We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10660 SW Youngberg Hill Rd, McMinnville, OR 97128-8560
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$221
View Deal
Expedia.com
$221
View Deal
Official Site
$221
$1
View Deal
SAVE $220
CheapTickets$221
Travelocity$221
Orbitz.com$221
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (274)
Room & Suite (79)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Youngberg Hill
Updated 06/12/20

About

#2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Oregon’s premier wine country estate and one of Wine Spectator’s favorite locations; set on a 50 acre hilltop surrounded by vineyard. We have an amazing 29 year old vineyard that is farmed organically. We are well known for producing award winning Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris wines. As passionate farmers and winemakers we are thrilled to share, educate, and talk wine. The Inn provides the perfect winery and getaway experience.
Read more
Room & Suite (79)79
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
484Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 418
  • 39
  • 13
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AYV wrote a review Nov 16
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
It was a great experience visiting this Inn. I loved the location, service, staff's friendliness and everything in between. The wines were delish & the weather was so beautiful for a November visit. The room was beautifully perched at the top of the Inn with a fantastic view of the vineyards below. The bottle of wine & jacuzzi in Jura room was the highlight for me. The birthday was made special by the Inn's very kind & friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
dillons780 wrote a review Aug 2020
Long Island, New York127 contributions19 helpful votes
This is my first review that I've ever written where I did not give a hotel a perfect 5/5 rating. I was reluctant to write this for a while, because I hate "bad-mouthing" businesses especially on an online platform such as this. However, I really want to provide an accurate unbiased transcript of my stay at Youngberg Hill from early this month. The purpose of this review is to make potential guests aware of some things that I found troubling or wrong, in my personal opinion, and is not to "bad-mouth" or slander this establishment in any way. I will start off with the positives. The property on which the hotel sits on visually stunning, and well-kept. The view from the room is truly gorgeous. These are both facts which I will not deny, and I give credit where credit is due. What I did not like: The rooms although air-conditioned, do NOT have a thermostat which guests can control the temperature in their room. I am extremely particular when it comes to the temperature indoors, particularly when sleeping, and 3 of the 5 nights we stayed there I found the room to be terribly hot, and did not sleep well at all because of this. I have never stayed in any hotel regardless of cost where the room does not have any type of temperature controls. I was stunned to learn that we did not have any control over the thermostat. I don't believe that this was listed anywhere on TripAdvisor or the hotels website and I want to call this out. The rooms do NOT have an in-room safe of any kind to lock away valuables. Although the hotel is located in a safe area, and I'm sure the staff is trustworthy, I don't feel comfortable leaving jewelry, cash, and other valuables unattended in the room. We took a couple of day trips where we hiked, and we wanted to put our jewelery in the in room safe, but there was none. Again, I've never stood in any hotel regardless of price that does not offer an in-room safe to lock away your valuables. I don't believe that this was listed anywhere on TripAdvisor or the hotels website and I want to call this out. At $309/night I was truly shocked to learn this, given that every hotel ive ever stood at whether its a cheap hotel or a luxurious one has offered this. In room soaps. Some hotels these days I find are really going above and beyond with some over the top opulent offerings. Although these are great and unexpected I don't require such things to be satisfied. However, I do strongly prefer bar soap which was not provided (only liquid body wash). Also, I think that every hotel should offer moisturizer/ hand lotion in their rooms. 99% of all hotels ive stood at regardless of price have all offered bar soap and hand lotion/moisturizer. This includes budget accommodations. This hotel on the other hand I paid $309/ night for, so I was really blown away when I saw that neither was offered. Breakfast: Due to COVID-19 the resort is only offering in-room dining for breakfast. At 9:00am one of the staff members will knock on the door and deliver breakfast. The breakfast that’s delivered you do not select, but is rather chosen for you by the staff. Breakfast is comprised of a carafe of water, carafe of juice, a Greek yogurt parfait, and a combo of fresh fruit, nuts, or pastry. Although breakfast was delicious I would have expected greater variety. The breakfast is truly just centered around the Greek yogurt parfait. The other items (nuts, fruit, pastries) are more side dishes to the yogurt. I fully understand that COVID has placed a great deal of limitations on things, and that there may not longer be a dedicated kitchen staff. However, I'm really surprised that there are no simple affordable offerings that can easily and quickly be prepared such as eggs, cereal (hot or cold), fresh baked breads with butter and jam, etc.. Also, I found it really odd and inconvenient that breakfast is ONLY offered at 9:00am. I think that the breakfast system can be made a lot more “guest friendly” if perhaps there was a paper menu left in the room, or a tag to hang from the doornob with boxes you can check i.e time: 8:00, 8:30, 9:00 and choice of simple breakfast offerings i.e bread and butter/jam, cereal, eggs, etc. and guest could check off what they'd like and the time they'd like to dine at. What made this more irritating was I smelled bacon being cooked one of the mornings by the staff members for themselves. I would have loved eggs and bacon, and there is an extensive kitchen on site where things like this can easily be prepared for guests, I have no idea why its not. Perhaps most importantly I was shocked at the beverage offerings. Coffee is not delivered to the room, but rather there is a drip coffee machine in the room. The machine itself was quite old (I'm guessing approximately 10 years). I know this because my parents have the exact same one. It was dirty, and riddled with water/coffee stains. In addition to this, because it's a drip machine and not a Keurig, Nespresso, or similar, it's not very hygienic, especially with COVID-19 I found this unsettling, and elected to not use it all. I beleive for $309/night, a Keurig, Nespresso, or similar should be offered (a new on costs less than $100 on sale). There is no TV in the room. This was not a problem for us as we don't watch much TV at all especially on vacation. Nevertheless, I was shocked when I noticed its absence. With the risk of sounding repetitive, I don't believe that this was listed anywhere on Tripadvisor or the hotels website and I want to call this out. I've never stood in any accommodations that don't have an in room TV. Please note there is a TV in the common area on the first floor though. Wine tastings. Despite staying there for 5 nights for a total of $1645, wine tastings are not complimentary. Again, this is really shocking to me, I can understand if margins are thin, and perhaps requiring a 2 night minimum to offer a complimentary tasting, but with a 5 night stay for $1645.... thats pretty surprising and in poor taste in my opinion. No tour of the grounds/hotel. We arrived late at night, and had an after hours remote check in. Obviously we did not expect to be shown around on arrival because of this. However, we did expect that at some point someone would offer to show us around the hotel and grounds. Again, even at budget accommodations when guests are passing by staff members they're greeted, asked about their plans for the day, and informed about the facilities and their surroundings. The fact that this never happened is bizarre. On sight animals. We happen to both be dog lovers. With that being said we were never told that there are 2 dogs that roam the premises unattended. This is not an issue with us whatsoever. In fact we loved it. However, its deeply troubling that we were never made aware of this. For example, our 3rd night there it was around 10:00 at night and we were outside sitting down, and looking at the stars. Next thing we know a dog came running up to us. We pet the dog for a while, and after 45 minutes the dog was still there, and was not leaving. We were really worried that the dog was lost, was not supposed to be here, or maybe belonged to one of the other guests, etc. I checked for a collar for a name and/or info, but there was nothing like this. Eventualy the dog ran off and we got really worried. We even looked for it but to no avail. I ended up searching around online and saw on their Instagram page pictures of the dog, so I determined it was theirs. If there is going to be a dog roaming the grounds there needs to be a sign perhaps near the entrance notifying guests. I’ve stood at many other properties that have a dog like this that almost serve as a mascot. ALWAYS, there is a photo of the dog that says something along the lines of "Hi my name is so-and-so, please don't feed me, but feel free to pet me, I am the mascot of the such and such hotel". This would avoid unwanted confusion. In addition to this a collar with name, address, perhaps "official dog of Youngberg Hill", etc. should be mandatory. Finally, although we love dogs many people don't, and therefore they should be made aware of this. There is a small minifridge/wine cooler in the room. The fridge is incredibly loud. I'm a heavy sleeper but it even bothered me and I contemplated unplugging it many nights. I have a similar unit in my home from the same brand (Wine Enthusiast), and it is nowhere near this volume which leads me to believe there's likely something wrong with it. Most hotels do have some type of mini fridge in the room, and again, none of them are ever this loud. The fridge is half stocked with some basic beverages which are available for purchase. There is no complimentary water, sodas, etc. offered in the room or on premises other than the juice and water served with breakfast. Nearly every hotel these days offers complimentary bottled water, or has a filtered water station of some kind accessible somewhere onsite for guests. Especially at an upscale priced accommodation I found the absence of this disappointing. There is no welcome beverage of any kind. Again, we arrived late after hours, but this can easily be solved by offering something at a later date, perhaps when guests are shown around (which we never were). Generally a glass of sparkling wine or similar is appropriate, and almost customary these days. Another oddity was housekeeping or lack thereof. Our first day we returned to the room around 4 or 5:00pm and walked into the bedroom and noticed the bed had not been made up. I was shocked that the room had not been made up. I made my way to the bathroom, and saw the towels were replaced. I couldn't figure out if they forgot to make up the bed, were too lazy to do so, or perhaps this was some preventative action being taken due to COVID-19. Throughout the stay this same cycle continued, and to this day I don't know the answer as to why the bed was never once made. I assume, and hope that this is a precautionary measure because of COVID-19. However, if it is, this should be noted somewhere, perhaps a card left on the nightstand explaining this procedure. This is not noted anywhere, and the staff never informed us of this. There is a cellphone charging station on the night stand. It has 2 cables which are iphone capatable and a handful of other cables for different devices. One of the iPhone cables does not work, it would charge the phone for a few minutes and then stop. I thought at first the charging station was a nice idea, and truthfully did not expect it at all, but when I learned that my phone didnt charge over night it was more of a nuisance than a luxury. I hope this information helps future guests make an informed decision and sets appropriate expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I think there are better alternatives at this price point
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolette Bailey, Owner at Youngberg Hill
Responded Aug 29, 2020
We are sorry they did not enjoy your stay with us. Many of the comments were surprising to all of us. I will reply to some of their comments but in the end, we wish we had a chance to address them during their stay so they could have the information to have a better experience. What is clear is that they do not know what we offer or what we are about and that is surprising and something we will continue to improve on. * Oregon COVID regulation for hotel, Inn, and B&B’s do not allow us to offer anything but a ‘to-go’ style breakfast. We are one of the few overnight locations in the valley that even offer anything to guest because of this. This information was outlined in everyone's reservation confirmation & 2-week reminder. These State regulations also ask that we remain out of the rooms while being used unless replace amenities. We do not touch bedding during this time or do full refreshing of the rooms for the safety of our guests and employees. * We will never give out or use plastic water bottles, coffee pods, or individual plastic shampoos/conditioners/ moisturizers so we do not pollute our environment with plastics. We have reusable water containers and our water is from our own aquifer with the cleanest water for you to enjoy what tastes fantastic. Bathrooms have refillable shower and soap pumps containers. Also, coffee pots may be 'old school' with grounds, but they have our own custom and locally roasted coffee blend in them. This saves hundreds of thousands of plastic bottles and K-cups from ending up in our oceans, rivers, and landfills. One business or person can make a difference and we are proud to be one of them. * We offer complimentary wine tastings daily from 10-4:30pm for our all our Inn guests. This is on the website, on their confirmation and on the 14-day reminder. We also offer seated wine tasting experience at 50% off to the Inn guests. We are unsure why they didn’t know about this, but we would have certainly explained that had they asked anyone on staff about it during their stay. * Our dogs do have name and phone number tags bolted to each of their Invisible Fence electric collars. Our farm dogs are not allowed within 20 feet of the Inn but are roaming the property 24-7 making sure that all our farm animals and the grapes are safe and protected while being sweethearts for you to enjoy. * We list all our amenities for each room online. The property has free high speed WIFI for guests to enjoy streaming anything they want. We hope that those reading this can hear our purpose and what we stand for. We represent small family farmers making a difference in making our world a better place while providing a unique getaway that is safe and beautiful. We hope that you will continue to support us when in the area.
Read more
tmhur wrote a review Jul 2020
Austin, Texas9 contributions2 helpful votes
Everyone who worked at Youngberg Hill was friendly and excited to have us there. Even during this time of uncertainty, the customer service was not muted at all. We were greeted at the door with a smile and told our room was ready early for us. After putting our things away, we were treated to one of the most delightful wine tastings. During the rest of our stay, we walked the grounds, visiting the goats and chickens and appreciating the beautiful vines. Each morning, we were treated to homemade granola parfaits. If you get the chance to stay at Youngberg Hill, you would be crazy not to take it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a room in the corner on the second floor - the views were amazing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
brett j wrote a review Jul 2020
Portland, Oregon3 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I absolutely love this place. We were married here several years ago and find this place a very special place for us to frequent. The staff and the owners, Nicolette and Wayne, are just great people to be around. The wines are pouring and tasting amazing both the Reds and the whites. You'll be hard-pressed to find a better wine tasting experience then Youngberg Hill.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Devin Grindy wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We cannot speak highly enough about our experience at Youngberg. We fell in love with the views the moment we drove up the driveway that very first time. But it was ultimately the professionalism and hospitality of the Youngberg staff that made us we choose their venue. Leading up to the wedding, we worked primarily with Nicolette and she was simply amazing. She made everything so easy and stress free. She was extremely responsive and always happy to jump on the phone to answer our endless number of questions. She also helped us with room reservations and general wedding logistics. As the wedding approached, we visited Youngberg a couple of times with our parents. Nicolette was always there to give us a hug, tell us how excited she was for our wedding day, and reassure us that she would be there every step of the way. Our families stayed with us at Youngberg and it could not have been a better experience. Having everyone together was very special, particularly breakfast the next morning. It was quite memorable to reminisce the evening prior with our families over an amazing breakfast. The Youngberg staff absolutely spoiled us and was always available to help with anything we needed during our stay. They did everything they could to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The views at Youngberg are breathtaking. Our guests have used their photos from Youngberg for their holiday cards, profile pictures, and phone backgrounds, which speaks volumes. After getting married at Youngberg, we cannot imagine our wedding having been anywhere else. We also now have a special connection to Youngberg and cannot wait to celebrate many anniversaries there in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$251 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
youngberg hill vineyards hotel mcminnville, youngberg hill vineyards and inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMcMinnville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Youngberg Hill
Which popular attractions are close to Youngberg Hill?
Nearby attractions include Terra Vina Wines (4.9 miles), McMinnville City Park (4.6 miles), and The Bitter Monk (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Youngberg Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Youngberg Hill?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Youngberg Hill?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Youngberg Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Serendipity Ice Cream, Pura Vida Cocina & Arte, and La Rambla Restaurant & Bar.
Does Youngberg Hill have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Youngberg Hill accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.