We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
92978 Cemetery Loop Rd, Port Orford, OR 97465-9562
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Free EV charging
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (144)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (16)
Certificate of Excellence
268Reviews1Q+A60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 236
  • 16
  • 8
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kathy J wrote a review Feb 2020
Jacksonville, Oregon89 contributions26 helpful votes
If you want a very quiet getaway spot, this is it. With individual cabins in the forest, it's very private & tranquil. The hot tub and dining area are a short walk away with a spectacular view of the water! The owners were very kind and helpful - making suggestions for restaurants in the area. It's clear they spent time collecting art and furnishings for the place to make it truly unique. An interior designer might tell them to think about updates and to edit the interiors....but it was clean, quiet and cozy - just what we wanted.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from WildSpring, Owner at WildSpring Guest Habitat
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Hi, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay here. We're proud of WildSpring, and wanted to create a place that made people feel they were visiting a private estate, rather than commercial lodging. We chose antiques and eclectic art to create a homey, personal feel, describe that on our website and show it in all our photos. We will once again look at our cabins with what you have written in mind. We hope you enjoyed the special vegan bag of treats we gave you and hope the rest of your trip reflects all your preferences.
Read more
Granville_travelers wrote a review Dec 2019
Columbus, Ohio7 contributions4 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
Exactly what we had in mind for a relaxing and quiet getaway in beautiful country. Stayed in Raintree for 2 nights. Very comfortable in a magical setting. Hot tub at night was a perfect way to end a day of hiking and the fantastic breakfast got us going in the morning. Thank you Dean and Michelle!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
tmattbailey wrote a review Dec 2019
Los Angeles, California4 contributions12 helpful votes
Had a really relaxing, peaceful visit to Wildspring in the winter. The cabin was extremely quiet and quaint with all the amenities you need. It’s really a magical spot situated among giant trees, with a gorgeous view of the coast. It rained the entire time during our stay, but that didn’t matter. The quiet coziness of the place was exactly what we wanted. The hosts were very accommodating, and even made us a delicious vegan breakfast. Couldn’t recommend this place highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Armando wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
My wife and I Planned our vacation in Oregon and wanted to stay in a cabin close to the beach. We had never driven the Oregon coastline and took a chance on Wildspring Guest Habitat. This was our best decision for our vacation and is without a doubt a MUST stay location for our future Oregon visits. Cabin = 5 stars Location / Grounds / Spa= 5 stars Owners / interaction = 5 stars Breakfast = 5 stars My wife and I spent 2 nights here and wish we had planned for more time here. If you are looking for a couples retreat with seclusion and relaxation, Wildspring is that spot. My wife and I brought our favorite wines and snacks and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The owners have everything well thought out and organized. Until next time Wildspring.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lana L wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
We booked this hotel for our anniversary. We thought it was a little pricey but were looking forward to a relaxing stay. Check-in was super easy and unique. The room was very nice and we enjoyed the plushy robes in the room. Also breakfast was delicious. However, we could not believe there was no coffee pot in the room. Coffee is available in the guest hall which involves getting dressed and going on a hike through the woods and possibly interacting with other guests. That is not a relaxing morning for us. We want to enjoy a cup of coffee in the privacy of our room. I have asked many of my friends how they would feel about it and they all agree. So, no coffee in the room is a deal breaker for us! We found the Dollar General store and bought a coffee pot to solve the problem. I definitely think this is something that should be revealed in the room information when booking. And I did read the owners response to someone else who complained about this. I understand not wanting to fill the landfills with coffee pods but there are other types of coffee pots. Also, the hot water was very limited. We had hot water for about 5 seconds when we first turned the shower on but then it was lukewarm. A hot shower would have been really nice. The hot tub was not hot although we went during the time that it should have been. There is a refrigerator in the room with a nice size freezer. However there were no ice trays so we had to go get ice. Sorry to say but we would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from WildSpring, Owner at WildSpring Guest Habitat
Responded Aug 19, 2019
We’re so sorry you were disappointed in your stay….and for your anniversary! All vacations are special, but that should be even more so. We try to make sure that happens, but sometimes we miss. You mentioned the hot water in the shower: when we checked after you let us know, we found that one of the hot water heater elements had failed- which we replaced immediately (our housekeepers check this everytime they prep a cabin - since we know how important a good hot shower is and we’re so sorry it went out on you). As for the spa, we explain in our website, cabin information and signage that we heat it to 103 in the summer, 104 in the winter (there’s a big floating thermometer that shows this)…but since we are an eco-sensitive facility, we automatically heat it when guests are more likely to use it - from 7:30pm - 10:30 pm. If guests want it earlier, we ask them to tell us so we can turn it on for them. We’ve noticed recent guests using it who didn’t let us know…(?) As far as coffee, that is a choice we made for a number of reasons. Exceptional Batdorf & Bronson coffee, which we grind fresh each day, is available in our Guest Hall overlooking the ocean, less than a 2-minute walk through our peaceful forest of 100-ft trees, where you can also help yourself to refreshments 24/7, including all sorts of beverages, yogurts, cottage cheese, cold cereals (with our homemade granola), fruit, juices, hot chocolate (with marshmallows) popcorn & chocolates (!!). We’ve researched incabin coffee options and the only way we can manage it in the cabins is with pod machines, and as our earlier response said, each day over 55 million are thrown away. We just couldn’t add to that. We hoped everything we offer made up for this…and, our website does tell people they can help themselves to coffee (and everything else) in the Guest Hall. Finally, if there is something that is a “deal breaker” for us when we travel, we always call to make sure our desires are met before making reservations. I only remember one call about coffee in the past 6 months and I explained our options to them. All innkeepers really want to make their guests happy - it’s good for both our business and our souls. I would suggest letting them know what is important and see if they can help you. (And for everyone else reading this, our summer rates are $298, but they go down to $198 in the winter.)
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
wildspring guest habitat hotel port orford
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastPort Orford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WildSpring Guest Habitat
Which popular attractions are close to WildSpring Guest Habitat?
Nearby attractions include Humbug Mountain State Park (0.6 miles), The Wooden Nickel (0.7 miles), and South Coast Gourmet (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at WildSpring Guest Habitat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at WildSpring Guest Habitat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at WildSpring Guest Habitat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WildSpring Guest Habitat?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crazy Norwegian's Fish & Chips, Redfish, and Griff's On The Dock.
Is WildSpring Guest Habitat located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Port Orford.
Are there any historical sites close to WildSpring Guest Habitat?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hughes Historic House (6.9 miles).