We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cooper Spur Mountain Resort

10755 Cooper Spur Rd, Parkdale, OR 97041-7729
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Parkdale
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort is a rustic mountain lodge and resort specializing in family vacations, retreats and group events, featuring a from-scratch Tavern & Grill, Nordic Trails, and Family Ski Area. Our Crooked Tree Tavern is open 9am-8pm Thursdays-Mondays. Discounted Lift Tickets to Mt. Hood Meadows are available to all guests, with guaranteed reservations to ride during Winter months, Chairlift Tickets to Summer Chairlift Rides at Mt. Hood Meadows are free for all guests during their summer operations. Located on the magnificent north side of Mt. Hood and set in the midst of the beautiful Mt. Hood National Forest, our lodge is surrounded by pine trees with views of three different mountain peaks; Mt. Hood, Mt. Adams, and Mt. Rainier. Just 23 miles south of Hood River, Oregon, and 12 miles from Mt. Hood Meadows Ski Resort, Cooper Spur Mountain Resort is ideal for those seeking year- round mountain adventures. It's a quick and easy 90 minute drive from Portland, yet is secluded to allow guests to remove themselves from their stressful daily lives to completely submerge themselves in nature. Accommodations include rustic wooden cabins, lodge condos, and lodge hotel rooms. The peeled log structures present a charm and elegance you would expect in this mountain environment. All units have propane-burning fireplaces with the exception of our lodge hotel rooms. All of our units also have refrigerators so guests can bring along meals and snacks. The lodge condos and cabins have kitchenettes. We welcome you to stop by our friendly resort the next time you are in need of a mountain adventure!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Hiking
Ski rentals
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Ski school
Skiing
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
210Reviews0Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 57
  • 9
  • 5
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
philm1 wrote a review Sep 2023
Thornbury, United Kingdom110 contributions113 helpful votes
The 3 of stayed in a lovely spacious cabin. Nice size resort with cabins spaced out. Excellent facilities, bbq, games marquee. Close to the main 35 highway but in a quiet location. The people running it were very kind, 'real' people who are invested in the resort. Just a little disappointing that on site you don't get a good view of the magnificent Mt Hood, given it's so close. Thank you for a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: On site pub - the Crooked Tree isn't always open
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Sep 14, 2023
Dear, philm1- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort, and we're delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay in one of our spacious cabins. Your kind words about our facilities and the friendly, dedicated team mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the view of Mt. Hood. While we don't have a direct view of the mountain from our resort, we're nestled in the beautiful Mt. Hood National Forest, surrounded by nature's splendor. We understand that the expectation of a clear view of the mountain can be quite enticing, and we apologize if this aspect didn't meet your expectations. However, there are many nearby locations and viewpoints within the Mt. Hood National Forest where you can enjoy breathtaking views of Mt. Hood. We hope you had the chance to explore some of these scenic spots during your stay. It's an awe-inspiring sight and one of the reasons why we cherish our location in this stunning natural setting. We're grateful for your patronage and for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback helps us improve and provide an even better experience for our future guests. If you ever decide to visit again, we'd be thrilled to have you back to enjoy more of the beauty that surrounds us. Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing our resort for your getaway. Warm regards, -The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jon wrote a review Apr 2023
Yakima, Washington1 contribution
I needed a place to rest and relax last July and this was just the place. I was done with a month and half camping/ work/ volunteering trip that was very busy and loud at Oregon Country Fair and needed a night of quiet and comfort. I tried a hotel in town but it wasn’t right. I heard hey noise and such. I was driving through hood river on my way back to Utah and thought I’ll go up to cooper spur. It was perfect. It was so quiet and peaceful and the room was very clean and comfy. I sleep so good that night. I will return for a family trip soon. Last Christmas I took my brothers family up there for a family ski day, we didn’t stay the night but had a blast sling with my brother and his kids (age 4, 7, 8). The ski school was awesome for the two older girls and my sister and law. I had to teach the 4 yo bc she was to young but the rental crew got all us outfitted accurately and quickly. By the end of the day they were good skier and had a hard time getting them off the mountain, they was crying because we had to leave. Anyway next year we will be doing a overnight ski trip up there during the holidays, perfect place to have a family trip. This is coming from someone who works at a world class ski lodge in Alta Utah
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Apr 23, 2023
Hello, Inspire54140980366- Thank you for the great review! We are honored to receive such an excellent response from another person in the Ski Resort industry. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visits here in both the Summer and the Winter seasons- we agree that the peacefulness of the summer perfectly balances the fun and adventure that awaits when the snow arrives. We will pass your kind words along to our Ski Area team- they are a great group of people that really put in the extra work to make sure everyone enjoys the mountain as much as we do. The summer season promises another beautiful year and we have a lot of excellent dinners we are planning. We look forward to seeing you again on your next adventure or respite! -The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie D wrote a review Feb 2023
4 contributions
We had an amazing stay in Condo 8. It was extremely well stocked in the kitchen and had a full sized refrigerator so you could cook meals. The condo was well appointed, clean, easy to get to from our car, and very comfortable. The restaurant had incredibly delicious chef quality food cooked by James. He even came out to see if we liked it as we were eating. You would never expect such incredible food in a ski lodge. We walked around the facilities and were impressed with how well it was kept. There were staff out sprinkling rock to help with traction on the ice in the parking lots and side walks. There are a nice mixture of hotel rooms, condos, and separate cabins to fit any option you are looking for. The location in the foothills of Mt. Hood was easy to get to, yet away from town. Super quiet and relaxing for our mid February visit! Highly recommend Cooper Spur!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Highly recommend renting one of the condos if you have four adults and up to four kids.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Feb 14, 2023
Hello, and thank you for the beautiful review! We are happy to hear that you found your unit to be welcoming, clean, and well-stocked! Chef James does a wonderful job with our menu here and we are proud to have him as part of our team. We will pass along your kind words. Did he mention that all of our ingredients are sourced as locally and sustainably as possible? A real taste of mountain excellence. New spring lodging deals have just been launched on our website- some include vouchers to our Restaurant! We hope to see you again the next time you are ready for a peaceful vacation. -The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
marjorie r wrote a review Jan 2023
My favorite place to stay at every time we go skiing at mt meadow , it’s only 20 min drive from the ski resort they have a 0.8 mile trail , and a restaurant . My stay always been pleasant ! Would come back again next year
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Condo stay you can bring food to cook Microwave accessible , 45 min drive from panda express or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Jan 16, 2023
Hello, Marjorier291- Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that we are your destination of choice every year and that we have been able to consistently hit the mark for you. Our proximity to Mt. Hood Meadows, as well as all of the other best adventure destinations on the mountain, definitely make the mountain trip more convenient! We hope you enjoyed your exploration of our Bear Loop Trail system, and our from-scratch tavern. Did you know we source all of our ingredients as locally as possible? We love supporting our community in any way we can! We look forward to seeing you on your next excursion. Drive safely! -The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SimpleTraveler wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
I have been going to Cooper Spur for over a decade and it is one of my favorite spots on Mt Hood. Yes it's a little off the beaten path but that's what makes this a gem. A place you can disconnect and spend time with loved ones.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Oct 14, 2022
Thank you for the beautiful review, SimpleTreveler! What a wonderfully written description of our resort. It is great to hear that we have been able to create a place of relaxation and disconnection for you for so many years. We are honored to help build those memories! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! -The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
aml888 wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California404 contributions218 helpful votes
Coopers Spur Resort was a delightful surprise. It had been recommended to us a few years ago and we finally secured a reservation from a last minute cancellation for a weeknight in August. We stayed in one of the lodge rooms, which are on the rear side of and under the condos in one large, long building. The room was perfect for our needs - a comfy bed, good water pressure and temperature, very clean. The person who checked us in was very friendly and we were surprised when she handed us a breakfast basket with freshly ground coffee, bananas, apple juice and muffins. We'd thought we'd have to go back down to Government Camp for breakfast since their restaurant is only open for breakfast on weekends. It was an unexpected and lovely touch. We'd just done a big hike and took advantage of one of the two large hot tubs in the outdoor spa area. Also, dinner at the restaurant exceeded our expectations. They have a great list of local beers and the menu is vegetarian-friendly with very reasonable prices. The AC situation was a little unusual - the main hallway that the lodge rooms open off of has AC but the rooms don't so we were advised to open our windows to the hallway to let in the AC. It worked fine. We did hear noise from above where what sounded like a group of sugar-infused kids were bouncing off the walls until about 10pm; earplugs helped. Overall, it was a great stay and we are already planning a trip back in the fall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Hello, aml888- Thank you for the beautiful review! We are charmed that we could exceed expectations. The breakfast baskets were a new touch that we added during the pandemic and we have had such great feedback from guests that they have become a staple of our lodge. Did you know that the coffee is made locally by Moby Roasters? It is wonderful to hear that your dining experience hit all the marks! Keeping an inclusive menu with vegetarian and gluten-free options is just as important to us as sourcing locally and organically. We hope you have the opportunity to join us for our home-made breakfasts sometime! We are happy to hear that opening the windows to allow in the AC to the lower hotel-style units worked well for you. While we understand that it is a little quirky, so is our beautiful mountain home. Over the years we have updated features of our resort while staying true to the rustic feel, but there is always more work to be done. We are happy to hear that you found your room comfortable! Fall on the mountain is absolutely breathtaking- and the crowds begin to dwindle- giving you even more room to breathe. We have some excellent lodging deals running through the end of September in case that peaks your fancy! We look forward to seeing you again, soon! -The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at the Cooper for 4 nights last week (August 2022) and also 4 nights last year in September. We enjoyed both stays very much! The staff is friendly, the location is perfect if you want to go hiking or simply get away from the city. This year they upgraded us for free to a condo! The condo was so nice! It gave us that cabin type of feeling. That a surprise to us! We didn’t know about until we checked in. We are looking forward to going back there next year probably!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review, Q1738BPbrainb. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed all of your stays with us, and are looking forward to the next visit! It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations! We will pass the kind words along to our team. Being located directly between Hood River and Government camp does make access to hiking trails and waterfalls quite easy! We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. -The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
H20girl08 wrote a review Jul 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina189 contributions14 helpful votes
Loved our stay here! We were able to take advantage of their summer dine and stay package-20% off your accommodations and a $29 dinner voucher- also included with you stay are 2 lift passes for Mt. Hood Meadows- took the lift then hiked. The food and drinks were amazing- staff friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the king room in the lodge and received a welcome breakfast basket of goodies upon arrival- wish our stay there had been longer!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check out seasonal specials!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Hello, Phillis- Thank you for the great review! It is great to hear you enjoyed our Summer Discount & Dining Escape package. Our new Summer Menu has some great features from local Farms and Creameries, it is excellent to hear you found them amazing! The Scenic Chairlift Rides with Mt. Hood Meadows have been a great added amenity for all of our guests to enjoy- we hope you enjoyed a lot of wildflowers! We are happy to hear our staff made you feel welcome, and you enjoyed your breakfast basket- did you know the coffee is made locally? We have some great lodging deals going through September, and we invite you to return, anytime. -The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
If you're expecting a convenient stay with standard accommodations, this is not the place for you. If you have other options available, I highly recommend that you pursue those instead of Cooper Spur.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Hello, millerandrew7- We’re very sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet expectations. We would love the opportunity to hear more feedback about your stay. Please feel free to let us know how we can do better by reaching out at info@cooperspur.com. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rwtimmer wrote a review Jul 2022
Michigan Center, Michigan202 contributions74 helpful votes
After not having much luck booking a hotel in Hood River without breaking the bank, I booked a night at Cooper Spur. So glad I did! Room was large and comfortable. Outdoor hot tub felt outstanding on a cool evening. The breakfast basket was appreciated also. Price is reasonable. Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Keller, Owner at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Hello, rwtimmer, and thanks for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast baskets, spacious rustic rooms, and outdoor hot tubs! It is important to us that our guests are comfortable and feel like they have a home away from home. Being close to mountain adventure and in the middle of the Mt. Hood National Forest really sets the scene for a relaxing and fun trip. We hope to see you again on your next adventure! -The Cooper Spur Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Parkdale area.
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cooper spur mountain hotel parkdale
LOCATION
United StatesOregonParkdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COOPER SPUR MOUNTAIN RESORT $148 ($̶1̶6̶3̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Parkdale, OR

Frequently Asked Questions about Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cooper Spur Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tamanawas Falls Trail (1.7 miles), Kiyokawa Family Orchards (4.9 miles), and Cooper Spur Hike (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cooper Spur Mountain Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Cooper Spur Mountain Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.