Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection

Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection

Traveler (460)
Room & Suite (287)
resturant
Dining (62)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
$143
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$143
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Only 2 left at
$143
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#10 of 153 hotels in Portland
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Best Western welcomes you to the Premier life. At the Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection, our biggest priority is leaving a lasting impression, long after you check out. You'll notice our Premier's distinct style the minute you walk in. Our elegant hotel offers the highest quality amenities and service, sure to win over even the most refined traveler's favor. Located in Portland,OR the Premier lifestyle comes with a fully equipped fitness room for the active traveler, an exquisite on-site dining experience for the culinary aficionado, and ample amounts of meeting space suited to accommodate any large gathering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

1021 NE Grand Ave, Portland, OR 97232-3490
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Portland Intl Airport
Union Station
16 min
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,156 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection garners high marks for its service, with guests lauding the friendly and professional demeanor of the staff, particularly the valet team. The hotel's cleanliness and modern decor are frequently praised, ensuring a spotless and inviting ambiance. Its prime location is celebrated for convenience, especially among convention attendees. While opinions on value vary due to parking and EV charging costs, the comfortable accommodations and reasonably priced minibar are appreciated. The hotel's amenities, including the well-designed rooms and a rooftop restaurant offering panoramic views and delectable cuisine, receive positive acknowledgment, despite some guests noting room sizes and noise as minor drawbacks.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Professional
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,156Review21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 802
  • 231
  • 54
  • 35
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mountainsara wrote a review Jan 2020
Portland, Oregon249 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I live in Portland but stayed here on NYE because I have noisy neighbors who light fireworks all night long on NYE. After a few years of bad sleep, I decided to see if a hotel would be better. Towel Eastlund was fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone. I had a great view of the city lights and was within walking distance to the Moda Center, where I went to a hockey game. The mini bar is the best I’ve ever seen and the prices were very reasonable—market rate, not jacked up hotel rate (except for the Pringle’s which were $4 for a can you’d pay a dollar for at 7-11.)

The room and public areas were bright and modern and the bed was very comfortable with great linens. I especially loved the faux fur blanket. The room had all the amenities you would need or want for your stay.

The staff were friendly, helpful, and made me feel welcome. I also liked that the hotel felt secure—you couldn’t use the elevator without your room key and the parking lot was monitored all night, for example.

I enjoyed my stay and this is probably my favorite hotel I’ve ever stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IvanKitchen, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Mountainsara, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Everyone on staff works hard to make sure we are providing the best experience possible for our guests. It is wonderful to hear that the breathtaking downtown views of the Portland skyline and our amazing staff helped start the new decade off right for you and we hope to see you again next time you treat yourself to a staycation. Have a great new year! Best, Ivan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geraldine M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed from dec 28th to dec 31st. Luckily we were able to get a good deal through hotels.com. we were able to check in right away before 4pm since our flight landed at 2pm. We loved that there was free wifi and the cable service for the tv was really nice with the added bonus for screen mirroring. The screen mirroring in the tv allows you to watch on tv what's on your phone. The instructions are on the tv and are easy to follow.
The room was very clean and simple with good design. I appreciated a lot that the free shampoo, conditioner, and body wash were in a huge pump container attached to the wall of the shower. I dislike the small little bottles.
The gym faces the street so unfortunately, the people passing by can see you.
The staff were always friendly.
It's close to a lot of places we loved such as Starbucks, 7-Eleven, Denny's, and the public transportation stops are 2-5 minutes away depending on what you're taking. The train from the Portland airport is right by the hotel which means $0 spent on uber.
Loved it here! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IvanKitchen, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection
Responded Jan 6, 2020
GeraldinemB8098RP, We greatly appreciate the wonderful words about your experience at the hotel. All of our staff, from valet to housekeeping to the front desk, work hard every day to make sure our guests can sit back, relax, and enjoy their time in Portland. We hope to see you again next time you are in town! Best, Ivan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
ericaawalters wrote a review Jun 2021
Seattle12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is amazing and I cannot say enough nice things! The hotel is exactly how it is represented in the photos online, no “expectation vs reality” here!
Beautiful maintained property, with a swanky vibe!
Loved how the hotel was decorated!
The room was nice and the bedding was comfortable! They do a nice job sanitizing, and they allow a 24 hour period before renting the same room to the next guest!
The rooftop bar just opened the night we arrived, which was a bonus! They are going to be leasing the space to a restaurant in the future, but for now it’s a limited menu of cold sandwiches and of course, beverages (beer, wine and cocktails)!
The guy that ran it was very nice and definitely accommodating! We came up after a long day out and wanted to enjoy the sunset. You’re supposed to make a reservation because the seating is limited and so is the staff. We enjoyed a night cap on the roof and got to see an epic sunset!
This hotel is going to be my “mainstay” in Portland!
My husband and I like to come a few times a year, and have always bounced around wanting to try new areas - but this is the place! We will definitely be returning to Hotel Eastlund!
Friendly staff! Beautiful hotel! Comfortable beds! What more do you need, cuz I’m sold!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Brown, General Manager at Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection
Responded Jun 10, 2021
What a fun weekend you had here in Portland and we are so happy to see you were able to enjoy the opening of our rooftop patio on Memorial weekend. In addition thank you for taking the time to post this review along with several picture of your stay with us, looks like I had an amazing weekend and we truly appreciate hearing from you and all that you took advantage of. Kind Regards, Jeff Brown General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt Gerig wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the “Premier Downtown Suite / King Bed” which is the top room at this hotel. I booked this room for my birthday and overall was adequately pleased. The pictures advertised a brilliant view of downtown while my room barely had a view of the the two towers near the Moda Center and was covered by a bunch of trees and my view mostly consisted of the parking lot and a couple buildings that surrounded the place. The room was very clean and modern, but the view advertised was not what I had and that was a huge reason why I choose this hotel and suite. Personally, the entertainment and comfort levels fell short; both smart TVs only included cable and select channels with no iPhone or android screen mirroring compatibility and no smart apps like Netflix and etc - bed was decent but pillows were like any ordinary hotel and honestly not very comfortable. My favorite feature was probably the walk in shower with three shower heads and a $75 robe to use after. This made me feel like I was living that luxury lifestyle. The sliding glass doors were very sleek and innovative, but don’t offer much sound cancellation. Overall, it was a good stay and $309 per night for the premier suite is justifiably, but if you want above par luxury and better entertainment, comfort, and great views of the city this might not be for you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection
Responded Sep 1, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and appreciate all guest feedback. My name is Simone and I am disappointed to here that you were not wow'd by your experience if you ever choose to stay with us again please reach out to me directly at Smartin@hoteleastlund.com and maybe we can find a way to have a better view and experience. Thank you again Simone Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candice J wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was an excellent find!! What attracted me was the location, the modern "look" (loved the pictures throughout the hotel), and the many positive reviews. The staff was quite helpful and friendly. When I called to ask for specifics regarding room location, etc, I was assisted by a wonderful staff person, Amanda, who reserved an excellent room with a fantastic view of the city and convention center towers (beautiful at night when lit up)! Had breakfast in Cafe off the lobby. Breakfast good; again, staff friendly and accommodating. Visited the rooftop restaurant to "check it out". Greeted by a very friendly person who answered all our questions and suggested we check-out the roof deck for the view (it was closed due to weather so we were not disturbing eating guests)....loved the ambiance. As a result, went back next day for dinner and drinks AND thoroughly enjoyed food and quality of service. If I'm scoring: Excellent!
The only negative (and it's a funny one), the shampoo is located above the shower handle and because of gravity might drip on the handle but don't interpret it as anything else; the room is spotless clean (and if it bothers you, the staff will ask housecleaning to clean it). Bottom line to this review: I will only stay at the Hotel Eastlund for ALL future visits to Portland.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Brown, General Manager at Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection
Responded Oct 1, 2021
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eastlund while in Portland to visit family. It looks like you took full advantage of our onsite food and beverage options and we are so happy to hear you stopped in for dinner at Metropolitan Tavern our 6th floor rooftop restaurant. I will personally thank Amanda and my team for their great service and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Portland. Thank you, Jeff Brown General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ellesull wrote a review Apr 2021
Bend, Oregon4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean and modern hotel. Great room amenities, like super plush bath robes, premium teas and real coffee mugs (pod coffee, but it was still decent) high quality bath products in dispensers to save on waste and thoughtful touches of art and nice furniture. None of the attached restaurants were open, and there aren’t a lot of food options in the area, but it was super easy to have food delivered to the front desk.
This area of Portland is sketchy to be honest, especially traveling as a solo female. I really appreciated the built in security measures of everything being key card access only, and all the gentlemen working at the front desk where very helpful.
If you are needing to be in this area for ease of access to the convention center or legacy’s campus this is hands down the hotel I would choose.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Martin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection
Responded Apr 13, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting your next visit! Best, Simone Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aver2801 wrote a review Mar 2020
Meridian, Idaho83 contributions56 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We requested a room that was quiet and we received a room that was on NE Grand Ave with the light rail going by and lots of traffic zipping by and it was LOUD. I definitely would not stay here again until they do something to improve the sound isolation you know it's bad when they charge for everything in the room, wine, bottled water, snacks, everything and then have 2 sets of complimentary ear plugs. Well we had 4 people in our room so 2 didn't cut it and we had 2 children that would have been difficult to get the earplugs to fit properly as well. Let's just say it was a miserable nights sleep for everyone in our room. I'd definitely look elsewhere which is a shame as the design of the rooms was nice and the lobby was nice as well. Also didn't appreciate the pushy bell hop pushing for tips to take our bags to our room. I can manage just fine thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JY V wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel physically looks good and rooms look modern. However service is the worst. They denied STANDARD basic room cleaning for an accident in the room because request wasn’t made the night before (I checked in at 11pm) and they sent towels only and let me deal with toilet water accident all by myself. The phone in the room was disconnected three separate times while talking and explaining the above to the reception btw and they never cared to call back. Night concierge is an absolute mess, never greets and looks pretty unhappy that I had to wake him up for simple questions, kept conversation short and to the minimum. The noise form the outside is absolute horror if someone wants to sleep in early or is a light sleeper like myself. They do have plenty of earplugs everywhere but not sure if you have to pay for them because they have literally everything in the room priced up but don’t have a kettle / water boiler for tea (they do have a tea bag tho haha). They will make you pay $36 per day for parking while there is plenty of street parking available right outside. Never use their parking option. In general i didn’t enjoy my stay at all and I feel like the hotel can do better from the great facility in leveling up basic communication and providing basic services instead of focusing on saving money at my comfort’s cost while milking every penny possible in an obvious ways. I will never come back to this hotel ever again and will never recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don’t fall for their parking option ($36/day), use street parking. Make sure to check in for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Brown, General Manager at Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection
Responded Jul 25, 2022
We are very sorry to hear about the room concerns you had with your recent stay with us. I have personally spoken with our evening team to ensure they are as helpful as possible with all guests no matter what time of day requests are asked of them. We offer daily housekeeping stay over service on request as most hotels have transitioned since Covid is still an ongoing concern. As for the phone in your room I have personally checked to ensure this is working properly. The hotel does offer valet parking only for $36 per night. This rate is very competitive and much less than comparable hotels on the other side of the river. You are more than welcome to use street parking, however we feel for a secure parking facility monitored 24/7 with HD cameras and a security team our parking fee is of great value for our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards, Jeff Brown General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex E wrote a review Dec 2020
Portland, Oregon2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Cheap all the way around from customer services attitudes to the mattresses on the beds. NOT worth the hotel price tag they ask for their rooms. Terrible experience. After traveling for 8 hours and arriving at checkin time we were told our room was still dirty and not available and if we wanted that room we would have to wait, hotel staff couldn’t get ahold of housekeeping to see how long it would be til the room was ready, we were placed in an entirely different room with a terrible view- not what we requested and were promised when we made our reservations. No concessions were offered. Terrible experience and a premium paid for motel quality service and a mattress that felt wore out like it had a lot of miles on it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Brown, General Manager at Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection
Responded Jan 5, 2021
Mr. England - We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Hotel Eastlund. In review it looks like you booked a Jr. Suite and had requested a room on an upper floor which we were not able to accommodate due to our enhanced Covid-19 cleaning protocols. The room you received is a Jr. Suite on a lower floor which we honored at a rate of $109 on a suite that typically rents for $219 per night. Had we not extended such a terrific rate for the room type you received we would have considered your request for additional concessions. Hotel Eastlund was completely renovated in 2015 and we continue to receive great compliments from our guests on the condition of our hotel so we are very surprised to hear the your experience was not up to your expectations. I will personally inspect the Jr. Suite you occupied to ensure the mattress and condition of the room has the quality that we expect. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Jeff Brown General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heyjeansitsmommy wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First...I am in absolute confusion why this place has 4.5 stars, maybe the location? We absolutely loved our view from our room of the Mota center and city lights! We are from the Oregon Coast area and nightlife is not something that we are used to, so pretty!

From check in to check out I felt very safe with the COVID protocols in place. Our room was spotless, beautiful, modern, modest and had the most beautiful bathroom! With a walk-in shower with two shower heads, to the bathtub big enough to fit two average sized adults- it was seriously a treat! I received a gift certificate for my stay from my job, but I researched the prices of the room I stayed in and I would have EASILY paid double the amount!

I am a Front Desk Supervisor at one of the largest and busiest hotels on the Oregon coast and I was very satisfied with the hospitality from the front desk agents. They were kind and attentive, and offered us a complimentary bottle of wine of our choice- seriously, so nice!

Only concerning thing (which I was prepared for because Portland, ya know?) was that in the parking garage the car next to us had their back window shattered. I thought maybe I was the first across it, so I walked back up to the desk to report and they were already on it! This is obviously not fault of the hotel, just wish people still had some deciency!

Thank you again! We will see you again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Brown, General Manager at Hotel Eastlund, Bw Premier Collection
Responded Apr 6, 2021
What an amazing review to receive and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Eastlund. It looks like you really took advantage of the Portland nighttime skyline and all that our views have to offer. Knowing that you have a hospitality background and understand the operations to receive such high praise is really special. We look forward to seeing you and your colleagues in the future when have the opportunity to visit Portland. Thank you, Jeff Brown General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April B. asked a question Aug 2019
Los Angeles, California2 contributions3 helpful votes
Do the junior or premiere suites have separate tub and shower? Is it a soaking tub?
Answer from HotelGM97070
Portland, Oregon3 contributions
Yes the Premier Downtown Suites 01 rooms and Jr. Suites do have a soaking tub. Please let us know if you have any additional questions? Thanks, Jeff Brown General Manager
478deweyk asked a question Jun 2019
Castro Valley, California33 contributions7 helpful votes
Is it easy to find street parking? What are the meter hours?
Answer from Ivan
1 contribution
There is some street parking next to the hotel on Hassalo street but the spots are very limited and the meters run from 8 AM to 10 PM. There is some more metered street parking up the road on Holladay street but these are a few blocks from the hotel. The hotel valet lot is on site, secure, and staffed 24 hours and would be my recommendation. If you would like to street park though you can always pull into the valet area to check in and get the bags into the room and the valets will direct you to the most convenient street parking spots.
Answer from HotelGM97070
Portland, Oregon3 contributions
Yes the hotel was completely renovated in 2015 in which ownership invested over $35 million. We are no longer the Red Lion Hotel and every aspect of the hotel has been completely addressed including the HVAC. We hope to see you soon, please let us know if you have any further questions? Kind Regards, Jeff Brown General Manager
Alexandra S wrote a tip May 17
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can hear the public transit a bit but nothing crazy. They do provide complimentary ear plugs, but the a/c was enough white noise for us."
Read full review
JennyLei wrote a tip May 12
Eugene, Oregon2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drink the wine that’s in the room, good quality and you’ll enjoy it more if the area cafés and eateries are busy + expensive."
Read full review
John G wrote a tip May 12
Monmouth, Oregon1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Valet parking is $43. "
Read full review
Izogie B wrote a tip May 7
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The valet guys are pretty much the door person. They also help you with your luggage upstairs. They help you with anything you need."
Read full review
Jason L wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking lot might be a bit steel for low vehicles."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red lion hotel portland portland, red lion portland, portland red lion
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Portland Convention Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL EASTLUND, BW PREMIER COLLECTION - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection?
Nearby attractions include Moda Center (0.3 miles), Spirit of 77 (0.3 miles), and Peace Memorial Park of Portland, Oregon (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burgerville, Stanford's Restaurant and Bar, and MrBeast Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Portland Center Stage at The Armory (1.1 miles), Old Church (1.6 miles), and Japanese American Historical Plaza (0.6 miles).
Does Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Portland HotelsPortland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortlandHotels near Hotel Eastlund, BW Premier Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars