We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$158
Free cancellation until 02/10/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
Etrip$158
Agoda.com$158
Vio.com$158
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (251)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in North Bend
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
961Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 538
  • 274
  • 92
  • 29
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Valerie M wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
I'm 68, disabled and traveling solo. Felt very safe, welcome and comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Will always stay there when in Southern Oregon coast area. Beautiful view of forest and water. Boardwalk is lovely to stroll and relax. Food is good, if not fancy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mcoop97204 wrote a review Aug 2022
Portland, Oregon2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Request one of the newly remodeled tower corporate king rooms with spectacular views of the bay! Staff was very accommodating and attentive. Love the lounge in the lobby. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzann Anaya, Innkeeper at The Mill Casino Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear mcoop97204, Thank you for the endorsement! Our hotel lobby lounge just opened up this year, and it has been a hit so far; I am glad you enjoyed it! Housekeeping will appreciate the shout-out, they work hard to keep our rooms in tip top shape, thank you for noticing! Please come again soon, Suzann Anaya Director of Hospitality Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Warren B wrote a review Jan 2023
Scio, Oregon42 contributions12 helpful votes
Had a great time at the mill. Our room was great . Lots of room and well decorated . It was very clean and in great shape. All the staff were wonderful. They even have an indoor pool and outdoor hot tubs. The wife and I had a great time . Thanks so much.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzann Anaya, Innkeeper at The Mill Casino Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Warren B, Thank you for being our guest! I am glad to read that you and your wife had such a wonderful time during your recent visit. Please come again soon, the pool and hot tubs are always ready! Warm wishes to you both! Suzann Anaya Executive Director of Hospitality
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nichole H wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
I had called for an early check-in which the front desk was able to accommodate (thank goodness as I was trying to get ready for a wedding). Once I arrived, Hyrum checked me in. He was very warm and welcoming and made sure I had everything I needed. I didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was very clean and comfortable. Overall the staff was amazing and always feel like I'm being taken care of!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzann Anaya, Innkeeper at The Mill Casino Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Nichole H, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and that we were able to accommodate your early check in request, and get you to the wedding on time. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Hyrum's warm and welcoming service, I am sure your shout out will make his day! It's good to read that your room was clean and comfortable, our housekeeping team works very hard to make each room perfect, and it's always nice when someone notices their hard work! Please come see us again soon! Kindest regards, Suzann Anaya Director of Hospitality Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kodiakmargie wrote a review Dec 2022
Kodiak Island, Alaska5 contributions2 helpful votes
The Mill Casino hotel and staff have been a tremendous help to me, as I stay and work in Coos Bay/North Bend to help my elderly mother. All of the staff, from managers and front desk personnel, the greeting facilitator at the door, the room cleaning technicians, the pool personnel and the cooks at the Timber's cafe have been awesome! (No, I don't work here). Also, I love the Clarke Grebes that elegantly float around in the waters outside the windows of the hotel. Are they in employment? And, no I don't work here. Take care, all! Enjoy your stay at the best hotel in the area. Margaret
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are many rooms tailored to your needs. Ask at the front desk.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzann Anaya, Innkeeper at The Mill Casino Hotel
Responded Dec 25, 2022
Dear Kodiakmargie, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest recently. Many of our team members got to know you and enjoyed chatting with you each day. Thank you for your kind remarks about your visit to our hotel, restaurants & casino! The beautiful shore birds, especially the Clark’s Grebe, that live on Coos Bay are one of my favorite things to enjoy here too! Please return again soon, we’d love to see you again! Warm wishes, Suzann Anaya Director of Hospitality Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard L wrote a review Dec 2022
No breakfast, no microwave, no coffee-maker and a 3rd floor room with a view of the parking lot! Asked for an upper room, but 4th and 5th floor were all torn-up! Looks like they are going out of business! The first three complaints could all be easily fixed!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzann Anaya, Innkeeper at The Mill Casino Hotel
Responded Dec 25, 2022
Dear Richard L, I am so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Because portions of your review give inaccurate information, I’d like to clarify a few points so that our guests reading your review are not confused. We do have on-site breakfast offered daily in our café in the casino, complimentary coffee served in the lobby every morning with fresh cream and an assortment of tea, and microwaves are available in our suites with kitchens. This winter we have been hard at work upgrading our Tower corridors with fresh new wall coverings, lighting and flooring, in preparation for our busy season, just around the corner. Far from going out of business, we have enjoyed more than twenty years on Coos Bay, and look forward to another twenty years with our many satisfied guests. Kind regards, Suzann Anaya Director of Hospitality Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C M wrote a review Dec 2022
8 contributions
Understaffing is the norm lately and this place is no exception. All but one staff member was amazing. They were very helpful and kind. When I got to my room, which was pet friendly, a personalized welcome mat was made for my furr babies! Just loved it. Also included an organza bag with dog treats and a plastic keychain shaped like a dog bone with pooh bags inside. Great idea Mill City. Boardwalk next to the bay was beautiful on Thanksgiving Day. Very warm and peaceful to sit at the picnic table with family. The downside of it was not only understaffing, but the lack of amenities. No microwave to be found. This caused issues as my daughter and son in law are vegan and brought their own food. Casino restaurants were very limited on what they could eat or request be modified. Uncle is disabled and needed a step stool to get onto the bed as it was very tall. They told us they didnt have one and he was the first person to ask. Hard to believe the height of it considering this was an ADA room. Another thing I noticed is when you walk out of the casino and into the main lobby, its not clear where the automatic handicapped door button is. It may have been hidden underneath the Christmas decoration but I didnt go digging for it. Pet rooms are poorly located. Instead of the being next to the outside Pet Friendly area, its in the center of the hotel. You have to walk across the parking lot to get to it or use the boardwalk when your dog needs to do his/her business. If your dog is not thrilled with other dogs, its stressful to get in /out of the elevator when other dogs are there as well. Restaurants and bars are clearly understaffed and are working hard to try and compensate. I have no beef with the workers, its management that needs to take a deep dive into the entire guest experience. Would be a wonderful destination as its clean and centrally located in NorthBend/Coos Bay area. WONT be going back anytime soon which is a shame. The area and small towns are the perfect getaway location. Hoping things change so we can go back someday
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Dont bring your dogs. Dont require a microwave. Dont need a step stool for handicapped/disabled...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzann Anaya, Innkeeper at The Mill Casino Hotel
Responded Dec 15, 2022
Dear C M, Thank you for leaving us a sincere review of your stay. Your observations will be helpful to us as we plan improvements to our property to make your experience more comfortable. I am very glad that you were pleased with the guest service, pet amenities, and the gorgeous view of Coos Bay on the boardwalk. Staffing in hospitality work spaces and restaurants has been extremely difficult since the pandemic, and I am sorry that affected your overall experience. Because our restaurants offer several vegan and vegetarian options beyond the usual plant-based burger and salads, I was surprised to read that your guests had a difficult time finding food to eat for their diets. We even feature a delicious specialty dish, Avocado Tacos, which have proved to be a real crowd pleaser with our non-meat-eating guests. As we move forward into the future my hope is that you will consider visiting us again. We will take all of your recommendations into consideration, and will be discussing ways to improve the overall experience for all of our guests this year. Best wishes, Suzann Anaya Director of Hospitality Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drew d wrote a review Sep 2022
Beacon, New York447 contributions166 helpful votes
We stayed here during our tour. I was in room 131. It seemed a little dark for my liking, but the rooms were clean and it was quiet. The Breakfast buffet was very good, although, a bit of a walk for someone that is handicapped.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzann Anaya, Innkeeper at The Mill Casino Hotel
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Drew D, Thank you for visiting all the way from New York! I noticed you were on one of the many tour busses we host each summer. Hopefully you had a wonderful time exploring the Pacific Northwest. I’m glad you enjoyed the room and buffet. I’ll keep the lighting in mind as we consider future updates, thank you for the tip! Kindest regards, Suzann Anaya Director of Hospitality Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David S wrote a review Sep 2022
Roseburg, Oregon2 contributions
Nice room with great view. I have a food allergy which requires me to bring my own food. Much to my dismay the rooms don't have a microwave oven. You have to go downstairs to lobby and have staff heat up your food. Liability for casino IMHO.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzann Anaya, Innkeeper at The Mill Casino Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear David S, Thank you for being our guest recently. I am glad you liked the room and especially the view of Coos Bay; it’s a gorgeous place to work and to visit! I am sorry the lack of an in-room microwave affected your visit negatively. We do feature microwave ovens in all of our suites that also have kitchenettes. On your next visit, perhaps give one of these beautiful rooms a try; you’ll love convenience of having cutlery and dishes to make your entire eating experience more comfortable. I hope you return soon! Kindest regards, Suzann Anaya Director of Hospitality Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheGoBird wrote a review Sep 2022
Jacksonville Beach, Florida690 contributions235 helpful votes
We opened our window on our 3rd floor lodge room overlooking the bay. It was great to enjoy the fresh, cool air. Misty made us feel very welcome at check-in.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzann Anaya, Innkeeper at The Mill Casino Hotel
Responded Oct 4, 2022
Dear TheGoBird, You mentioned one of our favorite people; Misty is amazing, we are lucky to work with her! It is good to hear that you also enjoyed the fresh breezes from Coos Bay. Please come again soon! Warm wishes, Suzann Anaya Director of Hospitality Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the mill hotel north bend, mill hotel north bend
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastNorth Bend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MILL CASINO HOTEL $158 ($̶1̶7̶5̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Oregon/North Bend

Frequently Asked Questions about The Mill Casino Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Mill Casino Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cranberry Sweets (2.6 miles), Coos History Museum (1.3 miles), and The Mill Casino (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mill Casino Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Mill Casino Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at The Mill Casino Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mill Casino Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mill Casino Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pancake Mill Restaurant, 7 Devils Brewing Co, and Blue Heron Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mill Casino Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Mill Casino Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of North Bend.
Are pets allowed at The Mill Casino Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Mill Casino Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Mill Casino Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Marshfield Pioneer Cemetery (2.2 miles).