We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Nye Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at Nye Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 625: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Inn at Nye Beach was simply an amazing find! From the friendly and helpful staff, to the beautifully decorated rooms, to the killer view of the ocean from our deck, and the oceanfront 'endless' jacuzzi, to the cozy fire pit where we sat with other guests sipping Oregon Pinot Noir... I cannot say enough about this place-we will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank saralynt123
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

See pics posted along with this review. 5 of us, 2 kids and 3 adults, stayed in the kids suite. Incredible sized room and setup with plenty of space for 6. We booked direclty with the hotel website and excellent service. Suite has fridge, microwave, sink, small stovetop, pots and pans, french press, tea kettle, wine/bottle opener and cleaning supplies... More 

Helpful?
Thank williamtwo
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

Dear williamtwo, Wow what great pictures it look like you guys had a great time during your visit with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and others. I am happy to hear that the accommodations were to your liking. We appreciate and value your feedback about the continental breakfast as we continually look to improve... More 

Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room through Expedia, checked in and were assigned a room in the old section which is privately owned condos (Pacific Crest Inn) managed by The Inn at Nye Beach. Room was in poor condition, mold, broken furniture, inoperable sinks and toilet. After a trip to the front desk we were given a new room at The Inn at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2timms
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

Dear 2timms, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate the feedback as it helps us to continually grow and improve. I was happy to hear that Expedia and my team were able to assist you in clearing up any misunderstanding you had with the booking that was made at the Nye Beach Condos at Pacific... More 

Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice hotel, loved the new spa ! highly recommended. right on the beach, great views .the hotel also is located in a quiet part of town with very little traffic. small shopping area down the street as well.

Helpful?
Thank joanz166
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

Dear joanz166, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experience with us and others. I am so happy to hear that you loved the infinity spa and hope you also got to enjoy the fire pits during your visit. The private beach access is a bonus and the view as you say are great as you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 229 was immaculate and newly redone. The staff were excellent, the endless hot tub was just perfect! Fine Tea in the Lobby with a Tea Bell was a nice touch. We were staying on a Saturday, so the snacks and Wine tasting was nice. My only piece of feedback has to do with the stairs to the beach. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

Dear Deborah A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The team will be so happy to hear your review as they strive daily to make the Inn at Nye Beach a warm and welcoming place. I am a tea drinker myself and do have to agree with you the fine tea is a lovely... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was wonderful. Had a king suite with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and spacious. They have an outdoor fire pit sitting area and hot tub overlooking the ocean. It's a great place to get away.

Helpful?
Thank 716jamim
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

Dear 716jamim, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed room! Your patronage and review are appreciated, and I am pleased to hear you were happy with the accommodations and new outdoor experience. We certainly look forward to having you return again with us here at the Inn at Nye Beach for another getaway. More 

Redmond, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One review suggests the older part of the Inn is a better, more comfortable area to book a room. This will be our first trip to the coast, and we are not young! Hope to have a comfortable room with a great view of the ocean. We booked a King studio with an ocean view. Do we need to worry... More 

Helpful?
Thank jilltucker56
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

Dear jilltucker56, We are looking forward to your upcoming visit at the Inn at Nye Beach. I am happy to hear that the team here was able to get in contact with you and get all the details ironed out. If you have any additional questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us at the Inn and we... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place with a great view. The only downside was the coffee for the French press sucked, it needs way more coffee grounds in the package. The bathroom fan was broken. The balcony was nice, we were able to watch whales. Nice beach just down the steps, for being right on the beach, it is affordable. Rooms are spacious, staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank aran a
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

Dear aran a, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not have enough coffee to make a great cup of coffee in the french press and will be sure to look into the amount we are providing. I will also be looking into the issue with the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The ocean facing rooms may be nice, but I would not know because we had one with a "nice territorial view". Ha! It overlooked an older, somewhat rundown neighborhood. Closing the blackout curtains improved the view significantly! Instead of the crashing of waves, we heard nothing but cars driving past. Although the room was decent looking the bed was rock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dan C, Thank you for your recent review we value guest feedback so we can continue to grow and improve. I would love to speak to you personally about your recent stay with us at The Inn at Nye Beach. Based on your review it sounds like you booked one of our City View units and I am sorry... More 

Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I loved everything about our stay. It ended up being about $50 more than best western and very worth it. Make sure you spend the extra for a beach view unless you don't like the sound of the ocean. Everything looks brand new and very classy. Ultra clean and the staff all have personality and soul. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam D
Kristina Y, General Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sam D, Wow...Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Nye Beach on your recent visit to the coast and sharing your experience. This is the reason we are in the hospitality business to create great memories for our guest like the one you recently experienced. I am so pleased to hear you loved your accommodations as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Studio (35)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Two Queens (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#5 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
2.1 mi away
Starfish Point Condos
Starfish Point Condos
#1 of 26 in Newport
5.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.3 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Nye Beach specializes in boutique ocean-front lodging in the historic Nye Beach district of Newport, Oregon. Our beautiful new hotel offers breathtaking ocean views with direct beach-access. Choose from a variety of room options offered in our Earth-friendly boutique hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Nye Beach

Address: 729 NW Coast St, Newport, OR 97365-3410 (Formerly The Viking's - Greenstone Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: $121 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Nye Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Nye Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Nye Beach Newport, Oregon
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Business Hotel in Newport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#3 Family Hotel in Newport
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay