We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 438: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The view is very nice but the balcony is about 4 feet back and 6 feet above the main road which makes for quite a noisy experience with the door open. Temperatures were great which makes one want to leave the door open. To be fair, after closing the door at night, the traffic noise is not bothersome.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spur of the moment trip over Christmas break. I think they just didn't clean the room. Smelled like dog urine. I've complained several times and get crickets -- they don't care. Even the sliding door was just spotted with salt and sand. I saw someone cleaning the window of the room next to ours -- but when we got ours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Echo H
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear Echo, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We received your phone call around midnight on Saturday 9/17 and that is the first time we have record of you contacting us regarding your December 2015 stay. If there were other communications that were missed, we sincerely apologize. Our General Manager, Kim, called you on Tuesday... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a four star motel (maybe 3.5) but the people were great and the overall experience was a good one. Overall it was a positive experience especially when you consider you are in the middle of know-where.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
SALEM, OR
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We finished our vacation by staying two nights at the Inn. Our room was nicely cleaned both days with everything being refreshed and resupplied. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching all the activity across the street with visitors and people launching their boats. We were there at the Labor Day weekend,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeNancy_in_Salem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always wanted to stay here looked really nice staff was always friendly when getting info finally booked a room for my girlfriends birthday and it was amazing stayed on the top which I highly recommend the top floor for the view. The little coffee place inside the hotel is nice expensive tho and the restaurant across the street was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are very comfortable and clean with simply outstanding views of the beach from the spacious balcony. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very dog friendly! Very close to the beach and the Pelican brew pub.

Helpful?
Thank David S
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Location, Location, Location! Best area of Pacific City with views of the beach from every room. The hotel lobby is very nice and the staff were very accommodating. My room was spotless and very nicely decorated (the upholstery and carpeting appeared new). Great coffee shop in the hotel and restaurant options nearby. All rooms face the beach, however, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank pdxfamily3
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Our family stayed one night here on the way up the coast. We arrived just in time for wine tasting, which was quite nice. The rooms were clean and spacious with a view of the beach which is across the street. Enjoyed the convenience of the Pelican brewery restaurant right across the street. Had enough time the next morning to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather N
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

The good: great location and great views. All rooms have an ocean view. Coffee shop a few steps away and a smaller grocery across the street. There is also a brewery and restaurant across the street on the beach. Completely overpriced and food is mediocre. Lincoln City and the outlets a 30 minute drive south. Probably the best beach/area on... More 

Helpful?
Thank nic326
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear Nic, Thank you for the time you spent with us at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda and for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not have consistent service, that is definitely not our goal. I've shared your comments with the General Manager, Kim Carr. We would like to learn more about your stay. If... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is a nicely appointed hotel with friendly staff and a great location for beach lovers. We were in town two weekend nights for a wedding. PROS: - Location is excellent! RIght on the main road through town across from the public beach. - Everything you need is within walking distance; the Pelican Brewing Company across... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meredithandmarley
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
20.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#7 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
15.9 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
17.3 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Price Range: $191 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay