We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pacific City Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pacific City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was by far the worse dump I have ever stayed at. Out door metal furniture in the room. Rotten indoor furniture outside on deck. One outlet over loaded with 5 items plugged into it including micro wave (that sounded like it was ready to explode at anytime), coffee machine and refrigerator. Wall heater did not work. Ceiling half... More 

Helpful?
Thank martygraw52
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a horrible motel. We stayed in the "family" room and it was fit for a family of zombies at best. The carpet was worn, the showers curtain was rubbery and moldy, the sheets were worn beyond belief. I was reluctant to even touch the bed spread. We moved to another room but it was not much better. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grant R
Geoffrey W, Owner at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

"Scary" in the title is very fitting for unbelievable behavior displayed by this guest that asked for special treatment for an additional night added to his two nights already booked. He had 2 nights booked in a King room for $125.39 per night and was desperate for an additional room for Thursday. Our office person made it very clear that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pacific City hotels

Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing fancy about the hotel but the room was very large and very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The bistro and bar were not open when we were here, but the bar looked like fun. They originally assigned us to an upstairs room, but happily moved us to downstairs without charging us the higher price.

Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We read some other reviews and were somewhat tentative but we needed a place to stay and it was the only room available. The woman at the desk when we checked in was friendly and funny. She asked if we needed any additional information about the area. The rooms were very dated, albeit clean and adequate. We had plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Geoffrey W, Front Office Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I enjoyed our conversation, too. More 

Laurel, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

What a sweet couple!! Not fancy but the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable! Jeff and Patty made sure we had everything we needed. We will be back and will not hesitate to stay again! We had the suite the walls were not paper thin and they have a very nice garden area behind the hotel. The bar and... More 

Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorinmt
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Thank You. More 

Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Owner Geoff William should not be in the hotel business. There is a reason this hotel has so many 1-star reviews on trip advisor reviews and he is it. Our story: We booked our stay through Expedia. Mr. Williams refused to allow us to leave one day early by not honoring the change/cancellation terms the hotel offered in our booking... More 

Helpful?
Thank TahoeTrader
Geoffrey W, Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Yes, the hotel does have a seven day cancellation policy with a 2 night minimum stay on week-ends. Some people really only want 1 night, book 2 and then do not want to honor their commitment, leaving the hotel with an empty room that could have been rented if it were available earlier. Housekeeping staff have gone home and the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

This place was HORRIBLE! I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me! It smelt like smoke and mold, the bedding was dirty, mold in the bathroom, the fridge leaked, dishes were dirty and the furniture needs to go to DUMP. To say that it was out dated is an understatement! My father complained to the office and the owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradley R
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Change of travel plans ,wants to cancel 2nd night with refund,and threatens to post bad reviews if we do not comply. More 

Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

A truly great experience thanks to the owners recommendations and hospitality. The rooms are exactly what I would expect from a small, quaint beach town. The bistro and martini bar are classy and the food is amazing. Pet friendly is a must when we travel making this a perfect destination point.

Helpful?
1 Thank xmarsx
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Unconscionable is the only word I can use to describe how we were treated by the owners. Stuffy little room with a teeny shower. We had booked for 4 days but learned quickly that we wanted out. We tried to negotiate a 24 hour cancellation but was told we had to give 7 days notice. "This is how we make... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank steelheaded4ever
Geoffrey W, General Manager at Pacific City Inn, responded to this review

Another person who did not want to honor their reservation commitment and has made their threat to write terrible reviews come true. They stayed all four days and even became friendly and nice to our housekeepers by the time their stay ended. More 

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We stopped for an overnight with a cycling group at PCI, and were most graciously welcomed, slept comfortably, and had a really terrific meal - far above average for coastal fare, at the adjoining Delicate Palate restaurant - exceptionally well-stocked bar, a very friendly bar tender, and quite a diverse menu selection. The crab raviolis were delicate and nicely seasoned,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rickberlet
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
1.2 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
19.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
14.9 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Delicate Palate Bistro
Delicate Palate Bistro
Cuisines: American, Pacific Rim
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pacific City Inn is a complete Oregon coastal inn with 16 rooms, a full bar and a fine dining Bistro. Located in central Pacific City, near Cape Kiwanda, the Nestucca river, Nestucca Bay, Robert Straub State Park, and south of Netarts Bay and Tillamook. We are a 5 minute walk to shopping, dining, the beach and the river. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific City Inn

Address: 35280 Brooten Rd, P.O. Box 103, Pacific City, OR 97135-9101
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Price Range: $75 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pacific City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay