We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Portland East

540 reviews
Save
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Portland East
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (540)Write a Review
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
324
136
50
20
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
324
136
50
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe columbia river gorgemultnomah fallsgreat staybreakfast staffhot itemsquiet locationcomplimentary breakfastwould stay againeasy accessrooms were cleanoatmealpool and hot tubup to dateexercise roomhotel is locatedgreat room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many issues. Ants in the bathroom, bathroom faucet issues, issues with TV remote, Fridge did not work and the price for the room was too high when the hotel wasn't even filled to capacity. They cared more about getting the $$$ for the room instead...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jamesfD2758DV
Response from Leslie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland EastResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for bringing issues to my attention. I was not aware of frig issues or heating/cooling issues per our conversation so those will be addressed immediately. Again I apologize for the issues during your stay and thank you for your feedback. I am...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

One night stay on our way passing through Portland from the airport. Clean and comfortable, exactly what I expect from this brand. The breakfast was warm with plentiful options. Quiet hotel despite the number of people who were at breakfast early on a Saturday morning....More

Thank meghan b
Response from Leslie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland EastResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you so very much for all the great feedback. We are happy to hear the you had an awesome time, during your visit to our hotel. We can't wait to see you next time, and Happy New Years.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first impressions were really poor. I had not booked the hotel, and was not made welcome while waiting. This has been kindly addressed and after this mishap, can say this is a really good hotel, lovely room and great location. There is an onsite...More

Thank roaming13
Response from Leslie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland EastResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. Unfortunately this is not our hotel. We do not have a tavern or charge for parking. I am happy to hear that you had a good time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I arrive tell the end of my stay the staff are friendly and helpful, my room is clean and comfy, and the breakfast, snacks and cookies are yummy. I have stayed at this Hampton about 12 times now and will continue to stay.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda W
Response from Leslie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland EastResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time, out of your busy schedule, to fill out our location's survey. We really appreciate the awesome score, and the wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that our staff, along with the cleanliness of our premises, help make your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very accommodating of our service dog, put our room near an exit on the ground floor. Breakfast staff was very helpful when I was trying to carry 2 breakfast plates and two coffees and handle my dog, they made sure I had a...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sgtfrey
Response from Leslie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland EastResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so very happy to hear that you received the best services, from our breakfast staff, that made you visit to our hotel an experience that you have become accustom to. We can't wait to see you next time, and have a wonderful morning.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456107
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$121 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#23 Business Hotel in Portland
#26 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$121 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#23 Business Hotel in Portland
#26 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peonie414
June 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James W | Reviewed this property |
I think it is okay as long as you can proof your reservation for the next day stay. But the best answer is by calling the hotel to check their policy.
0
Votes
kesres473
July 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Leslie K | Property representative |
Hello, I am so sorry this alert just came thru. From the airport a taxi will cost @ $30-35. I found two tours, Gray Line of Portland but they do not pick up at hotel and EcoTours of Oregon which does pick up at... More
0
Votes
TravelReviewAce
July 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Leslie K | Property representative |
Our rooms are one large room. We have no separate bedrooms at this property.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Make sure the TV remote works first - if not, they can move you."
Read review
"North side is away from the freeway, but the hotel is not that close to the freeway."
Read review
"Away from street"
Read review
"I would ask for a room on the top floor, so you can't hear people walking above you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing