We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Medford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Medford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

My son and I stayed here to see some plays in Ashland. We stayed with points and it was a real bargain. It was only 60K for four nights. The staff was very helpful and always friendly. It was 102F when we got there so the outdoor pool was great. The only down side to this hotel is that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank joerizzo123
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Great place to stay in Medford one exit from the airport. Check-in was seamless. The room was very clean, when we asked for more towels and blankets they were brought to us immediately. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but at the same time there were plenty of choices including fresh fruit and yogurt. I would not hesitate to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Etana08
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay during both trips. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks for the review! More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Newer hotel, set up more for extended stay (with small kitchen). Average sized rooms with good beds. Springhill Suites right across the parking lot is where we usually stay but booked up. Small breakfast area with limited selections (waffles, breads, cereals, fruit and hard boiled eggs) No hot food, meats. Small outdoor pool. (Springhill has indoor pool, larger breakfast area,... More 

Helpful?
Thank weloveRtrips
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
535 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I don't normally stay in Marriotts, they are too expensive. This hotel was very nice, and packed a lot into a not very large room. Kitchen with full size refrigerator, love seat and ottoman, and ok size flat screen TV, but no List of TV stations. Wi-Fi was good and you didn't have to constantly login. 2 issues. Not enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank drdroad
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent trip to Medford! We are pleased you enjoyed your room and found our Internet service reliable. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to obtain a newspaper during stay, though, and for any inconvenience this caused. You are absolutely correct that we can order more papers, and we will make... More 

Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
391 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This was a first visit to this property and would definitely return. the staff is very friendly and energetic, always aiming to please. This hotel has a compact feel to it in terms of its design. The breakfast is a bit on the basic side, but the staff was very helpful. One unique feature is index sized directions to various... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jollymon22
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Most hotels in MEdford are listed as two or three stars so it seems there's not much to choose from. However, while price shopping, I found the TownePlace Suites, which is a Marriott property so I gave it a try. I stayed for five nights and was very pleased. The hotel is very clean and so was my room. I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank MistaFrank
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of months ago and chose this hotel again because I had such a great experience the first time, but this stay was a big disappointment. The room I was originally given didn't appear to have been cleaned for a new guest. Small things like drawers still partially opened and slightly disarrayed towels turned to more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GorillaLover
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel! We are sorry, however, that you did not experience the same levels of cleanliness as before. We are glad our front desk associate moved you to a new room, but this should not have been necessary. Cleanliness is one of the most important parts of a hotel stay, and we understand why these... More 

Oakdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
308 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

So are the rooms. It is nice to have a full size fridge and kitchenette. The location of this hotel is further away from my appointments but it is a good alternative when my regular accommodation is full. It is midtown in Medford. The lobby is small. One could call it cozy. Parking is shared with the Suites next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

During a 16 day road trip, we stayed at 4 different Marriott hotels. The Towneplace Suites is always a good choice, including this one. The Queen Studio has many features for a one night stay or longer. The cubby holes in the desk are nice for storing your belongings. The ottoman stores two different types of portable desks for use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel2foto
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We are in town on business and will be in need of an extended stay type room. After calling and talking to Jeff, who is awesome, we were quite intrigued by this property. We visited one property and then this one to see which one we liked better, and it was evident right away that we really liked this property... More 

Helpful?
Thank breb
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had such pleasant interactions with Jeff, Jackie, and Linda. We are truly fortunate to have a group of outstanding associates working at our property, and we've made sure to share your comments with the entire team. We're also happy enjoyed your suite and that your dog did as well.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: $131 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay