We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Medford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were travelling between Washington state and Southern California, so we made reservations here. Check in went quick and we got a Queen Studio Suite. It was lovely and the location was great too. Near shopping, so we checked out Fred Meyers and made some dinner in the kitchen area in our suite. Everything was perfect and we slept great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers20105
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that this was the perfect place to stop on your trip, and that you were pleasantly surprised by the room. We love hearing that you were able to cook dinner in your suite, and that you had a good night's sleep. Thank you so much for staying, and... More 

Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It situated next to the busy intersection of Center Drive and Garfield Street. You should avoid the even number rooms facing the intersection. Even with the window closed and my room was on the highest floor (3rd floor) I could hear the braking, acceleration and turning sound of the traffic at night and I could not sleep. Google map says... More 

Helpful?
Thank VT94588
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you found the room clean and well furnished, and that the staff was friendly. We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive adequate sleep due to the traffic noise. We understand how important a good night's sleep is when... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I flew into Medford and stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean and the room was small but fine for us. My only complaint is the doorways are too small when pulling luggage around.

Helpful?
Thank No1PilotsWife
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that the room worked well for you and your husband. We look forward to seeing the both of you again next time you're in the Medford area! More 

Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

This is a very nice hotel with a great room setup. Have stayed here before and was expecting a great stay. Highly disappointed in the bed, this is sad because we always stay in Marriott's because of their beds. My advice is that if you stay here check the bed first and if it is not up to standards get... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeff3239
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel, Jeff! We are pleased you found our hotel nice and enjoyed the setup of your suite. We are sorry to hear, however, that you were not satisfied with your bed. We replaced all of our mattresses during our last renovation about a year ago, so it's disappointing to hear they were not comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I was here with my husband on a business trip for four days. The check-in time was quick and the front desk service we received was exceptional. Our room was clean and included a kitchen. I was impressed they provided us with plates, bowls, cups, mugs, pots and pans and silverware. Our room had a dishwasher and a full fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much Samantha, for taking the time to write this awesome review! We were so excited after reading it, we shared it with our staff and coworkers right away! It warms our hearts to know that you felt right at home and that Lori was able to get you all set to extend your stay. We are so... More 

Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Excellent location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Good spots for truck parking. Clean well appointed room, with a nice breakfast, and wonderful staff. Can't ask for much more! One of 3 very good Marriotts in the city of Medford.

Helpful?
Thank Todd F
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, Todd! We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient for shopping and restaurants, as well as plenty of parking for trucks. We also love to hear that you found the room well appointed, and that the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for being such a... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I had booked a room at Motel 6 South, so bad I called around no one had any rooms until I called town place the girl who answered was really nice it was midnight and she was really helpful she had a one bed studio available. The room was huge with Tv fridge, and kitchen facilities. There is breakfast served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pblandy
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that we were able to help and save the day with our last available room. It's wonderful to hear that the room was large and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We hope you will book with us next time you... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Clean, modern, fun place to stay in medford when visiting the family. Easier to have a little bit of space and the comfort of marriott. It was a little getaway for us and we love the breakfasts at Towneplace. EAT AT BONSAI if you like sushi ;)

Helpful?
Thank Podperf
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you find our hotel clean, modern and a great place to stay when visiting family. It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoy our breakfast in the morning. Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again,... More 

San Fancisco Bay Region
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The circumstances. We were en route from Seattle to San Jose. Had made hotel reservations in Medford at another facility 1 week earlier. When we arrived they had lost our reservations. With the help of Hotels.com we found a room at TownePlace, apparently the last room in town that night. After a 7 hour car ride we were not in... More 

Helpful?
Thank soaringemu
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that even though you were tired and didn't expect anything in particular from your stay, that we are able to make it nice for you. It's wonderful to hear that the front desk greeted you pleasantly and that the bed was very comfortable in... More 

Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Small but big room! The way it is set up makes it feel big! Very good planning on utilizing space and making it feel like home. High quality materials and the bed was comfortable. 2 closets, large bathroom, small hide a way couch. Large, delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank KO2005
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and that the room was set up to feel spacious and comfortable. It's also great that you liked the large complimentary breakfast and that it was delicious. Thank you for your stay and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 36 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 36 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: $120 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay