We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surftides Lincoln City

Save
Share
2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Lowest prices for your stay
$218
$200
View Deal
SAVE $18
Free cancellation until 07/28/20
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$200
ZenHotels.com$218
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (526)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (320)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#15 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Snack bar
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Steam room
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,087Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 497
  • 347
  • 110
  • 64
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jamie L wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
If I could give 0 stars I would. My friend and I went to Surftides in March right before the whole Covid crisis hit. When we left and got home I realized I had forgotten my toothbrush there ($200.00 Oral B nice toothbrush). My friend called the Monday after our stay and spoke to the main house keeper who said that they still had it and that they would be sending it out to her home address. Then Covid hit and it didn't show up. Here we are now 6/26/2020 after many many many phone calls, being hung up on and now being lied to we have been told now that someone misinformed us back then and that they didn't actually have it. They made no effort to correct this or even apologize. I would never stay here again! So disgusted with the management of this facility.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from SurftidesHotel, Manager at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded 1 week ago
We deeply apologize for this situation! We cannot confirm you were misinformed as we had a company wide lay off due to Covid-19, and we do not know who you spoke to. We have a brand new team, and we will set a process in place to ensure we avoid these issues going forward. Of course it is not an excuse. Please contract us directly to resolve, as we would like to find a way to resolve this matter.
Read more
Aj M wrote a review Jun 2020
42 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a great hotel right up the street from Chinook Winds Casino. It's worth every penny. Many rooms in Lincoln City are not nearly as nice as these...get the ocean view...its so nice..a great place to storm watch. The staff was super nice too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SurftidesHotel, Manager at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing us! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read more
MelindaTallekpalek wrote a review Jun 2020
Pendleton Oregon8 contributions2 helpful votes
we come to LC 6 times a year. 2nd time staying here never again first room toilet was cracked spraying water. They moved us to a room with black mold, and broken microwave. Not worth the price. Only to get a 50.00 refund. We traveled from 430am due to our son having a eye appt at ohsu, find out he has to have eye surgery so it hit us hard. We wanted to take him for the night to relax in a hotel ocean front, only to be bounced around rooms. Not worth the price we will make sure to stay at our usual d sands. The front desk lady was very nice and willing to move us however with all these problems those rooms were not worth it for the experience we had. On top our 6 year old just wanted to relax after her long eye appt that lasted 3 hours. They took the whole tank off to try to replace it then realized they couldn't after 30mins. There customer service was great, my biggest issues is all the issues for the price we paid. Why charge this much on top of covid not being able to have the pool and stuff open. Being closed for 2 months should have fixed these things.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SurftidesHotel, Manager at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. So sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay here with us. Comments like this are not taken lightly as we are always trying to make sure our guests have pleasant and memorable experience. I assure you we are looking into these issues. Please reach out to me when you get a moment as I would love to discuss this further. Courtney Centeno- Hotel Manager (541)994-2191 ccenteno@surftideshotel.com
Read more
Rolando Rojas wrote a review Feb 2020
Salem, Oregon8 contributions2 helpful votes
I made a reservation that was very last minute after having stayed at the Hallmark Resort in Newport for two nights. We have been here on multiple occasions and every experience we’ve had here was pleasant except for this last time. The room we were in was very basic, space was very limited in the restroom, there was no bath robes in this room, no iron or ironing board although the office was kind enough to send one to our room. Check out seems to be at 11:30 the latest, we do enjoy the fire pits. We may have out grown this resort but share great memories here. Thank you for having us. I would rate out stay average but obligated to give 2 stars because of the cost to stay we should have had an excellent experience, it was Valentines day so I understand space was limited but that was my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SurftidesLincolnCity, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Thank you so much for staying. We are so happy we were able to get you in at the last minute on Valentine's weekend! We apologize for the issues you experienced and we are working hard to fix them. I know most of our standard rooms don't have bathrobes, but we are working on ordering some from a new company. We would love to accommodate you again. I highly suggest calling ahead early to secure the best possible room type and location for your next visit to Lincoln City. We can't wait to roll out the red carpet for you!
Read more
BeavertonORTraveller wrote a review Feb 2020
Beaverton, Oregon102 contributions27 helpful votes
To be fair, these comments apply to our stay in a non-oceanfront room. A stay in one of their oceanfront rooms may be a much better experience. We stayed in one of the non-oceanfront rooms which is located in a separate building between the street and the buildings with oceanfront rooms. The hotel is located on a local street that runs parallel to Hwy 101 but is far enough away from the highway so our room was very quiet. The hotel is located right on the beachfront, so walks on the beach were just a matter of walking through the hotel walkways onto the sands. The beach is broad, flat, and very quiet, exactly what we were looking for. Our room experience was less than we expected. As someone else noted, the rooms are only heated, and it was on the warm side when we arrived for our stay. The rooms are accessed via walkways that run directly in front of each room. The non-oceanfront room's only windows are on the front of the rooms and face the same walkways used to access the rooms. We ended up leaving the bathroom fan on to get some airflow through the room. For security/privacy reasons, we kept the drapes shut and the sliding windows only partially open, which made cooling down the room even more challenging. The buildings are all-wood, which became an issue when around 11:30 p.m. during our first night, our room was filled with a loud humming noise, probably from a ventilation fan from the unit below us. Our room looked dated but was visibly clean and maintained. The details were less so. The outlets we tried to use were very loose, to the point that I was concerned that using the hair dryer and coffee maker might start a fire. The fan we used to get some airflow through the window would only work if the plug was pulled as a certain angle. One of the overhead bulbs in the bathroom was burnt out. The chair and table were mismatched where sitting in the chair put the table at neck height. The cushioning in the sofa, which was convertible to a bed, was so badly worn that someone sitting on the sofa ended up sitting on the innards of the bottom of the sofa framing. The lighting in the room was extremely dim, even with all lights on. Given the other mostly positive reviews we read before selecting to stay here, we were really disappointed and will look elsewhere when we visit Lincoln City again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the non-oceanfront rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SurftidesLincolnCity, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with welcomed feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced in your room. I appreciate you letting me know so that we can fix everything immediately. Though the non-view rooms are the most economical option, I would love to offer you an oceanfront room at the same rate so you may experience what the majority of our travels choose for their room location. As a beachfront hotel, we understand that not everyone wants to pay for an oceanfront room and enjoy just being close enough to enjoy the beach, but the issues you experienced are far below our expectations and I assure you that if you decide to give us another chance and don't want a balcony room with an ocean view, we will guarantee your non-view room is up to par. Thank you so much and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
surftides lincoln city hotel lincoln city, lincoln city surftides hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastLincoln City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Surftides Lincoln City
Which popular attractions are close to Surftides Lincoln City?
Nearby attractions include Connie Hansen Garden Conservancy (0.3 miles), Little Antique Mall (0.4 miles), and Abraham Lincoln Memorial Statue (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Surftides Lincoln City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Surftides Lincoln City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Surftides Lincoln City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Bay Restaurant, Puerto Vallarta, and Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Surftides Lincoln City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Surftides Lincoln City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Surftides Lincoln City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.