We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banfield Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Banfield Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016

This is a place to safely put your head and to wake up refreshed. It is right on the interstate, if that bothers you, but my room was clean and the staff were helpful. The internet access worked. Really not much more to say.

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn B
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Banfield Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Banfield Value Inn. We're glad to hear that you found our hotel "clean," our staff friendly and that you were able to wake up "refreshed." We hope to have you back again soon! Best regards, -Guest Relations More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Good compromise if you want to save money. Ok if have a car, near to downtown. Clean and basic, but ok only to sleep. This motel offers free Wi-Fi and guest rooms with cable TV. Free parking. If you don't have big demand, I suggest you this motel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cubiz
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Banfield Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cubiz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Banfieled Value Inn. We were glad to hear that you found us affordable with great amenities and close to Downtown Portland. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Portland! Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, -Guest Relations More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016

So I stayed here only because of an error on Hotels.com. I had a wedding to go to and then had to book that week prior to the weekend. This was the only room left that wasn't over 300 dollars. I regret it now. I got a voicemail stating that I was charged 100 dollars for having a pet in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nathanrender1985

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Hamar Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

For a place to sleep, this place was OK. We had a car so we got there by driving. If we hadn't had a car, the hotel is quite far away from downtown Portland. There room was clean and staff was friendly enough.

Helpful?
Thank juaneees
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Banfield Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear juaneees, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Banfield Value Inn. We're glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and quiet and our staff friendly but disappointed to hear that we were farther from your desired location than you'd have preferred. We hope to that you will try us again in... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean. It is Definitely a budget hotel. Dated decor. Neighborhood was scary for 2 women traveling without male accompaniment. Right next to the freeway. Can be a bit loud. Staff were friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank SallieJ9
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Banfield Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and staff friendly during your stay with us. We do apologize if the noise bothered you during your stay but hope that won't keep you from returning in the future. If you have any other comments you wish to make please email us at:... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2015

stayed here while visiting friends in the area. no shower curtain, couldn't check in because the staff was "busy " the previous night so I had to lock my bag in a utility space . Portland hotels are so expensive you probably wont find a much cheaper option. BUT it is next to the rail station so you can get... More 

Helpful?
Thank markessak
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Banfield Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were glad that you found us conveniently located and affordable but we were disappointed to hear that some of the accommodations were unsatisfactory. We also apologize for the delay in letting you check-in. We strive to make each guest's stay a warm and welcoming experience and we greatly value your feedback. If you'd like... More 

Prineville, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Thought we would have an ok place to sleep. No way. There were 4 friends...3 towels.....the manager wouldn't give us a fourth. There was no info on where to smoke. The manager came to the door and started to rant about not smoking in the right area. When it was clear she wasn't going to inform and drop it...we started... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patrickpmh
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Banfield Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide a warm and welcoming guest experience and sorry that we didn't seem to meet that for your stay. Also, we are sorry if policies and fees were not explained thoroughly and we would be happy to answer any further questions you may have. Email: gm@portlandvalueinns.com -Guest Relations More 

2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Surprised about how low people rated the motel. You can see it's old from the road - however the room was surprisingly nice, clean and updated - a hidden jewel. Didn't have a oder problem which was nice. Bed said it is a queen but seems more like a king. Large flat screen tv, furniture nice and tasteful. Bathroom great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev M
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Banfield Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We make it our goal to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all of our guests and we're glad to find that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your generous compliments, they are much appreciated! We look forward to having you back in the future. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

One night I had done a long distant trip n was very tired n had to be at work later that night. I was not going to be driving home only to turn around n drive back into downtown. I always drive by this hotel. N need a hotel just to sleep before I go to bed. When u do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dcbabes433
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2015

This motel is not worth $70 a night. The room we were supposed to be in had a broken toilet so after assuring them we did not break the toilet during the 3 minutes we were in that room they moved my fiancé and I to a double, smoking bedroom "just for one night". Three nights later we finally get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessika B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center
3.3 mi away
Briarwood Suites
Briarwood Suites
#99 of 137 in Portland
52 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#92 of 137 in Portland
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#63 of 137 in Portland
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
3.2 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#64 of 137 in Portland
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Banfield Value Inn

Address: 1525 NE 37th Avenue, Portland, OR 97232
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: $71 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Banfield Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Banfield Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banfield Value Hotel Portland
Banfield Motel Portland
Banfield Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banfield Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“most rooms face the highway”
 of 5 bubbles markessak, Sep 4, 2015 | Read review
“Call ahead for availability”
 of 5 bubbles scottyoregonm, Aug 28, 2014 | Read review
“if you are going to be exploring the area all day. Stay here! CLEAN, comfortable rooms to come back to rest up for next day. No clock so you may want to bring a travel clock.”
 of 5 bubbles kell518, Oct 20, 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here. There must be better value somewhere in Portland.”
 of 5 bubbles 246DF, Mar 28, 2013 | Read review
“Don't go here!”
 of 5 bubbles doloreschesterburke, Feb 28, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay