We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
 Click to rate
Dayton, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay, bed was so clean and comfortable, customer service was informative and very polite we were created every time we came into the lobby, breakfast buffet was amazing! Server was so nice and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z935AVjenniferj
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

cool hotel!! we were making the run between Portland and Boise and needed a nice stopover. We're trying more and more to have short driving days and see some of the 'smaller' towns and sites along the way. We reserved, with two days notice, the Parlor Suite, room 389. The hotel is not in the center of town so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abearfellow
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your choice of the Red Lion and for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to hear that you found our hotel accommodations to be a "perfect" layover. We are centrally located between Portland and Boise for either accommodations or for a comfortable, casual dining experience. I appreciate your comments and we...

boise
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here before and was not pleased with the service or the cleanliness. Was hoping things would be resolved and they were. Room was clean and comfortable, front desk staff was friendly. I didn't try the restaurant this time, maybe on the next visit. It was nice to receive a discount & a treat for being a rewards member. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boisecandyman
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being a "Hello Rewards" member and for your trust and support of the Red Lion brand. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your found our hotel just as it should be. We look forward to your next visit to the the Pendleton area and to our hotel. I will...

Olympia, WA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please avoid at all costs. We were traveling with our dogs and had drove all night and needed a place to stay that accepted pets. I called and the front desk staff was nice and set me up with a pet room on the first floor with a sliding glass door. Great. We get checked in and head to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissCe
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Red Lion for your stay several weeks ago. I was sorry to see that we did not provide a guestroom that was supposedly clean and that you had to move to another guestroom that had the same issue. It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for every guest and when we fail, it...

Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Front desk person was rude and didn't respect senior travelers. No snow removal in parking lot! Heater thermostat would not shut off, had to hand operate all night! Room dirty with crumbs on floor and in microwave! Room used every night without sufficient cleaning!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikehS8036JK
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for your time to write a review. I was sorry to see that we were not welcoming upon your arrival and that you had several issues with your guestroom heat and cleanliness. The Red Lion strives to provide professional service from check-in to check-out and and when we fail to do so we want...

Baker City, Oregon
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Staff was friendly, conference room was absolutely freezing, motel room was not very clean,didn't even remake my bed after the first nights stay. Mildew on the walls, ceiling in the bathroom. Light fixtures dirty with cobwebs. Heater was not on when I got to my room and the room was very cold and took forever to heat up. The restaraunt...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Red Lion and for your time for a review. I was sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations for your guestroom. It is comments like yours that helps us improve where needed; as indicated guestroom cleanliness and everyday housekeeping. I was happy to see that you enjoyed our restaurant...

Sumner, WA
Reviewed November 25, 2016

The Red Lion was a very nice stay. I had called ahead to make sure our requirements were met. Initially the desk clerk was a bit unhelpful, but once we arrived at the facility, she was quite pleasant. She was able to give us a good recommendation for a place to eat away from the facility. The lobby windows overlook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyeteach1
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Red Lion and for your time for a review. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you alerting us of your noisy bathroom fan and will have our maintenance department check out the handicap accessible guestrooms for the culprit. We look forward to your next...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

I really liked this hotel, it was clean! A nice size room, a comfortable bed and it was clean at a great price. The staff at the desk is courteous and good with quick check in and out. I would skip the restaurant, we tried for breakfast and had a hard time getting coffee or a menu, the staff really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balaine14
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Red Lion and for your review. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received professional prompt service from our front desk staff. I was disappointed to see that we did not continue to meet your expectations when visiting our restaurant for breakfast. It is comments likes...

Kelowna
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We Were To Stop At This Property on our return trip but due to a malfunction with our tour bus we were unable to reach our planned destination of BAKER CITY, OREGON. The red lion agreed to take our tour and we arrived late,tired and hungry.. The hotel was hosting a banquet and as a result was short staffed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write a review. The Red Lion Hotel has had a long standing relationship with your tour establishment and was delighted that you were able to stay with us under the unforseen situation. I was happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us on both trips and hope...

Reviewed September 12, 2016

Beautiful views, great customer service. Quiet part of town, no traffic sounds blaring you awake. Breakfast was good, breakfast hostess was a little rude, an older woman who took no nonsense from teenagers who forgot their breakfast vouchers. But other than that incident, everyone else was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice F
Cheryl M, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your time to write your review. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the comments in regards to our breakfast hostess. I hope that when your travels brings you to Pendleton in the future that we will be your hotel of choice for accommodations.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
632 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Pendleton
Howard Johnson Pendleton
#7 of 17 in Pendleton
462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is located off of I-84 at Hwy 11, just one mile from the downtown and minutes from Pendleton Airport. Nearby attractions include the Pendleton Underground Tours, Pendleton Woolen Mills, the Umatilla Indian Reservation and Wildhorse Casino and Golf course.Our 170 spacious guest rooms, with one suite, feature private balconies and all the amenities you expect at a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds,seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Forget the stress with complimentary wi-fi, parking, business center and fitness facilities. The hotel also offers a free airport shuttle. Golf and local health club facilities are located nearby.The restaurant is open daily for breakfast and dinner. The Red Lion Lounge is open daily starting at 4:00 pm. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily and don't forget, kids 6 and younger eat free with each adult. With 10,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Address: 304 SE Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range: $82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pendleton
Pendleton Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Pendleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 389. Costs a tiny bit more but is really comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles abearfellow, 4 days ago | Read review
“Pool and spa? Request a lower room as the hotel is on the side of a hill with excellent vistas. Also they are protected from any road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 85fredh, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Well worth the $15 upgrade to get the view of wheat fields and Blue Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles rowanneh, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view room”
 of 5 bubbles Jbells-2012, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with "the view."”
 of 5 bubbles agoneil, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question