We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McMenamins Hotel Oregon

310 NE Evans St, McMinnville, OR 97128-4605
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On McMinnville's charming, old main street, Hotel Oregon strikes an inviting pose - as it has since 1905. Once home to a restaurant and lounge, banquet hall, Greyhound bus depot, Western Union, soda fountain and beauty parlor, the handsome four-story building we call Hotel Oregon is a delightful destination in the heart of Oregon's wine country.Warm lighting in the first floor pub, cozy tables and an impressive 40-foot long back bar invite close conversation over the glint of a fresh pint or maybe a game of shuffle board in the Paragon room. Artwork and wall hangings inspire thoughts of the past and a trip to the subterranean bistro-style Cellar Bar or magnificent Rooftop Bar (with its breathtaking 360-degree view of the region) are a must for any visitor to the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Internet
Rooftop bar
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
378Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 83
  • 152
  • 82
  • 42
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The service is always slow at the restaurants. The main floor or roof top have very slow service. It probably is a management problem, since service has been very slow for years I doubt it will change. The prices are also high. Similar food at area restaurants as: The Granery, Golden Valley, Barrell 47 is $5 to $8 less. The restaurant value is low.
Read more
Response from Dani C, Manager at McMenamins Hotel Oregon
Responded 2 weeks ago
I appreciate your feedback, we do strive to provide excellent service in both of our restaurants, however I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thanks- Dani Chisholm Hotel Oregon Property Manager
Read more
We stopped in here to go to the rooftop bar for a couple of drinks with friends. Not even 5 minutes after we received our drinks one of the bartenders grabbed a drink from one of our friends' hands and said, "I have every right to do this." Didn't offer an explanation or anything. Just rudely made that statement, gave her an evil look, and walked away. We asked what had happened and she didn't even know because she wasn't given an explanation. After prodding that bartender for a few more minutes he said our friend had stumbled as she was walking in, which was pretty ridiculous. Our friend was wearing heels and was no where near a level of intoxication where she'd be stumbling. I know that because we'd been out walking around town for at least 10 minutes and she didn't stumble once. We all left that bar and as we were leaving I attempted to talk to a manager and the downstairs bar to complain about how we were treated upstairs. He didn't want to hear anything about it. As I was still talking to him he walked away out of sight. Another bartender who was working was at least listening to my frustration, but they simply said, "Sorry, I have to take the other bartenders word for it" and something else along the lines of, "we can't question the judgement of the other employees." I'm only giving this place two stars because the tater tots were on point. We may not have been able to get anymore drinks, but at least they gave us tots.
Read more
Response from Dani C, Manager at McMenamins Hotel Oregon
Responded 3 weeks ago
Jake- I am sorry that about your experience here at Hotel Oregon. Can you email me at danic@mcmenamins.com. I would love to get some additional information from you as to what night this happened and maybe a description of the employees you had the encounter with. I appreciate your help and look forward to speaking to you. Dani Chisholm Hotel Oregon Property Manager
Read more
I thought it was reeking with charm and character. My husband thought it was “a dump”. We had a queen room with a private bath. The bed was comfortable, the room small. The hotel is noisy and voices in the hall sound like they are in the room. Outside noise was bad beginning at 6 am when somebody decided to power wash the sidewalk across the street. True to McMenamin’s style, the hotel is laden with wonderful art and photographs highlighting local history. The restaurant on the main floor is charming and serves a great breakfast.
Read more
Response from Dani C, Manager at McMenamins Hotel Oregon
Responded 3 weeks ago
The historic nature of our building does serve up some challenges at times, and I do apologize for our neighbor pressure washing so early in the morning. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you at one of locations again soon. Cheers- Dani Chisholm Hotel Oregon Property Manager
Read more
We didn't stay at the hotel, but totally enjoyed wandering through the halls looking at all the memorabilia. Climbed the stairs to the rooftop bar (there is an elevator) and enjoyed a beer and tasty sandwiches while gazing out on a perfect landscape. Recommend this for a pit stop if you are traveling through McMinnville.
Read more
Response from Dani C, Manager at McMenamins Hotel Oregon
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again soon. Cheers- Dani Chisholm Hotel Oregon Property Manager
Read more
+1
This hotel could not be in a better spot. It is a short walk to all the local restaurants, has a terrific roof top bar (when the wind is not too strong) and the bar food looked fairly good although we were looking for something other than pub food. The rooms are quirky. The queen sized with ensuite bathrooms are extremely small. Mine had a shower with the basin in the room and my friend had one with an old style tub with the basin in the bathroom. That's why you get in an historic building. Friendly staff at reception and in the bar. Parking is a short walk away and is free in a 2 storey old concrete parkade. We were on a Pinot Noir tasting trip and really this was an ideal spot to be based.
Read more
Response from Dani C, Manager at McMenamins Hotel Oregon
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your Pinot journey. Cheers0- Dani Chisholm Hotel Oregon Property Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mcmenamins hotel mcminnville
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMcMinnville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing