We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,429: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Coho and I will return. The wonderful location and incredible staff really made the stay a rewarding experience. The room was wonderful and comfortable although a little warm. The view was quite exceptional and I really enjoyed the deck.

Helpful?
Thank Captain-Per
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Captain-Per, We're happy we met you expectations. Our guests love our ocean views and hotel location. We hope to see you soon with us again. More 

West Linn, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Thank you staff at COHO...everyone one of them were awesome. from the recommendation for dinner with a live band to trying to get us a rental car saturday. They were all awesome, Thank you very much Avian Samuel

Helpful?
Thank Avisamuel80
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Avisamuel80, Thank you Avian for such a great review! Our staff loves to deliver personal service and try to exceed all your expectations. We would love for you to come back with us soon! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This was a nice room. Great ocean view. Was disappointed that I forgot to ask for a room with a balcony. About half the rooms have balconies but at least the windows opened. So...ask for the top floor with a balcony. There is no place to put your bathroom, makeup items...I used the desk the TV sat on. Bathroom is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Diane, Thank you for a great review of The Coho. We have many room types with a balcony so please call us directly in the future so we can accurately describe the room for you. We'll overlook that you used our fire pits for hot dogs. We just replaced our beds so we're happy you enjoyed it and we... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Helpful friendly staff, the breakfast was great with healthy choices like boiled eggs, fresh fruit, oatmeal also other options like waffles, biscuits and gravy, with fresh ground coffee, very nice sauna, hot tub, and pool. Clean comfortable rooms with a great view.

Helpful?
1 Thank BillC247_12
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hi BillC247_12, We aim to deliver a great guest experience for you and pleased that we have exceeded your expectations. Our guests love our views and amenities. Thank you for the awesome reviews and we hope to see you back with us soon. More 

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My wife and I had several days off work over the holidays and decided to wander down the Oregon coast. We had no itinerary, no expectations, and no reservations. On the second afternoon we found ourselves in Lincoln City. After considering three or four of the many hotel options in town, we decided to try the Coho. Jennifer at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Craig H
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Craig H, We're so happy you chose to stay with us for your spontaneous getaway. Jennifer provides outstanding service and an asset for our company. Our guests love our Sunset Suites and some do stay multiple nights since they enjoy the views and location so much. We try to provide the best amenities for our guests to experience. We... More 

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Five adults stayed in the king ocean view room. It was spacious, clean, great view, comfortable beds and easy beach access. Enjoyed the videos for check out, pool area, breakfast and fire pits.

Helpful?
Thank Aybrogan
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Aybrogan, Thanks for an amazing review of The Coho. We're happy you enjoyed our spacious rooms and had some good entertainment. We hope to see you back with us on the Oregon Coast. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The staff at Coho were amazingly helpful. They took every opportunity to assist me in anything I required. The room was comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. Being right by the water was soothing as I fell asleep each night and my massage was wonderful. I felt very relaxed went I departed.

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Christina, Thank you for your feedback for The Coho. We're happy that you had a relaxing and pleasant stay with us. Our staff love to accommodate our guests every day to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you back with us soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Looking directly at the Ocean from your room is amazing. Only negative is that our phone didn't work. Breakfast is continental. Get there early. Hot tub was perfect temperature. Everything was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Kmsmith121
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kmsmith121, Thank you for a great review of The Coho. We have replaced the phone as the phone jack was not working properly. Our guests love our ocean views and hot tub. We hope to see you back with us soon! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I've stayed at many hotels on the coast...including Inn At Spanish Head, World Mark... and this was one of the best.. The only thing I didn't appreciate was being told... "on the phone during the booking"... that I would be able to check out at noon instead of 11am ...but that was not true..the morning of my checkout I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruben2255
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ruben2255, Thank you for a fantastic review of The Coho. I apologize that there was wrong information given to you in regards to our check out time. We have recently changed our late check policy til noon at no additional charge. We hope to see you back with us soon. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We had a super night. Everything was comfortable, clean and looked great. The free DVDs were fun to watch. Only problem was programming the tv to run them. We were able to get help from a man on staff. The room was on the small side. The view from the 3rd floor balcony made you feel like you were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melina V
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Melina, Thank you for a great review of The Coho. Our staff loves to provide a good experience to our guests at the breakfast. We hope to see you back with us soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

861 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (540)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
Flora Suite (29)
Viewed
King Suite with Hideaway Bed (29)
Viewed
Pet-Friendly Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Studio Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Sunset Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tidewater Beach (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln City
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#6 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $116 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay