We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The view was outstanding but the room had an odor when we first entered and didn't feel very clean when we arrived. Lint/dust by each side of the bed, ice bucket was wet inside, but the beds were quite comfortable. We had a room on the ground floor, so it was nice to have the sliding door open and be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We needed a last minute, cheap, but classy short honeymoon destination on the Oregon Coast. We found it!! This is the perfect place and the couple running it was so sweet! Our room was mid-level, queen bed room with a jacuzzi in- room and a big picture window to see the ocean. It was clean and classy and quiet! It... More 

Helpful?
Thank 20SMP14
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Room was on the small side but very clean. The view of the ocean is superb and the beach is reached by only 20 or so stairs. We had two queen beds which were somewhat uncomfortable due to lack of support. Thus only 3 stars as a good mattress should be provided for the rate we paid. The TV has... More 

Helpful?
Thank marty o
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We have been staying here without complaint for the better part of 15 years, off and on. Until today that is. My experience today made me wonder whether or not I'll ever go back. I had a confirmed reservation for a room with a deck. It wasn't until after I checked in that I realized a had a smaller room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Onesam97

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Captain Jacks is not a real fancy place but then you are not paying for a fancy place. And the view is just as good as the more expensive places on the beach. Management was very nice, friendly and fun. They could not have been better. The room was old but pretty well maintained and conscientiously cleaned. The only complaint... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelforSoccer
Mapleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I called in and made advance reservations with very explicit needs, and even confirmed those needs the next day. Unfortunately, I did not get a confirmation number and so, when we arrived, we we're told they didn't have a reservation for us. Then they tried to smooth it over by telling us that they had fired the Lady that had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casper1958
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming here for years. We love is central location on the beach, we love that they allow our dog, and we love the price. Over the years we've noticed that there have been many improvements made to the rooms. There was a time where housekeeping wasn't all that great and needed a good scrub... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy D
lincoln city, or
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

it's a nice place to stay with your dog... the room was clean except for the carpet,, it could use a good shampoo... the staff was very nice.. really good view of the beach and close to the beach access for the car.. the steps are a challenge if your not in good shape..

Helpful?
Thank carla l
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

This is our first time here. What a great place. The rooms are large and a great view. We were on the third floor and no elevator but worth the steps. The tv has many channels and the bed was very comfortable. It's off Highway 101 so you have to look for it. We will be back. All for a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryon S
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

de stress just us girls.the worst possible property manager immaginable. gas syphoned with professional gas stealing team, gas station attendant says this happens at 2 times per week . we were charged extra because we stayed 2 nights and were never asked if we needed trash removed, we had to track someone down and and plead for towels the 2nd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fonda F
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Fonda F: to begin, you were only charged $89.99 plus tax for your room and were NEVER charged extra for anything except for the extra person you had in your room as our prices are based on two people and our policy is to charge 10.00 extra for people over two. When you stay with us and have a Do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
2.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the finest vintage lodging accommodations in Lincoln City, this hotel offers 40 oceanfront guest rooms with many room styles and sizes to choose from including rooms with fireplaces, decks (1st floor only), Jacuzzis and Suites. All rooms have Refrigerator, Microwave, DVD player and coffee maker. We have Guest Laundry and free wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3232
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $65 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay