We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn South

60 E Stewart Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7969
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ComfortInn
$109
$98
View Deal
Booking.com$98
Travelocity$98
Orbitz.com$98
Agoda.com$98
Trip.com$109
Expedia.com$98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the newly renovated Comfort Inn® South—friendly service, comfortable accommodations, luxury linens and a delightful hot breakfast, located next to Harry and David’s Country Market and centrally located in Medford with easy access to surrounding areas. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi Complimentary hot breakfast Complimentary fitness center Business center Indoor heated pool and hot tub with outdoor patio seating Guest rooms feature: Microwave and refrigerator Luxury linens Work area with desk and chair Flat-screen TV Coffee maker with premium coffee and tea Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel in Medford, OR is a great go-to destination for business trips, family getaways, traveling sport teams and Oregon vacations that include world-class fishing, rafting, skiing, year-round golfing and miles of hiking and biking trails. Take advantage of easy access to local attractions such as downtown Medford, Rogue Valley International–Medford Airport, Mount Ashland
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
129Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 53
  • 21
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff hit a home run in creating a home like environment. Staff made great suggestions for restaurants and sights to see. Special thanks to Becca. Breakfast staff was always friendly and helped the day start out right.
Read more
This hotel was perfect for a quick trip to check out Medford. The room was clean, with the basics included. I did find that there wasn’t any laundry bags or extra bags and that was strange and made packing wet swimsuits difficult. We did notice that the closet doors were difficult to open and close, but not that big of a deal. We loved the pool, and the front desk was pretty helpful. I will say that the man who checked us in was not overly friendly, but all the other staff was polite and friendly. Breakfast was a huge continental breakfast with hot and cold options. I enjoyed the variety each morning. Overall, our stay here was perfect and we would recommend this hotel for a quick, relaxed stay!
Read more
Response from Stephanie C, General Manager at Comfort Inn South
Responded Jul 14, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Take Care. Stephanie Cordova
Read more
We arrived on a Friday and stayed through Monday. Room was clean, except for a one foot muted carpet stain. Bedding was new and very comfortable. It had all the amenities you could want and the room was quiet. Hotel is ideally located at an intersection where you can walk to restaurants and stores. It is adjacent to a park with a homeless population if that is a concern The breakfast was excellent, boiled eggs, english muffins, bacon, orange juice, pastries and so much more. We called the front desk at 10am to ask if we could have the room made up when we left at noon and were told yes, we asked for extra wash clothes because the rooms change bath towels every 3 days. We took the do not disturb hanger down when we left at noon. We came back at 7 and the room had not been touched (the $5 tip we left was still on the dresser). We were told at the front desk they were sorry. No big deal to us as we are neat but I felt really bad the housekeeper was out the income ( I have read that housekeepers are paid per room so she lost out on that income and our tip). The internet was out that evening and was not restored before we left Monday at 11am. Sunday morning we were told at the front desk that the internet tech was contacted, Monday the Front desk told me there is no oncall tech and service is only 9-5 Monday to Friday. Sunday we left at 11am and took the do not disturb sign off. We got back at 8pm and again no cleaning. I asked the Front desk what happened? He told me that if the Do not disturb hanger is on the door at 8am the room will not be cleaned. So don't plan on sleeping in at this hotel and don't plan on them telling you this until you play 20 questions with them on how to get a cleaned room. Truly disappointing. It wasn't a cheap room, total came to $284 which was a discounted prepay no refund if cancelled which we paid 6 weeks in advance. We are also Choice Comfort Inn members.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Stephanie C, General Manager at Comfort Inn South
Responded Jun 18, 2019
Hello Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers regarding your experience with at our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately our internet server did go down on Saturday, which we did not have any control over. We did have to wait for a new one that came in Monday morning. We do realize that this does put a big damper on a guests stay as we all love to use internet, but I would hope that something like this would not reflect on the hotel personally. Our housekeeping staff get paid hourly and tips are based per room, so not quite sure what happened it sounds like it may have just been a misunderstanding with your Do not disturb sign on and I think what happened is she may have missed or passed your section by the time you took the sign off. Either way I do apologize for this as well, as this was something we could have easily remedied. I would love to have you come stay with us again, and I would love to give you a discounted rate should you be passing through please contact me directly and I will take care of that for you, I am confident that we can show you that we are a great place to stay. We have since had our server updated so internet will be up and running for years to come! Take Care. Stephanie Cordova
Read more
Dog friendly hotel, park adjacent to the property - but lots of 'home challenged' people sleeping in the park. I didn't have any issues with the part time residents of the park, but it sure made me sad to see them. The property boasts of being recently renovated, yet the hair dryer, ice maker (both floors) didn't work. Shower, refrigerator, and toilet showed wear and tear. Staff, while polite and accommodating didn't seem happy. I stayed 2-days over a Sat-Sun night. Raised the issue of the hair dryer on Saturday; never got fixed. Never got a spare dropped in my room because the front desk didn't have a key and the message never got relayed to the person who had they key. Trust issues much? Regardless, I did get a great night sleep, clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, and a sheet to toss over the bed so the dog could hang with me and relax. Close to food, gas and the highway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Stephanie C, General Manager at Comfort Inn South
Responded Jun 17, 2019
Hello Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I completely understand your frustration in regards to the hair dryer and the ice machine, our ice machine up on 3rd floor was actually working but because we had so many people trying to use one machine it used up all the ice and it takes about 24 hours for it to refill. We did have ice at our front desk to hand out to our guests. I definitely thank you for letting me know about the hair dryer we were able to get that taken care of. Unfortunately the Veterans Park is a public park and we do not control the people who visit there, we do understand how you feel, we are hoping to get a fence to block the view. Thank you again for sharing, we definitely will be looking into the issues that you mentioned to make sure that we do not have that happen again. We would love for you to come stay again so we can show you that we are able to provide a superior stay. Take Care.
Read more
If you are looking for a quiet nights sleep, you might not want to stay here. They say it is recently remodeled. But they must have forgotten the plumbing. When anyone flushed a toilet or took a shower above us.it sounded like a tornado coming through the room. Loud noises in hall way that sounded mechanical at 4 in the morning. Generally is was a less than middle class place to stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Stephanie C, General Manager at Comfort Inn South
Responded Jun 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers regarding your stay with us. I am extremely sorry that you were unable to sleep due to loud noises. I have never had this complaint before so I am definitely going to have my engineer take a look into why any plumbing would have been so loud. I again am extremely sorry that you were not able to get a good nights rest. I hope that you will try us again so we can show you that we can provide a superior stay. Take Care.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn medford, medford comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing