We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surftides Lincoln City

Priceline$120*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Surftides Lincoln City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Surftides Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 728: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just about everyone with whom we interacted, whether at the front desk or around the grounds, seemed to 'get it.' Whatever we needed to communicate or whatever help we needed, they got it. They also get that they are in the customer service business and they act accordingly--something that is becoming more of a lost art these days. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yahstew
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Yahstew, Can't tell you how much we appreciate reviews such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words about our staff, it is greatly appreciated Hopefully we see you again in the near future on another trip to the coast. Safe travels!

NYC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been to Surftides a couple times now. The Good: Friendly staff, RIGHT on the beach, decent room-ours was a double queen. The Bad: The shower, the shower, the shower. Non-existent water pressure, and too short for tall people-I'm 6ft 3in. There's a section of the room that is linoleum with heavy wooden furniture. You can hear EVERYTHING from the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roverny
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello roverny, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We love reading about "the good", and try to learn and improve from "the bad". Be assured we take all comments and feedback given seriously so thank you for your input. It looks like your pooch enjoyed soaking up some sun...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just beautiful, clean, great views. Restaurant was awesome, crew was even better. The bar was funking and fun. Food was great and the room was Just perfect!!! Will be returning with bells on forsure!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mykie E
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi Mykie E, So happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive for a fun, relaxed, beachy vibe at Mist so i am very pleased you had such a great visit. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments! Take care and hopefully we see you again soon.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is so much to love about this hotel. We had a great room with a view, easy access to the beach, a fun swimming pool for the kids, and a restaurant on site. The only thing that would have been better is if the hot tub was in the same room as the swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlhampton
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello tlhampton, Thank you kindly for the wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoy our property and the many amenities that we offer. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to see you again in the near future! Take care and safe travels

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed twice at Surftides. It was another excellent stay. The checkin was smooth and easy. They mentioned a special for a 2nd night stay, so we did and loved it. Our only complaint was that our beds weren't made and the garbage emptied... the desk manager was not happy and gave us a credit -- without us asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Ann T, Thank you for the kind words and feedback regarding you visit with us. So glad you were able to take advantage of our Sunday night stay over special (we may have more of them in the very near future). I apologize your room was not serviced when you decided to stay over, that is not the experience...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at being upgraded to full ocean view, pet amenities, and restaurant on site. Room was lovely and well worth our price! The two male front desk staff were wonderfully accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Leslie S, So glad that you enjoyed your visit and that you were able to experience one of our full ocean view rooms! The view is quite breathtaking! I hope that we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the near future. Take care and safe travels!

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am never disappointed with the rooms or the customer service. Noise was a factor this time however. There was some loud music and boisterous guests the night I stayed. I understand this wasn't the management's fault and the music did stop before it got too late. It was a minor distraction. The Mist restaurant serves delicious food and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Abby B, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We know there are many lodging options in town so we strive to exceed our guests expectations. Please know we have staff available 24 hours a day to assist when other guests are causing distractions, as we want everyone to...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This wasn't our first stay at Surftides, but it was much better than the first. The rooms have been updated and feel clean - the beds are amazingly comfortable, too. The only concern I have is the bathrooms - they could use some updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Kelly M, I greatly appreciate you leaving us such positive feedback on your recent visit with us. Updating the rooms has been a main priority for us and I am pleased you were able to experience fruits of our labor. We certainly will take you remarks about the bathroom into consideration when deciding which updates come next. We appreciate...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed April 24, 2017

The room cost $192.00 for one night. The TV remote didn't work - had to have maintenance come and replace it which they did very promptly. The custom light on the wall had no turn off switch and I had to unscrew all of the bulbs to turn it off. When I checked out in the morning their internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jimhE301LV
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello jimhE301LV, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay with us last weekend. I apologize we did not meet your expectations you had during your visit. The internet problems experienced unfortunately was something out of our control as our cable provider was experiencing outages in the Lincoln city area. If you still are...

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The service is excellent, super friendly staff. This is our second stay with them. They had great Easter activities for the kids, excellent menu at The Mist restaurant and my kids love looking for the mermaids.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julianne N Andy M
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Julianne N Andy M, So glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us over Easter. Hopefully your kids were able to find one of the elusive mermaids, they are usually camouflaged very well! Hopefully we see you and your family again soon on a return visit to the coast! Take care

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (319)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,633 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,081 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $147 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Eugene, Oregon
over a year ago
Salem, Oregon
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bathroom was so extremely small, I do not recommend this hotel for larger guests.”
Idahogranny, 6 days ago | Read review
“Superior King was amazing for a couple.”
  • sunset from the room
christopherrC9010DF, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had a corner room with two views it was great.”
537beckyw, 1 week ago | Read review
“We happened to choose a room with a fireplace which was nice.”
marvins900, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't be afraid to take a room with a vinyl floor. They look nice, and they are warm enough for bare feet, and better for sandy shoes.”
yahstew, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$120* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$120
Booking.com$120
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates