice hotel with great location for exploring the city and beyond. We used the MAX light railway / tram system to get from airport to hotel for just $2.50 each. No need to change lines just get off at Pioneer Square and 2 mins walk. The hotel was clean and comfortable and room was large and well equipped. The breakfast options were good with some very interesting and tasty things to choose from Portland itself is facing some challenges with homelessness that you can't avoid but the hotel itself sits in a better than most location. The staff were friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Baz, Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast options and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Please come back and see us again when you are next in the city. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MCD2222 wrote a review Aug 2022
Houston13 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed 2nights at this property that was booked through AMEX fine hotels due to the perks. Check in was quick and we were shown to our room. The room was fine and the bed was very comfortable. However, don't expect anything other than the bare minimum on bathroom toiletries. We were satisfied with the location of our hotel. However, common areas of the hotel were in need of attention, but perhaps this was due to a staff shortage. It appeared that certain areas hadn't been vaccumed or cleaned regularly in a while. We ate breakfast at the restaurant each morning and the first time, the food was tasty and we were quite satisfied with the service. The second day, the service was slow. Again, perhaps this was due to a staffing shortage and fortunately we weren't in a huge hurry. What was unfortunate was the dirty silverware we were provided. Not water spots, which would have been fine, but food lodged in the tines. We also ordered from the restaurant a couple of times as we wished to utilize the AMEX dining credit. Room service the first night was fine, take out the next time was sub-par. Though I didn't bring the dirty silverware to the attention of the manager who texted regularly to check up on our stay, I did let them know about other issues. He offered a small compensation and continued to check in. I thought this was a nice gesture and he seemed to really want to make our stay comfortable. I wished I was as happy with the property itself as I was with him. Expected more from AMEX fine hotels and resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
It was a pleasure hosting you in Portland. While you appreciated our comfortable beds, convenient location, and tasty cuisine, we're sorry to hear there were issues during your stay. You did the right thing by notifying the front desk team, and we're happy to hear you were satisfied with their solution. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and to be happy with their stay. Many thanks for the valuable feedback. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GitchSup wrote a review Aug 2022
Duluth, Minnesota1464 contributions189 helpful votes
We chose this hotel from the Hilton chain for its great location which didn't disappoint, although Portland itself was in total disrepair and there is nowhere the homeless population isn't out of control. The front desk staff was helpful and let us check our bags because we arrived early, which gave us a chance to drive and see the city a little without the bags in our vehicle and the risk of a break-in. When we came back to check in I realized I needed a charger cord and one of the off-duty staff was able to give me directions to a Walgreens as well as tell me which areas around town to avoid after dark which was greatly appreciated. In fact, the ONLY time we had a problem with the front desk was when the woman on duty the next day gave us directions to go see the Portlandia statue, not because they were wrong but because we walked all over and couldn't find it. When we came back and let her know we must have gotten lost she said, oh, it's all boarded up now and you can't see it. The room itself was nice, very clean and quiet, there is some street noise but that was expected in a downtown location. I would gladly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Be sure to ask the front desk where it is safe after dark.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2022
It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. From our friendly team to our excellent location, we aim to create an enjoyable experience for our guests at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel! Should your travels bring you back to the area in the future, we hope you'll consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula S wrote a review Aug 2022
13 contributions23 helpful votes
No room service and no housekeeping in a $290 a night hotel. This was not advertised anywhere and we only found out when we were already in our room. It was already too late to check out as we had paid in advance. The hotel is clearly taking advantage of Covid restrictions at a time when everyone else is back to normal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Paula, Though we are grateful you chose us to host your stay, we regret that you didn't have the exceptional visit we strive to provide our valued guests. Please know that our modified policies, which can be found on our website, details that our stayover housekeeping service is available upon request during your stay. Simply contact the front desk at any time to request extra towels and amenities or to schedule a room cleaning. For stays of four (4) nights or more, we will provide full cleaning every fourth night/fifth day for all guests. That said, we are sincerely sorry for any confusion and will consider your concerns as we make our policies clearer. In the future, we hope you consider returning for a better experience. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
monicaH9471CN wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The facilities in the hotel are nice. However, the location is hard to get into the parking lot. The service on the checkin date wasn't good. The front desk agents didnt know about the room layout. We asked for a room with a bathtub but the FO wasnt sure if the room had a bathtub or not, and it ended up not having one after we checked into the room. The front desk agent who checked us in didnt make us feel welcomed. He seemed pretty stressed on a busy day and wasnt engaged in the conversation. One of the FO agents had poor standing posture. His posture showed he was not willing to engage in our conversation (He leaned on the desk and put his finger around his nose when we were asking him question). The overall quality of service has some space to improve. The service quality standard wasnt the same across every staff member. There were some FO agents who are professional and polite but some werent. Overall, it was still a good experience to stay at this hotel. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Would suggest to offer some firm high pillows in the room. All the pillows in the room are really soft and low.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Dear Monica, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel. It was an honor to host your trip to Portland, and we're glad you appreciated our clean and comfortable accommodations. Rest assured, we'll remind our team of the importance of delivering friendly and attentive service. We're confident we can exceed your expectations, and we hope you will stay with us again next time you travel to our city. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aika wrote a review Jul 2022
Portland, Oregon5 contributions8 helpful votes
The rooms here are very clean and I was so thankful to be able to take a hot shower immediately after a long day trip! The guy at the front desk was making some small talk with us, which I really appreciated given how late it was he still didn’t ignore us or treat us rudely. Very Sweet! Although we only stayed a short time, we got quality rest that made us feel like I’d been there longer and I wish I had!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2022
It was a pleasure hosting you at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel! We're glad you felt welcome upon arrival and that our attention to cleanliness impressed you. If your travels bring you back to the area, please come see us again. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
coloradocutie wrote a review Jul 2022
colorado42 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed for a weekend while visiting family- chose it because of the indoor pool and we were traveling with children. Cannot beat the pool! Great coffee bar in the lobby. Breakfast was great- got it to go and ate in the room. quick and easy and really delicious. Comfy beds. The front desk was understaffed the entire stay- but the staff that was there was really helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Responded Jul 8, 2022
We're so happy to hear that our relaxing pool and other amenities helped make your experience at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel that much better. It would be a pleasure to host you again, so please hurry back! Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortlandDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
327
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (0.1 miles), Portland Art Museum (0.3 miles), and Oregon Historical Society (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Q Restaurant & Bar, Mucca Osteria, and Southpark Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Portland.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Duniway Portland, a Hilton Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.