We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McMinnville Inn

381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
McMinnville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Seattle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the McMinnville Inn in the Oregon Wine Country because the hotels we typically stay in were booked. The hotel was well located as a base for wine tasting, the staff was very friendly/helpful, and the room was large and clean. The hotel is a bit dated and needs new carpet, but it is fine for a night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra L
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. We are always upgrading and still are in the process of more. We would love to see you on your next trip to McMinnville again. More 

Tigard, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes it is true there are stains on the carpeting but overall it is a great value for the price...you can stay for 2 nights at their price in comparison to other chain name motels. The housekeeping is great the rooms are always clean, the cable tv with premium channels on a great flat screen is wonderful. The wifi is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at the McMinnville Inn. We are always working on upgrading and yes, we are aware of the carpets. We are looking at options as to what kind of flooring is going to replace the carpets. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to McMinnville. More 

Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband used to stay here years ago for business. The website makes it look 100% better than it is. The carpet was stained, and there was a hole in the bathroom door that was patched. The place was just dismal.

Helpful?
Thank JKS55
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us at the McMinnville Inn. We are working on the last few upgrades that includes our carpet. We hope that you will come back on your next trip to McMinnville. More 

Travelers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While the lobby was clean and welcoming, as was the front desk staff, the rooms we were put into we're not even close to those shown on the website. We arrived and were given room 103 - walked in to it reeking of stale cigarette smoke (we are non-smokers), multiple dark stains on the carpet plus a large bleach stain... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauraen74
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Inn on your recent trip to McMinnville. The carpets are being replaced in all our rooms soon. We hope that you do come back and stay with us, we will do our best to accommodate your needs and upgrade you to a deluxe king suite. We do apologize for your... More 

Merlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

This property has been completely updated from its dingy past. It's beautifully set among towering cedars and close to everything. The room was much larger than your usual Best Western or Comfort Inn. Sinks in and outside the bath/shower room makes it convenient for guests. The decor is obviously newly remodeled - clean and stylish. The breakfast area is small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. We, at McMinnville Inn are always looking for suggestions on how to improve our service to our guests. We are looking at other options to make breakfast a little less crowded. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to McMinnville. Once again, thank you for... More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Room was yuuuuge! Not crowded even with king bed and hideabed couch, had two sinks which is great for efficiency if multiple guests sharing room. Clean except for a carpet stain. Could not evaluate internet as tablet failed. Only problem was terrible lighting. No ceiling light, even the desk lamp had only a dim glow. Dark paint colors are pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank FortunaIuvat
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. We are looking at different options to improve the lighting in all the rooms. The lobby was not intended for breakfast when the motel was built, but we are looking at options to make it more efficient. We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel room. Easy checkin when using trip adviser for booking. Great water pressure for the shower. Good location. Nice staff. Clean room and exterior. Continental breakfast could be improved. Overall their pricing is well worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. We appreciate your feedback so we can improve our services based on them. We are looking at different options for improving our breakfast items. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to McMinnville. More 

Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

It took 3 tries to get a room that was inhabitable. First room, TV didn't work and smelled overpoweringly of cleaner. Second room, "former smokers room," looked like someone was murdered in there. 3rd room finally smelled ok, but there were ants and the TV stopped working. We would have went elsewhere but everything was booked due to a festival.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoloZulu
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. We did have some issues with the ants but that has been taken care of. The TV issue was a little out of our hands but that has been resolved also. We would like to see you on... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

Our room was very clean and very spacious. For the price it met our needs. The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. It was quieter than I expected given the busy road out front. Ask for a second floor room to avoid a diesel pick up starting out your window at 5am. Two things need improvement: 1) there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank wegs3000
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. We have triple sheeting on the beds, that is the reason for not having a comforter on the bed. We do however have extra blankets at the front desk for guests that would like an extra one. As for breakfast items, we are looking at adding other items... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Well I always try to be positive. This is a very old motel and I believe they are trying to upgrade the rooms with tile floors and bathrooms. The rooms are very nice size and beds are comfy. Huge u shape hotel and parking and they except pets. Breakfast not so good. Cereal tasted old and the waffles stuck to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Launa H
abvimc, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. Our property has been renovated recently and is still ongoing. We hope to see you again on your next trip to McMinnville. We are always trying to improve on our breakfast items based on your reviews. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
0.9 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located. ... more   less 

Additional Information about McMinnville Inn

Address: 381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Price Range: $86 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McMinnville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your McMinnville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Mcminnville
Safari Hotel Mcminnville
McMinnville Inn Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay