We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lincoln City

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Lincoln City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The property seems to be a newer building. Located within about 15 minute walk from Casino. The rooms were nice and clean and appeared to have newer bedding and furniture. No bedbugs. I always check the room first, before I unpack. The downside: no alarm clocks or coffee makers, property is on a steep hill and parking lot near entry... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Brookings
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Taking this hotel in context, it was a pleasant surprise. When I booked for this trip very few hotels had rooms available. All the others were out of my price range, or very sketchy and poorly rated. This Motel 6 appears to be quite new, so has thoughtful design: quite ventilation system, spacious shower, no garish decor. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Didn't give 2 stars as wasn't "poor". Room size was good and clean. But Beds were firm and squeeky. Did Like the triangle shower. Lobby tiny and only powder creamer for the coffee here. No coffee maker in room. No breakfast here. Starbucks is across the street though. And Pig n pancake close by. Staff was friendly. Wifi in rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale T
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

pros: maintenance man was very kind and professional, pets accepted. cons: unprofessional women working the front desk and housekeeping.....their 800 number reservations messed up my reservations and when I arrived at the hotel was being charged for two rooms instead of one. The woman at the front desk finally corrected the reservation but only when I said that would make... More 

Helpful?
Thank hey246
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the cleaner Motel 6's I have visited. The desk clerk seemed a little over worked, as she was the only working employee we saw. Still she was courteous and friendly. We called at 9pm to get an extra pillow as there were only two in our room. But we were told they only have a certain... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doozy3000
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review

We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Friendly front desk lady fast and easy she explain in very details. Room was nice and clean look like they remodel. Comfy beds clean bathrooms. Great location not to far from beach and restaurants. No carpet all wood flooring that was nice. Bathroom with adequate space. Would recommend to anyone and for the price it was very resonable.

Helpful?
Thank Hinano L
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Thank you for your recommendation and I am glad that... More 

Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights this last weekend and it was probably the cleanest and quietest Motel 6 that we have ever stayed at! We especially loved the gigantic tub/ shower. Really comfy beds, ultra clean room, nice screened windows for fresh air. The fridge and microwave were a welcome addition. We love staying at Motel 6 due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank svmtngirl
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review

I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

2min away from the casino, room was clean, nice stay except our room as missing the alarm clock and there was no hair dryer. no beach access or beach view, you have to drive to the nearest public beach access which could be really crowded on the holidays

Helpful?
Thank Warlito-Isabel L
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Our first sign that something was going wrong was the construction that had started at 8am on the dot. Instead of the leisurely morning we were hoping for, we woke up to nail guns and power tools all around us. There had been no warning when I checked in about construction happening (we would have gone to a different hotel)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellis J
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience,... More 

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Second floor smelt like marijuana terribly but he staff took care of the smell thankfully after it was complained about. The rooms are very spacious. Bathrooms are spacious. Clean and nice. The way the Elevators are set up is strange... You'd have to see to understand... Ice buckets are on 1st and 3rd floor. Not sure why they skipped 2nd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#28 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln City

Address: 3517 North Highway 101, N Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay