We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surftides Lincoln City

Save
Share
2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/27/21
Expedia.com
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/27/21
Hotels.com
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/27/21
Priceline$220
eDreams$220
Travelocity$192
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (551)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (336)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Game room
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1113Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 501
  • 352
  • 113
  • 67
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
neonp wrote a review Yesterday
Annapolis, Maryland186 contributions63 helpful votes
Always a nice stay! Just a couple of things though… first of all, the front desk guy,Scott, warned me that the WiFi could be iffy in the room we were given..,and it was! We were on the second floor which is actually below the level of the lobby. Next time I ask for a higher floor! The floor in our room, while appearing to be clean seemed to be really sandy and the soles of my feet got really dirty! The rest of the room was fine. Balconies are the best! The sound of the surf at night put us right to sleep! Plenty of clean towels. They have removed all the other stuff in the room (hangers, extra pillows, etc) probably due to the ‘rona.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Charles Odom wrote a review Sep 11
Lebanon, Oregon2 contributions
First off the staff are amazing. The pool and hot tub is one of my favorite. The view from our room was stunning. The rooms were well laid out and quaint. The TVs were a bit dated but I wasn’t there to watch tv. Sadly the beds were the least comfortable I’ve slept in to the best of my memory. My fam didn’t get to sleep very well the one out of two nights we stayed. The front desk was understanding and I hope they do consider replacing their beds. Everyone there was delightful so I imagine this will be a temporary thing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Herbert H wrote a review Sep 5
1 contribution
1: Cigarette smoke from the room next to us was coming into our room . Possibly thru the air system. (?) 2: The sliding screen door was found to have fallen off of its tracks. 3: Looks clean BUT the hard flooring and carpet was dirty (the dirt stuck to the bottom of our feet). 4: There is a warning on the wall about ventilation problems when using the gas fireplace.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jeremyka_11 wrote a review Aug 2021
Vancouver, Washington301 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
I admittedly have been charmed by the many comforts and great views Surftides has had to offer for so many years. This visit was no different in that regard. I'll start with all the things it gets right. The interior of the rooms has been recently given a facelift, and has added to my appreciation of the hotel itself. The views from the ocean view rooms while relaxing on the exterior balconies may be unmatched in the area. The property shares a line with one of the better...and cleaner beachfronts in Lincoln City and has quick access to a number of shops, restaurants, stores...and Chinook Winds Casino (if some evening gambling is your thing). Their pool, steam room and spa amenities are a huge plus. All of which are clean and well maintained. The staff are pleasant, courteous and attentive. Love the firepit and smores idea as well. The minuses are fewer, but significant enough that they should be addressed. The concrete walkways and under-carriage of the hotel itself (while walking down to the beach) aren't as well lit as you may like at night. Some people have left behind litter and there doesn't seem to be an adequate number of garbage receptacles to address the problem. The shop in the front lobby is nice and has some decent souvenirs. Though they are a tad on the expensive side. The pool reservation system may have been in its early stages, as of our visit, but was not yet very organized or well thought out. Done on paper, there were accidental cases of double booking. As stated prior, the interiors of the room have been given a facelift. The hotel exterior however, is beginning to show its age. Lastly, I would like to state, there are security concerns. This is a good area but all it would take, is the wrong type of person to stay in the hotel to exploit them. I will not mention the specifics of them in this review as I would not want the hotel or its guests to be compromised by knowledge of them. If the hotel is aware of what these are, I would urge them to make changes to avoid risk. If not, I'd encourage them to reach out to me so I can give them more detail. I stumbled onto these concerns by pure accident and had no knowledge of them prior to this visit. And I have visited many times. Overall, a good place to stay. With a few minor adjustments, it could even be great. Thank you Surftides staff, for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: An Oceanfront room is an absolute must
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Greenman, Guest Services / Front Office at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide a detailed review your stay. We are always looking for areas that need improvement and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Clarence M wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived--having spent extra for an end room with an extra window--to a torn and broken screen door that wouldn't open, a salt and bird-splat stained extra window, and nothing much charming or special. The staff were very nice, but I wouldn't stay here again. The food from the Mist restaurant next door wasn't even an enthusiastic two stars. Their phone was broken, so we had to go over to order room service. And when the food actually arrived--at good 45 minutes after promised--it was cold and basically inedible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Greenman, Guest Services / Front Office at Surftides Lincoln City
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Thank you for staying with us, we apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. We take reviews like this seriously and are working to collaboratively improve operations on both the hotel and restaurant side. If we are able to earn your business in the future we would love the opportunity to welcome you back so we can show you the improvements we have made.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
surftides lincoln city hotel lincoln city, lincoln city surftides hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastLincoln City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Surftides Lincoln City
Which popular attractions are close to Surftides Lincoln City?
Nearby attractions include Connie Hansen Garden Conservancy (0.3 miles), Abraham Lincoln Memorial Statue (0.7 miles), and Little Antique Mall (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Surftides Lincoln City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Surftides Lincoln City?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Surftides Lincoln City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Surftides Lincoln City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Bay Restaurant, Puerto Vallarta, and Barnacle Bill's Seafood Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Surftides Lincoln City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Surftides Lincoln City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Surftides Lincoln City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Surftides Lincoln City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Surftides Lincoln City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.