We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cascade Meadows RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Pine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Cascade Meadows RV Resort
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed December 13, 2016

It was fairly cold and very wet but the hosts were great and the space we parked in was dead level with full services easily acceptable. Great little restaurant on site with good food and friendly owners. Not sure where the former rafters were coming from but this well maintained park bears no resemblance,balance to the bad reports of the...

Thank efbcfinance
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with full 30 amp services. Sites are large but very bare. Susceptible to wind, hot sun and noise from the hwy and train tracks a few hundred yards away. Pool open but clearly needs work. Hot tub was not working. Club house dingy. Not resort quality. If you lived nearby this could be a close get away...

Thank WestCoastJ
Leavenworth, Washington
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Great place to spend a few days in a lovely RV park. Large spaces and friendly manager and his wife, who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Plenty to see and do in this area, including Crater Lake, Diamond Lake,town of Bend nearby. Spring time is lovely,as snow has just melted and everything is green and...

Thank JudyLou2014
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

We were on our way to Portland when we decided to stay a couple of nites at this park. We drove in and found the staff to be very friendly. The sites are very spacious with nice grassy areas. They have all the amenities that you may need. We highly recommend this park.

Thank Marge S
Chloie P, Director of Sales at Cascade Meadows RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Marge, for the glowing review!

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Cascade Meadows RV Park. Just off Highway 97, approximately twenty miles south of Bend. Most of the sites are in an open field, with few trees except closest to the office area. All are pull throughs, some with electric and water, some with full hook ups. We were traveling in mid-September, so not as packed as it has appeared as...

Thank EZWash
La Pine, Oregon
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Please BEWARE of the disgusting bathroom/shower buildings! They are not being cleaned properly nor often enough....maybe once every 2 week they are hosed out and that's it. They look like a pig pen!!!! I have informed the owner twice of this and was promised they would be cleaned "every day". Not happening...again I am lied to by owner/management! There is...

4Thank Terry D
Chloie P, Director of Sales at Cascade Meadows RV Resort, responded to this review

Terry, I am so sorry your stay at Cascade Meadows RV Resort last September was so unsatisfactory. I am writing to let you know that we are now under new management and the new manager has seen to it that both bath houses have been remodeled. In addition, our cleaning staff now must prove daily to the manager that they...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed August 26, 2015

As members of Newkowin Creek, a sister property, we wanted to try out Cascade Meadows. The property is in the middle of many activities, and we busied ourselves seeing many of them. While we didn't use the pool or spa, it did look inviting. There were basically green lawns between the RVs, which, in a drought in Central Oregon, is...

Thank Don A
Chloie P, Director of Sales at Cascade Meadows RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello Don! Thank you for your kind review. I am writing to let you know that Cascade Meadows RV Resort came under new management in January 2016. The restaurant will be re-opened later this spring under a new lease and the requirement is that they have regular, posted hours - to include Saturday and Sunday mornings. Our cleaning staff now...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

This looked nice from the highway but is easily one of the worst places we've stayed. Pool was under construction and the semi permanent people said it had been for a long time. Space was small and we had to get someone to move their truck just to get in. Walked around and there are really junky units and abandoned...

4Thank Janet B
Chloie P, Director of Sales at Cascade Meadows RV Resort, responded to this review

Janet, I am so sorry your experience with Cascade Meadows RV Resort last summer was so distasteful. I am writing to let you know that as of January 2016 we are under new management. The spa is due to open May 1, the pool May 15. All abandoned cars and other refuse have been removed from the property. We have...

Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice big spots. But that's all it has going for it. Service folks are terrible. Even to the point they wait by the entrance and beat on your rig as you pass to tell you it's 5 mph. We think he maybe was drunk. Office is never open. When we checked in with our reservations they told us it can't...

10Thank Mark1606
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The pros: Spaces are large; we did not feel crowded. Location is good for touring the Cascade Scenic Byway and the Newberry Volcano. The cons: Front desk personnel were unfriendly and not helpful. Bathrooms are in poor shape. Pool is in terrible condition. The back laundry room is in terrible condition. Sits right on Hwy 97 and it is noisy....

13Thank NurseNancy12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pine
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberry Station
5.2 mi away
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
1.7 mi away
DiamondStone Guest Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cascade Meadows RV Resort can provide you with almost any experience that you can imagine while enjoying your lifestyle as an RVer. From fishing, mountain biking, hiking and boating. To hunting, skiing, watersports, and fine dining. The Deschutes National Forest in the Central Oregon Range has something for everyone. Along with the ever growing town of Bend, Cascade Meadows RV Resort is perfectly located to satisfy any and all of your camping needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cascade Meadows RV Resort

Address: 53750 Highway 97, La Pine, OR 97739-9718
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > La Pine
Number of rooms: 117
Also Known As:
Cascade Meadows RV Resort La Pine, Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cascade Meadows RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get as far from the road as possible. WiFi not useful anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles EZWash, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“In an RV park in the high desert, try to chose a spot that has some shade!”
 of 5 bubbles DonA22, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question