We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1249 Tapadera Ave, Ontario, OR 97914 (Formerly Holiday Inn Ontario)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
342 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Truth is, this is an average motel in Ontario. Lots of places to choose from in this class... However, the breakfast is worth making this the best place to stay in Ontario. Seriously, none of those plastic breakfast buffets - this place has a free sit down and get fresh eggs or fresh pancakes, etc. Great service. This place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ioannisutah
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

Dunkirk, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our third day of our trip west. The place is easy to see from the highway, but is kinda out of the way to get to after the exit. Room was standard, nothing special. We didn't use the outside pool area. There's a lot of local shopping within walking distance, including a WalMart. Ground floor rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank thegoodguyz
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Manzo General Manager More 

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything is old and needs updating. Staff was very friendly. The bed was horrible, had a huge valley in the middle so I didn't sleep too well. We paid $125 for a $50 room basically. Go elsewhere until this place gets a renovation.

Helpful?
Thank donnytrump970
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family reunion in Weezer Idaho that was 15 miles up the road. We were very comfortable at the CLARION and would definitely come again. We received a free breakfast every morning and were very comfortable in the rooms, especially with the beds and the bedding. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all of our needs.

Helpful?
Thank Marie N
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

I called ahead and was told there were rooms available. My particular request for a ground floor room was denied. Why? "I can't tell you what room you'll get!" I asked three times why and received rude non committal responses. I ended the conversation. I called later as I was desperate. I was traveling with a cat and there weren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank tessadora
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your dissatisfaction which is the first step towards improvement of our services. Here at the Clarion Inn we strive for perfection in our hotel, and the comfort of our guests is a... More 

Mid-Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is older and looks clean but the smell from the nearby plant is awful. I could smell it in our room the whole time. I even had a horrible migraine the next day which I attribute to the odor as a trigger. Bed was comfortable and staff was friendly. I feel bad that they have to work in those... More 

Helpful?
Thank lm_jt_09
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Don't let the price fool you. Usually, you get what you pay for. The Ontario, Clarion Inn is much better than what you pay for. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room was very nice indeed. Much better than expected. The only reason I did not give this motel 5 stars was because there was no microwave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy N
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

The staff is friendly. HVAC was not working in my room when I arrived, but the staff fixed it after I brought it to their attention. The walls are thin and you can hear doors closing up and down the hall from inside the room.

Helpful?
1 Thank SOBESH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok. It is pretty clean. The comforter on my bed had an oil stain, but the room had no other cleanliness issues. The entire hotel has a slightly musty smell, common to most hotels. The hotel seems like it has been somewhat updated, but it must have been a few years. The sliding glass doors are very,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WanderEat
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Cle Elum, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay when traveling very clean older hotel, good service, quiet rooms, dog friendly with grassy area to walk your dog. Needed receptacle away from building. Resturant and lounge on site free freshly cooked breakfast at Cooper Ktchen. We had outside patio but no chairs to sit there. Close to shopping and car wash. I would make a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee T
Sherry M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of our hotel. We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly room and your guest services. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Sherry Manzo General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ontario
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ontario
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Ontario
Motel 6 Ontario
#8 of 9 in Ontario
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#6 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn® is a full-service hotel that now offers a FREE, hot made-to-order breakfast so you have the best of both worlds. Guests will find that whether they are traveling for business or pleasure, this Oregon hotel provides great amenities and outstanding service close to a number of local points of interest.Area attractions near this Ontario, OR hotel include the Historic Union Pacific Train Depot, the Oregon Trail Regional Museum, the Four Rivers Cultural Center Museum and the Snake River Correctional Institution (SRCI). A number of shopping centers, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and entertainment venues can be found in the surrounding area. This Ontario hotel features on-site dining at the Country Kitchen or the Tap Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1249 Tapadera Ave, Ontario, OR 97914 (Formerly Holiday Inn Ontario)
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Price Range: $101 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ontario
Holiday Inn Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Clarion Inn Ontario, Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay