We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have a big family of 6 so we were happy that we were able to get a reservation for 6 people at this hotel. The reservation agent said that there's a room for 4 but we can pay an extra $10 to have 6 people stay in that room. We agreed and got our reservation confirmation number. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hello Antonio P! First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, OR. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and the room capacity. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we...

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is located just off Highway I 5 and is very nice and priced reasonably. The manager was actively engaging guests to determine what they needed and whether their stay was going well. Rooms were great. Parking plentiful. Located close to many fine restaurants for all budgets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
HIEX-LO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a convenient, comfortable stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy a part of the large selection of restaurants in our area. Our manager will be pleased to know that their efforts to keep guests happy did not go unnoticed. We very much appreciate you taking the time to let...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Passing through & needed to rest for the night. Hotel is super clean, new & was in every way perfect. Super easy access of I 5 and a gas station convenient right outside. Breakfast inc but we did not bother taking advantage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
HIEX-LO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you had such a nice and convenient stay with us. Hopefully, if you visit us again, you'll have a chance to partake in the breakfast (especially the cinnamon rolls...they are a favorite). Thank you very much for your kind words, and have a wonderful day!

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

I can't say anything negative about this hotel. Great price and great room. Nice comfortable bed with firm pillows as well as soft pillows marked. Keurig with coffee pods in the room as well as Bath and body works amenities in bathroom. They also have DIRECTV with several channels that includes the guide. The fitness center was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carriemariec05
HIEX-LO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your stay. We are very happy you had such a nice and comfortable time with us! Hopefully everything went well with your surgery. Again thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Spent four nights. The breakfast room was well kept, clean, with the typical HIE amenities. It was all good but the cheese omelettes were brownish on one day. The other days, all was good. The room was comfortable as was the bed. The internet and TV were working great. The room was a bit dark, though. The staff was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvboyle
HIEX-LO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We are very glad you had a nice, comfortable, and convenient stay with us! It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoy their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on our hotel, and we hope we get to see you on your next trip to the area!

Federal Way, Washington, United States
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Our daughter and her family live nearby so when we brought my in-laws for Thanksgiving we all stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Lake Oswego. We were greeted by friendly staff and clean rooms. The beds were comfortable and the entire facility is well cared for. We've already made reservations for our next trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
HIEX-LO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had such a wonderful stay us! We always appreciate hearing back from our guests about their visits. Hopefully, your Thanksgiving went well, and we'll see you on your next visit to our hotel.

California
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We have stayed here about 6 times on our travels and we are members of HIE affinity club. This property used to be good, and moderately priced. We chose it for easy out-of-town access as it south of Portland and near dining and shopping choices (Bridgeport Mall) and is in a good part of town. However, the quality has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sitka D
HIEX-LO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay wasn't to your full satisfaction, and that it wasn't up to our normal standards. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, and it was disheartening to hear that wasn't what was reflected during your most recent time with us. We have since reviewed our cleaning protocol with our housekeeping staff to make sure that you,...

Clayton, California
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Spent two nights here on a recent trip to gather with friends and family for a memorial service in nearby Wilsonville. Room, although rather dark, was a good size, fitted with a comfortable king size bed, a large thin line TV screen, a small desk & chair, a refrigerator, a micro wave oven and coffee maker. Free Wi-Fi service is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikeview
HIEX-LO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

We are so thankful to have you stay with us during a difficult time, and are appreciative of all our guests but wish your journey were for other purposes. It was nice to hear all our staff and your stay met your approval and are again very sorry for your loss.

Wailuku, Hawaii
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Spent one night at this hotel for a business meeting. Was disappointed by the service and amenities. The room was very small, what they called a gym was a couple of treadmills, a stairstepper and a mirror. The business center was a couple of desktops set up right next to the check in desk. There is a lounge next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kholfeld
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear kholfeld, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you liked the food selections we offer. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities of our property and the service you received fell below your expectations. We are also sorry for the unusual smell you noticed which did...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Even though our room was on the highway side, we never heard any noise. VERY QUIET! This is a very nice highway stop in good neighborhood. Breakfast was good (lots of choices) and the rooms are updated. Be aware there is no hot tub at this hotel, but there is a heated swimming pool. Nice and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Seastar
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear 1Seastar, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our rooms to be quiet and our breakfast selection to be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#2 of 7 in Lake Oswego
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon Comfort is our first priority at the new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon. We are conveniently situated near several Oregon attractions and corporate locations, making our hotel the perfect place for leisure and business travelers to stay. The Pacific Northwest boasts some of the most spectacular scenery in the country, and our Lake Oswego, Oregon hotel is perfectly placed to give you the best access to Oregon's picturesque countryside and numerous Oregon attractions. Several vineyards are located within a five mile radius of our choice Lake Oswego hotel, and the city of Portland is just a short, nine miles away. Washington Park, Bullwinkle's Family Fun Center, the OMSI Center, Bridgeport Village, Pittock Mansion and Portland are also located nearby. For the business traveler, we offer premier business amenities, and unlike other Lake Oswego, Oregon hotels, we are proud to offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. For your convenience, we are located near Lewis and Clark College, Marylhurst University, Safeco and Honeywell Corporation. We hope that all of our guests find the time to relax by taking a dip in the swimming pool or enjoying the complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations today, so you can get our great Lake Oswego hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego

Address: 15700 Upper Boones Ferry Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-4064
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range: $117 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego Hotel Lake Oswego
Holiday Inn Portland South
Lake Oswego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Lake Oswego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for rooms away from the freeway side.”
ReneeD700, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“On freeway side of the building there was some noise, but pretty minor. if freeway noise bothers you, consider a room on the west side.”
vfsDan, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway.”
robinmW5697HK, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“I'd avoid the bottom floor, if you can.”
iam_13, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room to the rear, near the hotel's staircase emptying into the park lot: more private & convenient..”
EaglesHonour, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question