We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Youngberg Hill

10660 SW Youngberg Hill Rd, McMinnville, OR 97128-8560
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (393)
Room & Suite (79)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 6 B&Bs in McMinnville
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
This property has identified as Women-owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Oregon’s premier wine country estate and one of Wine Spectator’s favorite locations; set on a 50 acre hilltop surrounded by vineyard. We have an amazing 29 year old vineyard that is farmed organically. We are well known for producing award winning Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris wines. As passionate farmers and winemakers we are thrilled to share, educate, and talk wine. The Inn provides the perfect winery and getaway experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
546Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 474
  • 39
  • 15
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
John Morgan H wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
+1
My three-night stay at Youngberg Hill Inn was absolutely splendid. The highlight was undoubtedly the amazing breakfast served each morning, a delightful array of flavors that catered to every palate. Miss Becky's hospitality was the icing on the cake, as her warm and attentive service made the experience truly exceptional. The inn itself exudes charm, with comfortable accommodations and breathtaking views of the surrounding vineyards. From the moment I arrived to the reluctant departure, Youngberg Hill Inn exceeded expectations, creating lasting memories of a delightful getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Nov 16, 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love sharing the beauty of Youngberg Hill with everyone and Becky loves to give all of her attention to ensure you enjoy every moment. Please come back and see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Getaway23544742499 wrote a review Jul 2022
21 contributions13 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
I’m writing this looking out at the view from our room on the morning we are due to leave and the views are breathtaking. This is a beautiful place with lovely rooms and a brilliant host team. They also make some gorgeous wines, which helps! This is a bed and breakfast property which feeds you well and sets you up for the day. After that, it’s a great place to strike out from and explore. One downside to be aware of is that taxi services are rare and limited in this area, so don’t assume (as we did) that you can book dinner in McMinnville and just call a cab. There are vey few, and those that are here run only a limited service. No Uber around here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Aug 15, 2022
We are so happy that you enjoyed the inn and our wines. We strive to make your stay (and all your breakfast) as amazing and memorable as possible!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paige S wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions
Beautiful property & incredible views! Rooms are lovely and staff was very welcoming. We didn’t opt in for the breakfast, but from the smell from the dining area, I wish we would have! Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Nov 16, 2023
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We think our staff is pretty top notch, but it's always wonderful to hear it from our guests. We hope you will come back and join us again soon - and opt in for the breakfast, you won't regret it ;)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RUCN2020 wrote a review Nov 2023
Powell, Ohio36 contributions28 helpful votes
Fantastic setting wonderful views. We had the martini room, which was very spacious, but will admit that it is very dated. However, the views are spectacular. Unfortunately, the heating was not working, but they got right on it took care of it and compensated us for the inconvenience, excellent management.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Nov 10, 2023
We greatly appreciate your review! It brings us immense joy to know that your stay was delightful, and we consistently strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests. While we apologize for the heating issue, we take proactive measures to address any potential situations, and we're pleased that our prompt response met your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jcjay wrote a review Oct 2023
Jefferson City, Missouri49 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Visiting Willamette Valley for a 40th anniversary trip and spent a couple of nights at this jewel of a property. Sitting on the hilltop overlooking the vineyard, Youngberg probably has the most scenic vistas in the area. A majestic building with comfortable bedrooms, dining and public spaces, it also offers a tasting room and event center. Michelle was the perfect hostess and breakfasts were both ample and delicious. Location is toward the south of McMinnville but Willamette vineyards are typically within short distances so accessibility is not an issue. A great place to stay to get away from it all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Grab a bottle and enjoy the view from the outdoor spaces.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Thank you so much for choosing Youngberg Hill for your 40th-anniversary trip and for taking the time to share such an excellent review. We're thrilled to hear that you found our property to be a jewel in the Willamette Valley. It warms our hearts to know you enjoyed the breathtaking vistas overlooking the vineyard. We take great pride in providing a comfortable and inviting atmosphere for our guests, and we're delighted to hear that you found our building and amenities to your satisfaction. We're incredibly grateful for your kind words about Michelle. She is a gem and takes great pride in making our guests feel at home. We're pleased that you found the breakfasts both ample and delicious - we believe starting the day with a good meal is essential for a memorable experience here in wine country. It's lovely to hear that you found our location convenient for exploring the Willamette vineyards. We're proud of our proximity to some of the finest wineries in the area and only minutes from downtown McMinnville. Thank you once again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more celebrations in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharon S wrote a review Sep 2023
Atlanta, Georgia45 contributions12 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Youngberg Hill on a trip to Oregon. The whole experience was marvelous! We didn't arrive until 4:30 and Becky met us with a glass of their wonderful wine. The room was very comfortable with a lovely view. Breakfast isn't served until 9:00am, but coffee is in the room. We thoroughly enjoyed being able to sit and enjoy the view with our coffee in the mornings before going down to enjoy the delicious breakfast. We booked the vineyard tour and Molly was an excellent guide for the tour and tasting at the end. We would highly recommend this lovely place and would certainly return if we get back to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your marvelous experience at Youngberg Hill. It was our absolute pleasure to host you and your husband during your trip to Oregon. We're delighted that Becky's warm welcome with a glass of wine set the tone for your stay. It's our goal to make each guest feel truly special from the moment they arrive. We're thrilled you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the lovely view. We understand the importance of a peaceful morning, so we are glad you enjoyed the serene, picturesque scenery with the coffee provided in your room before starting your day. It's fantastic knowing you had an enjoyable vineyard tour with Molly. We believe that learning about the vineyard and the winemaking process enhances the overall experience, and we're glad you felt the same. Your high recommendation means the world to us, and we would be thrilled to welcome you back should you find yourselves in the area again. Thank you for choosing Youngberg Hill.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary W wrote a review Sep 2023
3 contributions
The view was spectacular! Breakfast was beyond amazing! Our room was lovely and just as pictured. As great as the property is, the staff is even better! Each and every person went above and beyond - so accommodating! Becky is knowledgeable about the local wineries and the surrounding area and was more than generous with her time in helping us plan our days. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: It was a perfect location!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Thank you for sharing your glowing review of Youngberg Hill. It brings us immense joy to hear about your spectacular experience. We're thrilled that you found the view to be truly breathtaking. There's something exceptional about witnessing the beauty of the Willamette Valley in person, and we're glad you came to experience it. We take great pride in our breakfast offerings, and we're delighted to hear that they exceeded your expectations. Providing a delicious and memorable start to the day for those who wish to enjoy it is our priority. It's beautiful to hear that your room met your expectations and provided the comfortable and lovely experience you sought. Your kind words about our staff, particularly Becky, warm our hearts. We believe in going above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable stay, and it's truly gratifying to hear that this effort did not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Youngberg Hill in the future. Thank you for choosing us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tdgeiser wrote a review Sep 2023
TN13 contributions3 helpful votes
This was our 2nd visit to Youngberg. We came back and brought friends, knowing it would be fabulous. The most amazing view in Willamette. The staff and owners were so friendly and helpful. Becky went out of her way to create the most delicious breakfast and the presentation was so impressive. The wines were wonderful. Our friends joined the wine club. Thanks to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us - we are so pleased that you chose to return to our beautiful site. Becky is the best, and we love her; she makes such great breakfast, and of course, so does Michelle; you'll have to come back on the weekend and meet her next time. Thank you also for bringing guests; our small boutique winery thrives on referrals, which we appreciate. Of course, we love new club members and there are so many special perks at Youngberg Hill for being a part of the club (including complimentary tastings, a discount on wine/merch, AND a discount at the inn). Come back and visit us soon, Oregon misses you! Cheers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jane P wrote a review Sep 2023
Shorewood Hills, Wisconsin39 contributions4 helpful votes
This inn has the most beautiful view in the area, with very friendly staff, delicious breakfasts, and live music on the lawn on certain summer nights. I look forward to our annual visit as the most relaxing few days of summer. We’ve stayed in two different rooms, both spacious, quiet, and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Thank you so much for the amazing review - we love our staff and are so happy to hear that they took amazing care of you (although we are not at all shocked, because they are awesome). We definitely appreciate the repeat loyalty. Wine Wednesday is always such a treat and we are so sad when summer ends and it goes away, but there's always next year to look forward to. Don't forget to get your holiday orders for wine in and we will see you when you come back!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
G C wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Today I was on my way to Youngberg Hill Bed & Breakfast Winery and had a sudden onset of a medical emergency. A urgent care was the closest facility for my out of control pain. They immediately rerouted me for a hospital admit emergency care. So at the hospital, my husband in the chaos had to call Youngberg Bed & Breakfast Winery to let them know that under circumstances beyond our control for medical reasons we could not make it. Apparently even under medical emergency related circumstances this establishment won't make an exception as we were charged for the full nights fee as if we had stayed tonight. Youngberg has zero compassion for people in a true medical emergency. Their inhumane attitude toward people they call their customers that they serve is disgusting. Not providing a refund under this kind of circumstance shows their true color of greed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We deeply empathize with your situation and sincerely regret any inconvenience caused by our cancellation policy. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we would like to provide some insights into our policy and options available to our valued guests. First and foremost, we want to emphasize our heartfelt compassion for individuals who face medical emergencies. Our primary goal is to ensure our guests' well-being and comfort, and we understand that unforeseen circumstances can arise. However, as a small boutique hotel, we do face limitations when it comes to last-minute cancellations, which is why we have instituted a 30-day cancellation policy. This policy allows us to manage our room inventory effectively and maintain the quality of service we aim to provide. To offer a solution that aligns with our commitment to guest satisfaction, we offer multiple options to you at the time of cancellation including a one-time date change within the next six months, we offer to issue a gift certificate which is valid for up to one year, and at the time of booking your reservation, you have the option to purchase insurance. We strongly recommend that when booking a room with us, or any other hotel for that matter, you consider purchasing travel insurance. Travel insurance can be a safeguard in times of unexpected emergencies. By providing the necessary medical documentation to your insurance company, they can facilitate a refund of your deposit in cases that fall within their cancellation policies. We genuinely value your patronage and understand the challenges that life can present. Our intention is to strike a balance between being compassionate and ensuring the sustainability of our business. We hope these options and recommendations offer you some resolution and peace of mind. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Youngberg Hill in the future under more favorable circumstances.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the McMinnville area.
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
youngberg hill vineyards hotel mcminnville, youngberg hill vineyards and inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMcMinnville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YOUNGBERG HILL - Prices & B&B Reviews (McMinnville, Oregon)

Frequently Asked Questions about Youngberg Hill
Which popular attractions are close to Youngberg Hill?
Nearby attractions include Terra Vina Wines (4.9 miles), Yamhill Valley Vineyards (2.9 miles), and NW Food & Gifts (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Youngberg Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Youngberg Hill?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Youngberg Hill?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Youngberg Hill?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Youngberg Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Rambla Restaurant & Bar, Pura Vida Cocina, and Crescent Cafe.
Does Youngberg Hill have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Youngberg Hill accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.