We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

3rd Street Flats

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
3rd Street Flats
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of 3rd Street Flats
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Fourth Flat for 3 nights on a recent visit to McMinnville. We wanted something nicer, roomier and convenient to downtown. Though a bit on the pricey side, we got pretty much everything we wanted. The Fourth Flat should be attractive to anyone wanting a romantic getaway and who is not too concerned with the functionality/workability of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhkay
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a quick, 2-night, stay in McMinnville during the sloppy, wet, February rainy season, and we loved Flat 3 here. The room was comfortable and quiet and the location allows easy walking to fine breakfast and dinner options. Allowed my wife and I to get some work done between appointments and still feel like we're on vacation. Didn't really use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doughouseva
Reviewed January 3, 2017

3rd Street Flats was a quaint hotel. We stayed in the 8th Flat in the refurbished Odd Fellows Lodge last weekend. The flat was comfortable and nicely decorated and we felt comfortable. The only complaints we had was the noise level above us. Because this is an old building with wood floors, the noise of people walking around can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
3SF, Owner at 3rd Street Flats, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan, Thanks so much for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our 8th Flat. We love that space too! We are sorry to hear however that the guests above you were noisy. The Odd Fellows Lodge was built in 1909 and you are right that is definitely has some creaks and groans, but we're...

Reviewed December 25, 2016

This was the third stay at the Odd Fellows Lodge in McMinnville. It was a quiet stay probably because it was a weekday and very cold. I rented Flat 11. Exceptional accommodations. Very quiet since it's on the highest floor on the property. My only issues were that there are no elevators to the flat so plan to pack a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richn1978
3SF, Owner at 3rd Street Flats, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming back to stay with us again! We love the 11th Flat, but you are right that it's a hike up those stairs to get to the third story. We tease our cleaning staff that they don't need gym memberships as long as they work for us. ;-) We're sorry to hear that you had any...

Washington DC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We were staying for a few days in Wine Country so wanted a flat to really enjoy the area. We could not have asked for a better place! It was incredibly easy to get our keys and check in. The flats are beautiful refurbished, with all the amenities we could have asked for. Incredibly clean and comfortable beds / bedrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLTJD
3SF, Owner at 3rd Street Flats, responded to this review

Hi RLTD JD, We're so glad you enjoyed your time in McMinnville and at 3rd Street Flats! We'd love to host you again. With over 300 wineries within 20 minutes, there's always a reason to come back. :-) All our best, Erin + Brian

St. Kitts
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We had friends from NC, TN, and TX visiting us for a week. They are all total world travelers and after spending a couple of days at our bed and breakfast on the Oregon Coast, we all went to McMinnville for four days. I planned out the trip - where we would sleep, where we would eat, which wineries we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turtlejane
3SF, Owner at 3rd Street Flats, responded to this review

Hi Jane, We are so glad you and your friends had such a great stay! Yes, it was raining just about as hard as one can imagine when your group arrived...we're glad you didn't float away!!!! We're also glad that you all enjoyed your respective flats and your time in McMinnville. We'd love to see you all again! Al my...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Living in Portland we like to hit our wine county...Dundee, Carlton and Newberg area for day trips but we usually don't spend the night. We were going to a special event at our favorite winery (Laural Ridge) and decided to stay the night in McMinnville. What a treat that was. We booked a charming room at the 3rd Street Flats....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug O
3SF, Owner at 3rd Street Flats, responded to this review

Hi Doug, We're so glad you found us! And even more importantly, we're so happy you had such a terrific time in downtown McMinnville and at 3rd Street Flats. Come back and see us again soon! There are always more wineries to explore. :-) All our best, Erin + Brian

Louisiana
Reviewed October 26, 2016

McMinnville is a great town to stay in while tasting Willamette Valley wines. The downtown is charming and the 3rd Street Flats are right there. It's a reclaimed bank building and the flats are gorgeous. It was just shy of perfect primarily due to leaf blowers and garbage trucks waking us up in the pre-dawn hours. It wasn't terrible, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMZR1
3SF, Owner at 3rd Street Flats, responded to this review

We're so glad you had such a great time in McMinnville and that you enjoyed your stay at 3rd Street Flats! We also really appreciate your willingness to share honest feedback about the garbage pick up. We are actively working with our city sanitary service to try and negotiate a later pick up time for garbage, and your feedback helps....

Reviewed October 11, 2016

We stayed over the weekend...in the 3rd flat above the Bank. Small studio suite (only one left ) but very cute... Fun decorations and the location was awesome. Walking distance to everything. They actually set up a Octoberfest (on the street underneath the room) and we worried that it might be noisy...but we were not bothered.. Rooms above bar but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This is an awesome place to use as a home base for a wine tasting experience in the Willamette Valley. Fireplace, exposed brick, cut kitchen and the location can't be beat. We loved the ability to branch out to all of the adjacent towns within minutes. Great alternative to any hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
292 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
1.0 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
101 reviews
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featured in Sunset Magazine ~ A new style of accommodations in Oregon's Wine Country, 3rd Street Flats offers guests the stylish touches of a hotel, the hospitality of a bed & breakfast, and all the amenities of a vacation rental. Inspired by our own European travels and a desire for authentic travel experiences, we offer guests the chance to rent their own apartment in the heart of Historic Downtown McMinnville. Stay for a night or stay for a week, but stay long enough to fully experience the amazing food and wine that's all just a few steps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3rd Street Flats

Address: 219 NW Cowls St., McMinnville, OR 97128
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Price Range: $240 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3rd Street Flats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
3rd Street Flats McMinnville, Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from 3rd Street Flats staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from 3rd Street Flats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fourth Flat "The Retreat" is romantic, trendy, spacious but other flats are more functional”
 of 5 bubbles mhkay, 1 week ago | Read review
“rooms on the top floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanf565, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs, don't stay in #10 or #11!”
 of 5 bubbles Turtlejane, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“FYI...if you have limited mobility or hate stairs, there is not an elevator.”
  • The other rooms are more charming and this one was a bit more masculine.
 of 5 bubbles DougO706, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“#4 was closest to 3rd avenue and a little loud. If you are a light sleeper choose a different unit.”
  • Farmer's Market is every Thursday
  • Cool map of the local vineyard in the hallway
  • Grocery store across the street
  • Gas fireplace
  • Nice kitchen
  • Nice dining area - but we never used it!
  • Solar shades do not give you privacy at night in the living areas
  • Bedroom - has faux blinds but no black out drapes
 of 5 bubbles MadisonJerry, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question