We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siletz Bay Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Siletz Bay Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed for two nights and are frequent travellers. Our room was dated but okay and the bay view beautiful. Furniture was scrappy but functional. There was no room directory and the manager was unaware that this was normal practice, or at least said so. There was also no hair drier because it had broken and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwicouple378
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that there were several things about our hotel that didn’t meet with your approval. We’re involved in a process of continuous improvement and will use these comments as we change and improve. You can be sure we’ll do better for you in the future. We’re already working to correct the maintenance issues and... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely rude lady at the front desk 8/17/16 at 12:30 pm. Called to see if we could check in early cause our fishing trip canceled. Showed up at 3:40 pm could not check in til after 4:40 though they guarantee rooms are ready at 4! Room stinks like cigarettes as you can see in the picture below the window there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethann C
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of your services. Reviews are very important to us as they let us take right step in the development of our business. We are truly sorry if you encountered inconvenience during your stay with us. We are committed on providing a quality service and we sincerely apologize if... More 

placerville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in for two nights stay. The hotel is located on the southern end of Lincoln City and in a quiet historic area. (Taft). The parking for the hotel is limited if you have anything bigger than a normal car and in a tight area. Our room was on the second floor and had a good view of the bay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Placervillewiney
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. As a service-oriented business, the feedback are very crucial to us. We apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay with us. We assure you that we will look into your complaints and take appropriate actions. We hope, on your next visit you... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay near Tillamook for an athletic event. We arrived late and had to leave early so we didn't get to enjoy the beach access but it looked nice. We saw fires down below at night and fish being caught off the beach early in the morning. The beds were alright nothing great but not awful... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3Twinkles3
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

This Hotel was located on the beach but our room had no balcony. The beach fires at night were bothersome as there was no air conditioner and to leave the windows open only filled the room with smoke. Also the windows had no screens. The WIFI did not work most of the time and the front desk could not help.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelSpirit19
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Lincoln City. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to... More 

Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Your right on the bay and next to Mo's you can see the ocean . I was a little worried because of so many negative reviews but this place was amazing ! I had a 3rd floor balcony room . The couch was stained that would be my one complaint about the decor but the room was clean. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie L
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed 2 nights here last weekend. We chose it over the other places "on the beach" for 2 - 3 times the price. Tucked into Siletz Bay, we still had a nice view and an easy walk down the beach to the ocean. The room was clean. The shower made a weird high pitched squealing noise tho. The gal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave V
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

This property is due for an update. There were some things that were in complete disrepair and some things that were just so odd, they were funny. This is not a $145/night hotel experience. The decor was dated. We speculated as to whether the bedspread and carpet were legit from the 60s/70s or just retro-looking. They weren't too worn or... More 

Helpful?
Thank micdenton
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete... More 

Rainier, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

When we walked in, the lobby smelled of stale smoke. I asked if it was non smoking and the gal at the front desk said yes, but "they" smoke right outside, like it was disgusting. The next morning, we went downstairs and she politely said "Good Morning". She then grabs a pack of cigarettes and says, "It's time for my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank _earlywine28
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you had a bad experience in our lobby. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

The furnishings were a bit antiquated and could use a little renovation, but what it lacked in modernism it made up for with the view. It's sits right on the Siletz bay and every room has a view. My biggest complaint is that there is no AC so in the summer months it was a little warm but we just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
SiletzBayLodge, Webmaster at Siletz Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#14 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Siletz Bay Lodge

Address: 1012 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1322
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siletz Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Siletz Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siletz Bay Hotel Lincoln City
Siletz Bay Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay