We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One night stay on the way to Silver City. Pretty much your standard motel, quiet, clean and comfortable. Pleasant desk staff. No elevator. Well located near several chain restaurants and a short drive to the Four Rivers Cultural Center. From the east there is a sign indication the correct exit. From the west there is none.

Helpful?
Thank Byron B
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Americas Best Value Inn. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I hope to see you the next time you are in Ontario, OR. Have a fabulous weekend! Samantha Frantzich More 

Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Hotel is located in the cluster of several other hotels. Shopping mall is within walking distance. Denny's is within 1 minute walk as well. They give a discount for hotel guests, just show key card. There is a train track nearby, so you'll hear the trains. If this bothers you, likely no other hotel in the vicinity will be much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vitaly K
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Americas Best Value Inn in Ontario, Oregon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Ontario, Oregon. Have a Fabulous day! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

They were under construction and remodeling the hotel. It was clean and basic. It had what I needed for the night. The pool looked good. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. And it's in an easy location to find.

Helpful?
Thank PMO52113
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Americas Best Value Inn in Ontario, Oregon. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you the next time you are in Ontario, Oregon! Have a fabulous day! More 

Kennewick
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We have stayed in this area several times in the past years and have stayed at another property across the street. We checked this facility out last time we were in the area and decided to save about $35 and give it a try. We were not disappointed. They do NOT have an elevator which is not a problem for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martie E
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Americas Best Value Inn in Ontario, Oregon. I'm glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and exceed your expectations! I hope to see you the next time you are in Ontario, Oregon! Have a fabulous day! Samantha More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

room was clean and smelled fresh due to fresh paint. Mattress was horrible, springs were poking through and when sitting on the edge of the bed the top of the mattress touched the bottom. Also they have a policy of "no pets" yet there was a dog next door when the front desk was informed I was told that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank lwhenry2016
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay didn't exceed your expectations and that your were miss informed about accepting pets. I will look into this issue to make sure it doesn't happen again. I will also look into the issue of the mattress. I do hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you for letting us know... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed here by chance. We were planning on staying at the BW across the road, but they didn't have any vacancies. We were referred to this hotel by their desk attendant. We were greeted warmly by the ABV desk attendant and were allowed to look at the room before signing in. We were pleasantly surprised at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Americas Best Value Inn in Ontario, Oregon. I'm very happy to hear your stay was very pleasant! I will check into the hot water. I hope to see you the next time you are in town. Samantha Frantzich Front Desk Manager More 

Weippe, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

we went to a judo tournament down in Ontario and stayed 2 nights in this motel. on sunday we packed every thing up and drove a long ways back home. when I started unpacking and looking for my tablet It was not where to be found . I called immediately and they said no one turned it in. the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We have completed our investigation for this issue. Housekeeping was questioned and we have reviewed our cameras from the time the housekeepers arrived to the time they checked out and left the building. We did not find any suspicious activity nor anyone bringing any tablets. The management has done a thorough search. We hope this situation will not be judged... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. We were there for a week and for the most part all was good. I feel the hours for breakfast should be extended on the weekends. Over all our stay was good and I'm sure we will return

Helpful?
Thank Tony & Bren... A
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay! See you in the future! Sincerely, Samantha Frantzich More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Reserved a king room, all was clean and as prescribed on the booking. Staff were nice. Close to the highway but quiet enough to catch up on some sleep. No complaints! Great value for a stopover on a road trip, I would definitely consider them again.

Helpful?
Thank SquealtheRealDeal
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Good location with many fast food restaurants, Denny's, and shopping mall in walking distance. Home Depot is next door for the die hard "tool man." Surprisingly quiet given its close location to I 84.

Helpful?
Thank E D
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful time at our hotel! We hope to see you in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ontario
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ontario
Motel 6 Ontario
#7 of 9 in Ontario
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 9 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 266 NE Goodfellow Street, Ontario, OR 97914-3037
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super Eight
Ontario Super 8
Americas Best Value Inn Ontario, Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay