We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved my stay at this place, it was cold outside but very nice heater, has a stove, a fridge and XFINITY!!! The check in lady was very nice, not sure what others say but treat people how you want to be treated, has room service (expensive but you pay for convenience, if you don't like to pay that much you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusya Y
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear Rusya Y, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel was nice well kept clean, peaceful,and Fast with the check in . The place was even quiet late at night I could hear the rain over the roof surprized being next to freeway & the check was just as smooth Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy J
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear Christy J, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our cleanliness and convenience have been successful. We are very happy to learn that your stay was...

Reviewed November 5, 2016

My room was on the floor level close to the main lobby. I stayed just one night. New to the area. There on business. If you are there for just a night, and are fine with just the bare minimum, and you want to pay the lowest rate, then this place will do. Pros: affordable, close to shopping and eateries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134faniel
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear 134faniel, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Reviewed October 31, 2016

The hotel staff didn't clean the rooms in a decent amount of time. We would be gone until 2-3 pm and they still wouldn't have cleaned our room. The rooms don't have microwaves in the Double queen beds. There is 1 washer and 1 dryer. This is not a place to book online. Go to the hotel directly other wise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear Brianna L, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed in room 130 in the annex. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and quiet, and the pet area just outside the room made being a responsible pet owner easy - even in the rain. Parking right outside the room was also a big "plus".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnPaul489
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Well the location is not pretty but it was useful to access the freeway we needed. We also walked about ten minutes to catch the tram into the city and this was also very useful. We only had the afternoon to look around Portland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your high rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to...

Ulm, Germany
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Just a motel. It was clean and we paid 70$. The price in general was ok, because the coffee and WiFi was for free. But it took as 30 minutes to check in, because the service was very slow. Furthermore I have been kicked out every 5 of the internet. There were a couple of possibilities to get some food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank med_ulm
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Dear y med_ulm, Thank you again for your feedback! I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest....

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Pretty basic with only a couple small quirks. There's only 2 towels in the room, and it's a bit tricky to get to. Yet, the price was right and we were just staying for one night. It's not creppy, just really basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Reviewed August 5, 2016

I have stayed here many times. The rooms have always been clean, comfortable, large-ish. The beds OK. The amenities what you'd expect for the price: basic but adequate (free wifi, flat screen t.v., small refrigerator, a/c that works fine). This time, though, I was a bit surprised at how much I paid--not quite $140 all told. Maybe that's because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

Selfoss, Iceland
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Staff was nice, room was big and clean. Near the main road, but very quiet. Only one thing we didn´t like was, that there was big and nice kitchen, which was absolutely empty...No dishes, utensils, pots, just anything:) And what was very weird-no door to the bathroom, so if you are for exmple sitting on the toilet, if someone opens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wewe14
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205, responded to this review

Wewe, We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced with the kitchen not being stocked and no door to the restroom. Feedback like yours helps us ensure we are addressing the needed areas so we may improve our guests overall experience. I hope that your next visit will be even...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#64 of 137 in Portland
733 reviews
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
1.8 mi away
Briarwood Suites
Briarwood Suites
#99 of 137 in Portland
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#94 of 137 in Portland
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#88 of 137 in Portland
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chestnut Tree Inn Portland offers a 24hr free coffee and tea in the lobby, wireless internet, guest laundry, free parking, and pets are welcome with additional charges and restrictions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205

Address: 9699 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97216
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $54 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 South Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you don't have a lot of luggage the 2nd floor might be better and room away from street”
 of 5 bubbles 134faniel, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the annex.”
 of 5 bubbles Nshnels, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Weather and lighting proof curtains but excellent sunlight if wanted. Great AC units.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccakM6209DO, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“Don't accidently book a smoking room when you aren't a smoker. Your clothes will need a good wash afterwards.”
 of 5 bubbles lgreen1989, Oct 18, 2015 | Read review
“If you choose to stay here, do not get room 212”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieN201, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay