We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

McMinnville Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
McMinnville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for McMinnville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Merlin, Oregon
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This property has been completely updated from its dingy past. It's beautifully set among towering cedars and close to everything. The room was much larger than your usual Best Western or Comfort Inn. Sinks in and outside the bath/shower room makes it convenient for guests. The decor is obviously newly remodeled - clean and stylish. The breakfast area is small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. We, at McMinnville Inn are always looking for suggestions on how to improve our service to our guests. We are looking at other options to make breakfast a little less crowded. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to McMinnville. Once again, thank you for...

Oakland, California
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Room was yuuuuge! Not crowded even with king bed and hideabed couch, had two sinks which is great for efficiency if multiple guests sharing room. Clean except for a carpet stain. Could not evaluate internet as tablet failed. Only problem was terrible lighting. No ceiling light, even the desk lamp had only a dim glow. Dark paint colors are pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FortunaIuvat
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. We are looking at different options to improve the lighting in all the rooms. The lobby was not intended for breakfast when the motel was built, but we are looking at options to make it more efficient. We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your...

Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel room. Easy checkin when using trip adviser for booking. Great water pressure for the shower. Good location. Nice staff. Clean room and exterior. Continental breakfast could be improved. Overall their pricing is well worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. We appreciate your feedback so we can improve our services based on them. We are looking at different options for improving our breakfast items. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to McMinnville.

Portland
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

It took 3 tries to get a room that was inhabitable. First room, TV didn't work and smelled overpoweringly of cleaner. Second room, "former smokers room," looked like someone was murdered in there. 3rd room finally smelled ok, but there were ants and the TV stopped working. We would have went elsewhere but everything was booked due to a festival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoloZulu
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. We did have some issues with the ants but that has been taken care of. The TV issue was a little out of our hands but that has been resolved also. We would like to see you on...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Our room was very clean and very spacious. For the price it met our needs. The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. It was quieter than I expected given the busy road out front. Ask for a second floor room to avoid a diesel pick up starting out your window at 5am. Two things need improvement: 1) there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wegs3000
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. We have triple sheeting on the beds, that is the reason for not having a comforter on the bed. We do however have extra blankets at the front desk for guests that would like an extra one. As for breakfast items, we are looking at adding other items...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Well I always try to be positive. This is a very old motel and I believe they are trying to upgrade the rooms with tile floors and bathrooms. The rooms are very nice size and beds are comfy. Huge u shape hotel and parking and they except pets. Breakfast not so good. Cereal tasted old and the waffles stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Launa H
abvimc, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. Our property has been renovated recently and is still ongoing. We hope to see you again on your next trip to McMinnville. We are always trying to improve on our breakfast items based on your reviews.

San Jose, California
Reviewed October 30, 2015

We only stayed here one night while passing through but were very pleased with the accomodations. The hotel is arranged in a U shape with the largest parking area I've ever seen for a property of its size. We had a first floor room which was quite spacious with a huge bathroom vanity area. The king bed was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amtravels54
abvimc, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much on your stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. We at the McMinnville Inn always do whatever it takes for your comfort during your stay. We would love to see you again on your next business or vacation trip to the McMinnville area. We are looking at options to see how we can make the breakfast...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Ok place to stay for a night, breakfast good be much better. Staff was friendly and nice, they had a disgruntle customer while we were checking in and they handled it professionally. Maybe just a little overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hector V
abvimc, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to McMinnville. We here at the Inn try to accommodate all your need and resolve any matter that comes up very professionally. We would love to see you again on your next trip.

Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two days after checking my daughter into Linfield College. Move to a B&B with wife thereafter. Pros: Large Double Bedded Room with decent Bath size, clean sheets & towels nightly, quiet. Cons: ground floor room dirty Rug, bad odors, poor continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael E
abvimc, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Linfield college. We have upgraded and renovated quite a few things and still are working on some other things. We are also looking at other options for our continental breakfast. We would love to see you again on your next visit to McMinnville.

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed August 26, 2015

If you are looking for a basic motel type place, this fits the bill. Rooms are clean and comfortable, although rather dated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty basic but the room is really way too small for the number of rooms. If they are full, you might have to wait for a table.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mexfandos
abvimc, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to McMinnville. We take pride in what we do here at the McMinnville Inn. We are trying to add more items to our continental breakfast upon the suggestions of guests like yourself. We would love to see you again on your next trip to McMinnville.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
296 reviews
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located. ... more   less 

Additional Information about McMinnville Inn

Address: 381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McMinnville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your McMinnville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Mcminnville
Safari Hotel Mcminnville
McMinnville Inn Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from McMinnville Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ashland, Oregon
over a year ago
Bellevue, Washington
over a year ago
SO CAL
17 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from McMinnville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check room for cigarette smoke before you choose!”
 of 5 bubbles Uriah16, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“A room downstairs is great if you have heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Bertolucci, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room, downstairs, #121, had 2 Queen Beds and room was huge!”
 of 5 bubbles lenchoCalif, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“the parking level rooms are convient as you can park your car in front of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles robertcF3634IH, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“I like the second floor to reduce overhead noise. If it's proximity to the ice machine is important, ask for a room nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles 419larryc, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question