We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3019 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com$329
Priceline$329
Agoda.com$329
eDreams$329
Tripadvisor$329
Hurb
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (284)
Room & Suite (129)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 12/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 25 in Newport
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn will stand out among other hotels in Newport,OR. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1950Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 858
  • 631
  • 285
  • 122
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lizzylife17 wrote a review Jun 22
Lakewood, Washington1 contribution
One of the finest places to stay on the Oregon Coast. Newly remodeled. Quiet, Excellent service by maids cleaning rooms. Great parking area. Accessible and safe. Close to downtown Newport and Newport Bay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded 2 days ago
We are truly humbled by your wonderful remarks about the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn! It's terrific to know that our fresh, updated spaces, helpful amenities, convenient location, and fantastic staff surpassed your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon for another five-star visit!
Read more
khmz1213 wrote a review May 2021
Graton, California169 contributions136 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We wanted to go to the coast to relax. This is a Best Western Plus and the Plus does mean something. The rooms were apparently renovated in 2018. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had an ocean view and spent time looking at the Lighthouse and enjoying the sunsets. Front desk staff were very nice. We had the option to have housekeeping services or defer which I appreciated. There’s a restaurant onsite and room service. In room, there is a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The bathroom is a bit small but the room itself is good size. The sound insulation is decent. The back of the hotel faces the beach. There’s a crosswalk and traffic is fairly light. There’s a hose station for cleaning off. It’s a dog friendly hotel and we saw several during our stay. They even have bags and a disposal station for doggie outings. There’s even a gas fire pit in the back. The beach is nicely walkable. It’s flat. We found sand dollars and clam shells. It was a relaxing stay and we can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded May 6, 2021
We can't think of a more wonderful, helpful review for the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn and we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comprehensive feedback. It's terrific to know that our beautiful property, well-appointed accommodations, incredible setting, and helpful amenities exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your five-star rating and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable getaway!
Read more
pdxkate4you wrote a review Jun 20
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
It is a walk to the beach, further than most hotels along the coast. Also, the bathroom door is a barn style & does not lock! I wish I would have known this information prior to booking my stay. The hotel is clean & the rooms were modern. The staff was nice as well. Parking isnt great here. Most people will have to park in the upper lot & walk across an uncovered skybridge to the hotel. Also, there isn't a real freezer in the mini fridge, it's all open & if you turn it on the coolest setting, your stuff will freeze... So many the entire fridge is a freezer?! 🤷🏻‍♀️ The a/c works well as well as the heater. The rooms have a coffee pot but the slide style, not a Keurig. Overall the stay was pleasant and the view is spectacular!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded 4 days ago
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your terrific compliments on our incredible sightlines, spotless, updated accommodations, and friendly service. We regret that a few details fell short of expectations and we appreciate your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn for another memorable getaway!
Read more
mfpeggyj wrote a review Jun 19
Milton Freewater, Oregon331 contributions64 helpful votes
The room alone was almost $300/night but they don’t mention on the Best Western app that there is a $50 pet fee in addition to the $298. It’s a nice place but not $350/night type of nice. No complimentary breakfast. The rooms have a non locking, sliding door for the bathroom. Not very private. Pool and spa are nice. Restaurant is good but expensive. $75 for a sandwich, a salad and a small plate of fish- no beverages. Walking distance to the beach, no ADA access though beyond the street. Staff was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you want to spend $300 for a clean bed, stay here. Otherwise, there’s a hundred choices in town.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded 5 days ago
While we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, it's disappointing to learn that a few details fell short of expectations. Our team will review your feedback, as complete satisfaction is always our goal. We hope you'll consider allowing us another chance to improve your impression of us.
Read more
catbullock75 wrote a review Jun 17
1 contribution
Josh and team great to work with. We had an issue with kitchen vent up above 6th floor, then rain into some irresponsible 20 ish year old with lack of hotel edicate. This was not hotels fault but they made it best they could with us. Thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded 5 days ago
It was our pleasure to host you, and to help with the concerns you had while you were here! Thank you for taking a moment to rate us five stars. We'd love the chance to welcome you back soon to the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn for another memorable beach getaway!
Read more
Patsy B wrote a review Jun 11
Paris, Tennessee80 contributions25 helpful votes
Ocean front rooms have a great view. Higher floors can see lighthouse. Quiet, clean, well appointed rooms. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Check in/out was quick. Staff very helpful. Very safe for solo traveling. Highly recommend for a comfortable coastal stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded 1 week ago
We couldn't be happier to learn that you enjoyed a five-star experience during your visit! Thank you for sharing your kind remarks about our stunning vistas, beautiful accommodations, secure property, and excellent service. Recommendations from guests are a great way for travelers to learn about us and experience memorable getaways, and we appreciate your wonderful review for the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Read more
Wabbits2022 wrote a review Jun 10
1 contribution
Agate Beach Best Western is a hidden gem of sorts. With spectacular views, and exceptional service and cozy rooms, this hotel is hard to pass up when going to the coast. This hotel has great beach access and amazing amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded 1 week ago
We're so glad you found your way to us, and that our incredible setting and unforgettable hospitality earned us your highest score! Thank you for sharing your thoughts, as reviews like yours help other travelers find us and experience relaxing, memorable getaways. Please allow us to welcome you back soon to the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn!
Read more
Hubbysgirl wrote a review Jun 2
Wilmington MA49 contributions20 helpful votes
You have it all here! A comfy room with a view! Walk down to the beach, or short drive to downtown Newport or to the lighthouse! Onsite restaurant for dinner and or drinks! Firepits! Indoor Pool! The staff are helpful. Free parking!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: As for Beach facing, high floor to get view of Lighthouse!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
We can't think of a more wonderful review for the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn! Thanks so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed our incredible setting, beautiful accommodations, excellent dining, and terrific service. Reviews like yours help other travelers find us and experience relaxing, memorable getaways. We hope you'll make plans to visit us again soon!
Read more
mamE1295IT wrote a review Jun 2
1 contribution
I have been looking for a good place to spend the weekend with my family over the coast and this turned out to be the best.The location, amentias, and staff were all top class. Would highly recommend this to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're so glad that you found us! Thanks for taking a moment to let us know how much you appreciated our incredible setting, excellent service, and wonderful amenities. Your recommendation thrills us and we hope your travels bring you back soon to the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn!
Read more
jQ4098TG wrote a review May 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Loves this hotel for it's amazing location on the beach! The rooms were spotless and the staff was so helpful! The views were incredible. The pool was a bit busy while we were there but that might have been due to the storm that passed through that made people less likely to head to the beach.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
At the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, we understand that the perfect getaway involves lots of sun and sand and we're so happy to know that our incredible location surpassed your expectations! Thank you for taking a moment to share your wonderful praise and five-star rating. We're thrilled that our sparkling accommodations and excellent service pleased you and we hope your plans bring you back soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus agate beach hotel newport, best western newport, newport best western
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn?
Nearby attractions include Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area (1.4 miles), Hatfield Marine Science Center (2.4 miles), and Oregon Coast Glassworks (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacific Kitchen at Nye Beach, Georgie's, and Local Ocean Seafoods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.