We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing but good things to say about the Crowne Plaza. Friendly check in and out, clean and comfortable room, peace and quiet. Was here only overnight and didn't get to check out pool, restaurant, or other facilities. The "quick grab" food for purchase plus complimentary water and morning coffee at the front desk are nice. The remodeled rooms are both... More 

Helpful?
Thank dpenta
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi dpenta and thank you for the awesome review! We're so glad you found the Crowne Plaza Lake Oswego to be a place to return to. We strive everyday to ensure our guests have a clean and comfortable room. We look forward to your next visit from The Emerald City. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a visit to the Crowne Plaza after being away for over 4 years. Delighted with the changes- the whole place has had an overhaul and it looks wonderful. A few projects are still being completed but I was impressed with the initial changes. I also ate at their restaurant twice- excellent food at good prices-impressive for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teach9620
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Teach9620 and thank you for the awesome review! We can't wait for you to come back, please don't wait 4 years. We'll miss you too much. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe More 

San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I planned to stay at this property for three nights (visiting my daughter in Lake Oswego). I chose this hotel because of its amenities (fitness room, pool, hot tub), price point, and location. When I arrived I learned that the hotel is undergoing an extensive remodel (construction throughout the lobby, fitness center was closed, whirlpool was not operating, one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rowland C
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Rowland C! I apologize you caught us just as were finishing the touch ups on our multi-million dollar renovations. We made great strides this weekend and am proud to say we have everything a guest needs to have the best experience. We hope you will try us again on your next visit to see your daughter. At Your Service,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Oswego hotels

Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Clean; good location; great service/people; comfortable bed; restful sleep; large room; felt safe; can walk to a Starbucks; free parking Cons: under construction (and you know it, hear it, smell it); 1 working elevator while I was there; wifi is horrible - kicks you out and is spotty when working; the 'ding' of the elevator is so loud -... More 

Helpful?
Thank CruisenFamily
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi CruisenFamily and thank you for your review. I apologize we weren't quit finished with our renovations before you left. A new Pro for everyone is that our renovation is complete. Also, both elevators are working and the internet challenges have been conquered. I also spoke with our dry cleaning provider and reminded them of the pick time we contracted... More 

Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of my favorite properties in the Portland area. Amazing service, you never need for anything! Great, professional staff, awesome indoor pool & jacuzzi, great bar. The rooms are so comfortable and kept up to look new. Great, comfy beds. I never leave here disappointed and regret having to leave.

Helpful?
Thank oregonblt
Ceres, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed an inexpensive place to stay on our way to Seattle. This place seemed nice and was within the budget, but I was a little leery since most of the reviews mentioned problems with a current remodeling. One comment was responded to by management (I assume) apologizing and letting the writer know that the remodeling was complete. On that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Pamela M, Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. I am happy to see that you have regarded our rooms to be fine and you have rated our sleep quality to be high. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience for the ongoing remodeling and elevators to be warm. It is IHG's goal to... More 

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for almost 3 weeks while waiting on getting an apartment. The hotel is going through a big refurbishment program and whoever is managing it needs fired. They seem to be working all over the place and not finishing anything off. I mean in the 3 weeks I was there the bar hardly progressed at all and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maybe our rate was only $140 for a king room with a pullout because of all the construction, noise, and smell, which didn't bother me at all. Always nice to see a facelift happening in a business you frequent. However, I would challenge one of the designers of our particular room to spend at least one night actually staying in... More 

Helpful?
Thank absinthine
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations. I am told they are entering the final phase. I found it to be a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. People are always so critical of every detail. Chill out folks! Yes they are gong through renovations, but they do everything they can to minimize the impact on the guests. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bouncnb
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

A place to stay, that's all. Love Lake Oswego but you'd think they'd have kept this place up. Prices ought to be reduced during renovation but they aren't. No mini-fridges no microwave. The TV remote didn't work. They clearly let this place go. Likely won't return.

Helpful?
3 Thank Steven C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Steven C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Oswego hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
3.8 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego Hotel. This summer, as the flower baskets cascade to the sidewalks,the flower beds are in full bloom, is the perfect time to visit and enjoy your Oregon experience. Located at I-5, exit 292 Kruse Way and HWY 217, only 10 minutes away from downtown Portland, the Oregon Golf Club & close by Beaverton's High Tech area, Lewis and Clark College, OHSU, PCC and the Oregon Convention Center. Complimentary hotel shuttle service to downtown Lake Oswego, Lewis and Clark, OHSU, Mentor Graphics, and Xerox as well as any location within five miles. Tax free shopping at Woodburn Co. Stores, Bridgeport Village or Washington Square. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, the Crowne Plaza is ready to serve you! When traveling alone, with a group or your family, our accommodations were designed with you in mind. For extra comfort, pamper yourself in one of our spacious two room guest suites. Enjoy our new American style cuisine in the Oswego Atrium Restaurant & Bar where your table is waiting or drop by and enjoy your favorite cocktail and catch a game on the new plasma TV. Relax after a long day in our indoor/ outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, or workout in our fitness center. Our expert catering team has ranked # 1 in Meetings Satisfaction for weddings, banquets, meetings and special events. Our Crowne Meetings Director is waiting to help you with your next event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

Address: 14811 Kruse Oaks Drive, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8600
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range: $105 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Osego Hotel Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay