We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 463: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a time winning stop for us while waiting for another restaurant to call us on our time for dinner. The drinks were cheap and the service matched the price. Had one each and left and decided that was not where we would go back to. No atmosphere and very little pizzaz and the glass my drink came in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit. I'm sorry you did not care for our restaurant. I hope you will try us again and see how we really operate. Thank you, Bob More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After we visited our first pick from the front desk:( , we were not excited to stay way in the back of the Resort. Views of parking lots and the ocean in the distance we're not my idea of a romantic spur of the moment getaway. My husband, being the perfectionist he is, called the front desk and asked if... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajsadventures
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ajsadventures, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Yes we are "One with the stairs". I am glad you liked your room and enjoyed the great view. I hope you will visit again soon. Thank you, Bob and staff More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. The condo was stocked nicely and next to the pool with kids. I paid cash for my room which was a bit of a hassle... and ended up getting charged for the room on my card and I did have to somewhat fight for a reciept on my cash purchase. Lucky I did get reciept for the double... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elaine M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm sorry checking in was much harder than it should have been. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and the great views. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob and Staff More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came with my family to Newport and found this Hotel in an app on my phone. We didn't know what to expect but we love the room, and the view was amazing. We were able to stay in the balcony until late just mesmerizing the stars and the marina... just a little disappointed in the customer service when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia T
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Claudia T, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have spoken to the staff about your review and we all agreed that you point was well taken. I am sorry about the service issue you mentioned. I hope you will return and give us an opportunity to show you... More 

Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove 5 hours to get to the coast on a Friday afternoon mid July. As we were pulling up to our original hotel they called to advise me they do not accept pets. # days after i made the reservation you tell me this. Now it is 3 pm on a friday and I have no where to stay.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa S, Thank you for the great review! Sometimes things don't go as expected and I'm glad to hear Madie saved the day. It's all about good service and taking care of our guests and making new friends. We will look forward to seeing you on your next trek to the coast. Thank you, Bob and Staff More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had two rooms booked for me and some friends. I originally checked into a room and wasn't happy with the view or the room. Madie came to the rescue in a big way and moved me into a room that is absolutely beautiful, clean and with a fantastic view. She also made it possible for my friends and me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snorkeljunkeez
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Snorkeljunkeez, Thanks for the kind review regarding your stay at the Embarcadero. It is great to see that our staff was able to honor your request. That's what we are all here for! I hope you will return for another visit soon. Thank you, Bob and Staff More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not have reservations but was "lucky" to get a room with a view of the bay. Well, our room like the hotel photos. I'm pretty sure it was a bedroom that belonged the next room over. Tiny and some how very off, for lack of a better word. View was obstructed by a big tree and the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Teresa A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that there was a restriction of your wonderful view. We try to protect as many of the beautiful trees on the property as possible. Next time you visit the Embarcadero, have the agent at the desk find just the right... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great view and good service! Went here for a weekend and loved it. Yes, I've had better customer service in finer hotels but if you don't mind not being waited on hand and foot, their suites are for you!

Helpful?
Thank Megan H
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Megan H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will plan a return visit and we will work on our service. Thank you, Bob and Staff More 

Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Our room was neat and clean. A contemporary style with a spectacular view of the bay, bridge, docks and ocean! The bed was super comfortable. The only complaint I have is the lack of an air conditioner. There was a fan however.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dianne B, Thank you for the glowing review! We are very proud of our progress at the Embarcadero and it makes us all very happy to hear that our guests had a great time. I hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you, Bob and Staff More 

Joseph, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Our Family had dinner at the resort restaurant last night and it was really disappointing. The location along the historic waterfront was excellent. However, the hostess and single waitress couldn't keep up with even the few patrons present. Our entrees were flat- razor clams were tough and without flavor except for the cocktail sauce, the oysters were flavorless and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your restaurant experience. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased. I hope you will try us again and see if we can change your opinion. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#4 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.2 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#5 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of Yaquina Bay in Newport Oregon - every well appointed guestroom has a Million Dollar view of beautiful Yaquina Bay. Full Service Hotel - with Restaurant, Lounge, Indoor Salt Water Pool and Spa, Crab Boat Dock and Boat Rentals, 4000 Square Feet of flexible Meeting Space with Full Service Catering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Address: 1000 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365-4201
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: $154 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embarcadero Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Embarcadero Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Resort Newport
Embarcadero Hotel Newport
Embarcadero Newport Oregon
Embarcadero Resort Hotel Newport, Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay