We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

Hotel website
Hotel deals
14811 Kruse Oaks Drive, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Northern California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me just start off by saying that our reservations here were completed by a third party organization affiliated with our daughter's softball team, our reason for being in Portland in the first place. We had no idea the hotel was undergoing a major renovation at the time (way to go, PGF softball organization) and in fairness to the Crowne... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Badger344
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Badger344 and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that it coincided with our multi-million dollar renovation. You'll be glad to know the construction is over and we are now concentrating on getting all of the new furniture in place. We've had other guests feel we should be closed during the renovation and our... More 

Boise, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seriously. What chaos! This place was a mess and they probably were in the midst of the worst phase of their renovations. I think they would have been more wise to shut down during this phase and I sincerely hope my employer received a substantial discount for the cost to conduct a seminar there. However, the staff handled themselves with... More 

Helpful?
Thank DianaMEP
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear DianaMEP, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you had an excellent customer service from our staff. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the on-going renovations... More 

Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really IHG?!!!! I'm one of your biggest fans. My reviews of your hotels, including this one, have been fair and POSITIVE...until today. I'm so disappointed in your company that it will take a miracle to get me back...at least to this formerly wonderful Crowne Plaza. I've stayed here many times and loved it, but your communication about the extensive renovation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonI_11
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Shannonl_11. I apologize your most recent stay with us was disappointing. Our construction crew is working feverishly to finish with our renovation, unfortunately it created a negative experience for you. I'm glad you will remain loyal to IHG and assure you, we will once again be the wonderful Crowne Plaza you remember. Thank you for acknowledging the hard work... More 

Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed here for a softball tournament , the rules state what hotels we can stay in. so we had no choice. our room was awesome,with the exception of missing lamp shades . I called the desk they said they were on order. the remodel of the motel was hard to deal with at times. The staff did there nest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Steve F. and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize it coincided with our hotel-wide renovations. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and assure you the rest of the hotel will be just as great....especially the pool. I hope your team did well in the tournament. At your service, W. Roger Beebe More 

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked two rooms for two nights back in February and no mention that the hotel was undergoing a major refurbishment of all bedrooms and public areas. On arrival no sign of the hotel as no signage off the street address (GPS) so spent 20 minutes driving around aimlessly looking for the hotel. Eventually found it hidden at the rear of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GastroInn
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear GastroInn, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Platinum member. I am happy that you found the newly refurbished rooms comfortable. However, I see that we were not able to live up to some of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies about any inconvenience that you may have experience, especially the renovation process.... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We were not told of the MAJOR renovations ongoing, after finally finding the way in through a fire door, the reception was basically a lectern and a table sharing with what was supposed to be the restaurent. We were told the rooms were fully refurbished. If this hotel was in the UK, health and safety would have closed it down.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Andy F, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are truly sorry for the disturbance caused by the renovations that prevented you from having a pleasant stay and if this was not communicated to you when you booked the room. Rest assured, this matter will be shared with management so that we could avoid this... More 

Anchorage
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and been very satisfied. This visit, I am sorry to say that virtually every aspect of my stay has been less than satisfactory. As several other reviewers have mentioned, there is a MAJOR renovation going on in this hotel, which was not mentioned in any way on the website,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the ongoing renovations and the overall level of service you have received. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you book your... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I stayed at this hotel with 3 of my friends. We chose this place because it was affordable and just 20 minutes south of Portland. There was plenty of parking, so we didn't have any issues finding a parking spot. Upon arrival, we did notice the hotel was being renovated. We didn't know how this would effect our stay, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Poogs12
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Poogs12 and thank you for a great review. I"m glad you weren't bothered by our renovation and like you, I can't wait to see the place when we're done. I apologize that you were awaken by the chirping. We have changed the battery in the smoke detector in all of the rooms. When you come back, we'll make sure... More 

Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

The motel is being remodeled so there are some limitations at the facility. We had no issues with noise from the work. Our room had just been done and the new look is good. There was a limited menu in the restaurant but the service was very good. If in the area again we would stay here. Would like to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juull
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Juull and thank you for the great review! We're excited about the progress of the renovation and look forward to the end. We also look forward to your return visit. At Your Service, W. Roger Beebe More 

Jacksonville
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Very unhappy tht we were stuck in this hotel for 2 nights. Luckily we were visiting friends so were literally only here for sleeping. Booked through Expedia which was a huge mistake as i think i ended up paying more than Crowne was charging on their actual website. Expedia also screwed us with free breakfast for 2 which makes absolutely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay1234
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hi Jay1234. I apologize your stay coincided with our renovation and that you did not have a pleasant stay. We look forward to all of our guests, regardless of how they book their rooms. I'm sorry you left feeling otherwise. I hope you will give us and all of the other Crowne Plaza hotels located around the world another chance.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#4 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego Hotel. This summer, as the flower baskets cascade to the sidewalks,the flower beds are in full bloom, is the perfect time to visit and enjoy your Oregon experience. Located at I-5, exit 292 Kruse Way and HWY 217, only 10 minutes away from downtown Portland, the Oregon Golf Club & close by Beaverton's High Tech area, Lewis and Clark College, OHSU, PCC and the Oregon Convention Center. Complimentary hotel shuttle service to downtown Lake Oswego, Lewis and Clark, OHSU, Mentor Graphics, and Xerox as well as any location within five miles. Tax free shopping at Woodburn Co. Stores, Bridgeport Village or Washington Square. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, the Crowne Plaza is ready to serve you! When traveling alone, with a group or your family, our accommodations were designed with you in mind. For extra comfort, pamper yourself in one of our spacious two room guest suites. Enjoy our new American style cuisine in the Oswego Atrium Restaurant & Bar where your table is waiting or drop by and enjoy your favorite cocktail and catch a game on the new plasma TV. Relax after a long day in our indoor/ outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, or workout in our fitness center. Our expert catering team has ranked # 1 in Meetings Satisfaction for weddings, banquets, meetings and special events. Our Crowne Meetings Director is waiting to help you with your next event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

Address: 14811 Kruse Oaks Drive, Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range: $160 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Osego Hotel Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay