We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix Inn Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Inn Suites
 Click to rate
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great remodel and nice furnishings. The remodel has created a very comfortable hotel with many amenities and very nice appointments. The staff was super friendly and the check in was very fast. The room met our needs as the layout was ideal. The sink is outside the bath/shower and toilet; the bed was very comfortable; refrigerator and microwave; separate counter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4cents-worth
Stann Creek, Belize
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to stay a extra night in Portland area needed 3 queens for 2 teen boys and myself. Fair rate, clean and comfy beds very spacious. Good location. Outside needs some updating perhaps and weights in the fitness room would be nice Seattles Best coffee in rooms is a plus 🙂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We found the hotel to be a smaller and less expensive version of other hotels that offer a bed and couch, a small pool and hottub (which could use resurfacing and better care and cleanliness), and an included breakfast. Stayed 2 nights in January. The hotel needs to invest in some better light bulbs: all are stark white, too big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salgal2017
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear about the light bulbs, I agree they are on the bright side. We are in the midst of finding the right ones after our renovation. The second ones we tried in several rooms were very dim, but we'll get them figured out! We do hope you'll try us again...

Reviewed December 31, 2016

We've stayed twice. Rooms are clean, comfortable with nice amenities. Cookies at the front desk a nice treat after a long drive. Nice selection for breakfast. Staff were pleasant and professional. We'll stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra H
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review! Nice to see you were able to enjoy the cookies in the evening and breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you back real soon.

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Phoenix Inn was a pleasant surprise for me. I usually find something in a hotel that is less than perfect, but I wasn't able to find a single flaw at Phoenix Inn. Very well maintained common areas and room. Sitting area in the room is definitely a great convenience, and nicely appointed with real leather loveseat (couch in single bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitaly K
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a very thorough five star review! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to offer exactly what you needed. We sure hope you'll choose the Phoenix Inn Suites the next time you are in Lake Oswego!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Upon arriving (late check-in), I requested a room away from the freeway (advice taken from previous travelers). We were given a room right next to the breakfast buffet. It was actually pretty quiet. Comfortable beds, 2 sinks, mini fridge, and microwave. Typical breakfast, but hey, it was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPBTC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback, and I'm so glad to hear your room was quiet! I do hope you'll choose the Phoenix Inn Suites the next time you are in Lake Oswego.

Brookings
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Nov 2016 after booking from a discount website. We were nervous due to concerns from their other locations. We were pleasantly surprised! This hotel was renovated last year. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were great! They were friendly, helpful, courteous and even made a few wonderful recommendations for places to eat throughout the Portland area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised, and we are very proud of our new look. We hope to see you back again real soon!

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and served its purpose but not worth 3 stars. Very noisy if you are put on the freeway side. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice but the pool was freezing cold. The settings on the air conditioner do not go below 68 degrees which made for rather warm sleeping. Great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxpev
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. The pool is set to 80 degrees. The new air conditioners will not get much cooler when its cold outside, you must then switch to fan to bring cool air in. We do hope you will try us again in the future!

Redding, California
Reviewed October 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed here to be close to the Portland Marathon site. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. As you would imagine they had a full house so when we arrived at 1 am there was no parking in their main lot so we had to park in the overflow which meant walking stairs with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTBokor
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the parking, that must have been a real hassle. It does appear that you booked the double queen roll-in shower online, and unfortunately we only have the one on the first floor. We do hope that you'll try us again next time you are in Portland!

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are relocating from Northern CA and stayed two weeks waiting to move into our house. The Phoenix was very clean and loved that it is pet friendly. The staff are very helpful and friendly . Each evening we enjoyed the fresh baked cookies! The beds are very comfortable and the rooms larger than most. The Phoenix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhwytreehuggers
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! I appreciate all the great feedback, and any recommendations. We enjoyed having you with us!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites

Address: 14905 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3201
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range: $106 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Lake Oswego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room on the north side was quiet due to the third window pane of clear vinyl.”
  • King bed.
 of 5 bubbles 4cents-worth, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are no quiet rooms. The freeway, I-5, is right next to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles salgal2017, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms were convenient and quiet each time.”
 of 5 bubbles A7496EMsandrah, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Don't arrive late on a busy weekend and ask to be as far away from the breakfast room as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DTBokor, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“pick a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles msuvet2006, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question