We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I absolutely enjoyed my stay here. The decor was modern.The front desk was very friendly and answered my questions kindly. As far as I can tell every room has a view of the ocean. The hotel has a washer/dryer. There is no elevator though and beach access is down two more flights of stairs, however there is a lawn with... More 

Helpful?
Thank crosscountry2016
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lincoln is a nice, quaint city with a definite oceanside vibe. Sailor Jack had amazing vistas, and we had a great ocean front view from our 3rd floor room. The beach was socked in most of our stay but we were able to enjoy the beach/sand/scenery just the same. The room was average, but then again you aren't there for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed_inthere
Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family reserved 8 rooms for a mini family reunion. We had to change the reservations around several times and the staff were always friendly and accommodating. My 90 yr old parents were unable to go to the beach but still had a fabulous time since they had a room on the ground floor with a deck overlooking the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3blondesfromww
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy you and the family had a great stay and we certainly enjoyed having you. We look forward to seeing you all again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Sailor Jacks twice in the last few months. The staff is really nice and the rooms are nice and clean. It is an older place but it is kept up nicely. And if you have any problems the staff takes care of you quickly

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Bill. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stays with us and look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, the view was great, the beach access was good. I chose this motel because it was dog friendly, however all grassy areas around the motel are off limits to dogs. The motel is located close to restaurants, shopping and the casino.

Helpful?
Thank brenda k
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first I was not sure about booking a room at this hotel. Had stayed there many years ago and it wasn't quite what I had expected but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was a bit dated mostly by the size of the bathroom but other than that it was great. The beds were comfortable and it had the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patty L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was large, nice deck to listen to the ocean from, cozy and quiet location, and the bed and pillows won me over instantly! My fiance and I made our first beach trip and stayed a night and rented a couple movies from the office. We've decided there's only one place we'd like to stay for our honeymoon in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jackcat0677
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was TERRIBLE. It was a disgusting, dirty, smelly place.It`s old and run down as well. It`s a Zero star place to stay. We were supposed to get a kitchen which they said they removed a few weeks ago but failed to tell us. We booked this place about 3 weeks ahead. We arrived later around 10pm because we... More 

Helpful?
Thank WakeupNow
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

I will keep this response to the facts and address your concerns and false accusations. You were never lied to about anything. Your particular room was recently remodeled and we did take the kitchenettes out. We did in fact call all customers who had booked the kitchenettes prior to the remodel to inform them of the changes made. Your reservation... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we last stayed here, about ten years ago, this motel was in bad shape. Since that time, it's obvious that huge efforts have been made to restore the Sailor Jack. We had a single queen room which was clean and efficient, with the ocean right outside the window. (Beach access is via a long stairway--the trip back up is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank agoneil
SailorJack O, General Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad you came back and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Room was great. Love the dvd player in the room and the option of renting movies. Bathroom just a tad small but considering the age of the hotel, it didn't really bother us. The window was a bit dirty but we could still look out at the beautiful view. We love the privacy of the beach. We would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank onlyou87
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#28 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#14 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the finest vintage lodging accommodations in Lincoln City, this hotel offers 40 oceanfront guest rooms with many room styles and sizes to choose from including rooms with fireplaces, decks (1st floor only), Jacuzzis and Suites. All rooms have Refrigerator, Microwave, DVD player and coffee maker. We have Guest Laundry and free wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: $65 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay