We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Manzanita

Save
Share
67 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9045
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Manzanita
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to The Inn at Manzanita, your Manzanita “home away from home.” The Inn at Manzanita aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at The Inn At Manzanita Hotel offer a flat screen TV and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

If you are driving to The Inn At Manzanita Hotel, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Manzanita's popular oyster restaurants such as Big Wave Cafe, Neahkahnie Bistro, and San Dune Pub, all a short distance from Manzanita Hotel.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular state parks such as Oswald West State Park.

The Inn at Manzanita puts the best of Manzanita at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
139Reviews1Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 36
  • 11
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
randomfact73 wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The check in was easy and the room is clean. Like others noted, I'm concerned since I'm the only one wearing a mask on property and the management is MIA.. When I arrived, there was hand sanitizer in the common area, but it is long gone. The "hot tub" Jacuzzi fills only with lukewarm water. The walls are thin, so I listed to the next room's tv. On my last stay the internet was super fast, but this time I received the "unstable internet" message several times - don't come on a weekday if you need to get anything done. Worst of all, the web page list the pet fee as $15. But when billed it is $30 per night. When I inquired, the Inn admitted the web page was incorrect but would not take responsibility for their error. I'll fight it through my credit card but what a hassle! I'm sad that I have one more pre-paid frequent guest stay. If it continues to decline, I can't imagine how bad my next stay will be. It was a great place. Was.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Manzanita room should have a view, but you mostly see trees and buildings
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RJ Whittle, General Manager at The Inn at Manzanita
Responded Jan 24, 2021
We are so sorry you are no longer enjoying your stays with us. We received your email about the pet fee situation. We explained to you that the new pet fee is $30 per pet per night plus tax. The website has some issues and we are working on that. When you book online at the end you will see the $30 pet fee. It is also sent in the confirmation email that was sent to you before your stay. We apologize that our website is having issues that we we are working on but our pet fee is $30 per pet. We feel that as a pet owner you would understand the cleaning and the time that it takes for our staff to make the room the best possible for the next guest. That is why we charge the new fee. You would be charged the exact same for your pet in your next and final stay with us. We have a very strict no contact policy and are in the office tending to guests calls and needs to keep ourselves, staff and guests safe since we are in the travel industry. We have sent numerous emails, have signs everywhere asking for everyone to do their part. The town also has signs and readers asking people to do the same. We can only do so much. We are sorry about the masks (we do the best we can), the internet (works amazing 99% of the time), and the the noise from the other guests (it is a hotel). We hope you can find a place that will fit all your needs. Take care and stay healthy!
Read more
AndrewT wrote a review Oct 2020
Seattle, Washington66 contributions30 helpful votes
An interesting choice of rooms, all well-appointed and comfortable. Right in the heart of Manzanita, gateway to the Nehalem and other steelhead trout rivers. The staff figured out how to make me feel welcome even though I never say them due to COVID precautions. Spacious, high ceilings and plenty of space for kicking back at the end of a long day in the river.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are the best.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RJ Whittle, General Manager at The Inn at Manzanita
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that your stay was welcoming and comfortable. We miss being able to see our guests but are so glad to know that the precautions we have put in place for your safety is working out. Hope you had good luck on the river and would love to have you back another time. Take care!!
Read more
Deborah L wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We stayed in the Westerner Room which was on the top floor of a bigger building behind the main office. Our room was western-themed with horse shoes hooks and some cute cacti decorations. The mini kitchen with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, sink and dishes was adequate for our use. The jetted tub was wonderful - it was clean, the water was hot and the jets were excellent. The Captain's bed was so comfortable with windows and a skylight (thought there wasn't mosquito netting on the skylight so I wouldn't keep that open overnight). The bathroom was a little small but clean and the water was hot and water pressure was good. The gas fireplace was lovely as well! I loved the view from the little balcony. There were a few chairs and we could sit outside and see the water a couple blocks away. The location is excellent - just a block or so from the beach. Contactless check-in was easy. There was good communication before the day as well as the email with some ground rules (i.e. wearing mask while on the property, how to collect the keys, etc). RJ was prompt at responding if we had to call the front desk for questions. We were there over Labor Day weekend so it was inevitably more full but Manzanita is a comparatively sleepy town so it didn't feel too crowded. I loved our stay and will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RJ Whittle, General Manager at The Inn at Manzanita
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for your kind review Deborah! We are always so happy to hear when a guest has had a wonderful time, especially on a Holiday weekend! We would love to have you back and look forward to seeing you then. Take care!
Read more
Squirrelhead wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The property owners are “no contact” and “require” (via email and notices on doors) that guests wear masks in common areas. What that means in practice is that nobody pays any attention to what’s going on at the property (managers hide in the office half the day then leave at 5). The people below our room (3 unit bldg) sharing common hall did not wear masks in common area (family with older grammar school age kids), left their door open to the hall, let the kids run unmasked up and down stairs. Which made our trips in and out of the bldg increasingly nerve-wracking (I’m at higher risk of Covid). So sad. I usually like this place. But they are just playing at Covid safety. Oh, and that awful family? When I confronted them the dad said: “we don’t wear masks, we’re health people.” Just gross. There was no staff to complain to till the checkout time. Not going to travel in the pandemic and will find different accommodations next time. This place is too expensive to be so slack.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RJ Whittle, General Manager at The Inn at Manzanita
Responded Aug 21, 2020
We apologize that your stay with us was not up to your standards. As you know times are different and things are not as easy as they were before Covid. With that being said, we feel we have done a great job at keeping our staff and guests safe and healthy. We are in the office during the days answering calls and tending to guests needs as they call. No contact and keeping our distance is why we are able to keep our business open to travelers like yourself. We are a small family run business and ourselves and staff do not live on the property so we are not there after 5:00 p.m. We have set up a wonderful system so we can be reached after 5:00 p.m. to help with any problems or issues. We are only a few minutes away and are always happy to help as long as we are aware there is a problem. We apologize about the family that bothered you, but we only have so much control of what people will do with masks these days. We try our best and hope that when we are not on the property that our guests are respecting what we have asked and required for the town and hotel. Traveling during a pandemic is not for everyone. Take care and stay healthy!
Read more
Shannon H wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
Great bed, Clean great double tub and kitchenette. Not much view from our room but still great space with fireplace. WiFi good. Good lighting. All in all just really a great comfy room. I don't want to leave! Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RJ Whittle, General Manager at The Inn at Manzanita
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at manzanita hotel manzanita, manzanita hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastManzanita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Manzanita
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Manzanita?
Nearby attractions include San Dune Pub (0.05 miles), Cloud and Leaf Bookstore (0.08 miles), and Moxie Fair Trade (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Manzanita?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Is parking available at The Inn at Manzanita?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Manzanita?
Conveniently located restaurants include MacGregor's: A whiskey bar, Yolk, and Marzano's Pizza Pie.
Is The Inn at Manzanita located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Manzanita.
Are pets allowed at The Inn at Manzanita?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Inn at Manzanita have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.